We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$154
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,958
US$1,876
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$425
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,769)
Filter reviews
7,769 results
Traveller rating
4,919
1,833
625
232
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,919
1,833
625
232
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,117 - 2,122 of 7,769 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing views of Bangkok City. There is a gorgeous cocktail bar on the roof top which serves the 'Hangover-tini' - great, but very expensive!! Definitely worth a visit if you are in Bangkok. Don't get a tuk tuk there, as they will rip you off! Ask for a taxi with the metre.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank kerrymaybullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Kerrymaybullion,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your Hangovertini coupled with the amazing views over Bangkok at lebua at State Tower.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! The view of Bangkok from this sky top bar did not disappoint! We went up for sunset, and it was a breathtaking event. Sure, there's crowds and drinks are pricy, but we felt it's worth it! Such a fun date night! They do have a dress code, so check on that. But it does help it feel classy. And it can't be beat for photos.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ms. Joy,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the sunset overlooking Bangkok at lebua at State Tower.
The view is spectacular and never ceases to amaze due to the daily changes based on the weather conditions.
I am glad that this contributed to a wonderful evening.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotels restaurants are superb !! We try in The first evening Sirocco - donot miss The crab tartare as a starter and 12hour cooked pork as a main course. A drink after dinner at Skybar is unbeliveble. The Mozu hás an breakfast better than Breezda but the view over Bangkok city and the peaceful athmosphere from Breezda pays the $30 upgrade I have payed in.

Room Tip: The upgrade to high level rooms and access to executive floor is a very good deal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr. Claudio M.,

thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had the time to enjoy our fantastic food & beverage offerings and will most certainly pass on your comments to the entire team.

It is nice to hear, that you have enjoyed the added benefits that the upgrade to the Tower Club has provided you with.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent two amazing days at this very special hotel and will definitely come back! Decided to try it due to a colleague´s praise and recommendation of the breakfast buffet and this was indeed absolutely fantastic. I´m not really a breakfast person but here I ended up with two big plates every morning, full with the most delicious dishes, fruits, breads and pastries one can imagine. Really a huge selection of Western and Asian food of the very best quality, can´t be beaten.There was both indoor and outside seating at this charming and exotic Mozo where the buffet was. Just loved the hours there. ;-) The rooms at the website looked a bit boring but the Club suite we upgraded to was actually really beautiful with modern and comfortable furniture and a BIG bathroom and bed. No need to mention the size of the suite itself and how well equipped it was but The balcony with the views over the river and sunset was SO amazing and surreal during all times of the day/night, wish I could have spent more time there. The upgrade gave us access to the lounge which also offered some amazing and science fiction-like views over all Bangkok. The drinks in the lounge were also very good, especially their mojitos, and they had some delicious snacks/small dishes for lunch. The staff was really exceptional and they made us feel truly welcome and at ease during our whole visit. From the reception desk, to the elevator staff and to the lounge and Mozo, we only met the sweetest, smiling and polite staff you could possibly wish for. On top of all this, the location close to the river boats, BTS train and Silom road was just perfect. This will definitely be our first choice next time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club room is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LACopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs LACopenhagen,

I am delighted to hear, that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet and even exceed the expectations based on the recommendation of your colleague to stay and dine at our hotel.
The views, combined with great facilities, excellent food and beverage offerings as well as ambassadors that are proud to make you feel at home are the foundation of what hospitality means to us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Amazing experience at lebua state. Started our 2013 Thai trip in style. Beautiful suite, lounge for unlimited food and drink and cocktails at the open air top floor bar, overlooking tremendous Bangkok. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socialbutterfly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Socialbutterfly16,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
It is nice to know, that we have been able to start off your Thailand trip with an amazing experience. The added benefits included in the upgrade to the Tower Club is certainly worthwhile and I am glad you enjoyed our offerings.

Hopefully the rest of your trip was as memorable as the beginning.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews