We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A honest review” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #86 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A honest review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here 29 April,very dissappionted.Booked the room with Agoda,on arrival the reception tryed to charge me a deposit for the room.Ive never been ask for a deposit before,we had payed agoda.The room was large,but showing its age,lots of dust in the room to.The hotel is only average now,not five star quality,better hotels in Bangkok for half the price.The breakfast the pool only average to.We will never stay there again,poor value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stefan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Stefan T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention.
We acknowledge the contents of your posting based on your recent stay and your feedback is currently being addressed by the team.

In reference to the deposit request, please note, that the deposit was never intended to cover your prepaid stay but for you to enjoy the possibility of signing your checks in any outlet of the hotel and is therefore for incidental charges other than room charges only. We will most certainly review the communication to guests as there might have been a misunderstanding in this respect.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again at the hotel in order for us to regain your trust in our facilities and services.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,368
    1,638
    542
    191
    137
See reviews for
791
3,664
364
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The indulgent experience my partner and I had hoped for, at an affordable price. Room was beautifully appointed with a gorgeous view over the river and Bangkok city; cocktails at the rooftop bar were high-quality; the breakfast buffet was so big we didn't know where to start! Room service food wasn't great though. Close to main sights and easy to explore the city straight from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtraveller288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Intrepidtraveller288,

Thank you very much for providing us feedback on your recent stay.
We are glad to read, that you have enjoyed the indulgent experience with us and and the opportunity to sample our various food and beverage offerings. We attempt to provide the highest quality in terms of ingredients and service. It is therefore concerning to note that the room service experience was below your expectations. This has already been brought up with the food & beverage team who will address any quality issues at the earliest.

Again thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me hospedei pela segunda vez aqui no Lebua, na primeira vez foi tudo ótimo e dei um excelente review pro hotel. Mas desta vez a coisa piorou. Fiz um upgrade pro Tower Club at Lebua, que no site do hotel diz ter bebidas nao alcoolicas, maquina de nespresso e candy bar no seu quarto disponíveis e de graça, além de outros beneficios como tomar café da manha e afternoon tea no Breeze.
Bom, o meu quarto era muito pior nesta parte "mais elitizada" do que eu fiquei da outra vez. O quarto era pequeno, quando o outro quarto muito mais barato era enorme.
O serviço caiu terrível! O café da manhã no Breeze, disponível somente para quem está no Tower Club é uma piada, mínima seleção de comida e bebidas, mas se vc for no Mozzu o café é excelente. Toda vez que vc quiser entrar no breeze para o café ou afternoon tea, é necessario colocar calça (homens), sapatos fechado.... É um saco!
Sem contar que eles devem ter mudado o treinamento dos funcionários dos restaurantes, pois vc perde total privacidade. Se vc se levanta pra pegar um suco, eles vem correndo carregar o seu suco, mesmo que vc não queira isso. É impossível levantar e pegar suas coisas sem vir alguém torrar a paciência, pois se eles acham que isso é um bom serviço, eu achei desnecessário e tira a total privacidade do hospede. Por 2 vezes saimos do quarto as 10:00 e solicitamos o serviço de limpeza, quando voltamos 6 horas depois o quarto não havia sido sequer arrumado.
Mas o interessante ficou por conta do tal "candy bar" que eles descrevem no site do oficial como um benefício para o Tower Club e eu nunca vi o bendito.
Decidi ligar e solicitar, e fui informada que não existe isso. Eu precisei mostrei aos funcionários da recepção onde estava escrito no site, e ela teimava que aquele site (lebua.com) não era o site deles. E entao ela abria o mesmo site (lebua.com) só que com a pagina inicial. A dificuldade dela entender que não existe só a pagina incial do site foi em vão.
Após um tempo ela me ligou dizendo que da proxima vez eu deveria fazer a reserva diretamente pelo proprio site do lebua para ter benefício. Tudo tao confuso e sem logica. Eles sequer sabem o que oferecem.
Nao recomendo, existe muitos hoteis fantásticos em Bangkok e o lebua não é mais um deles.

I stayed here for the second time at Lebua, the first time it was all great and gave an excellent review to the hotel. But this time it got worse. I upgraded Tower Club at Lebua, which on the hotel website says it has non alcoholic drinks, Nespresso machine and candy bar in your room and available for free, and other benefits as taking breakfast and afternoon tea at Breeze.
Well, my room was much worse this "more elitist" part of what I got last time. The room was small, while the other room was huge lot cheaper.
The service fell terrible! The breakfast at Breeze, available only for those in the Tower Club is a joke, minimal selection of food and drinks, but if you are in Mozzu the coffee is excellent. Whenever u want to enter the breeze for coffee or afternoon tea, it is necessary to put pants (men), closed shoes .... It sucks!
Not to mention that they should have changed the training of employees of restaurants, cause you lose total privacy. If u get up to grab a juice, they come running charge your juice, even if u do not want that. It is impossible to get up and get your stuff without someone coming toasting patience, because if they think this is a good service, I found unnecessary and takes the total privacy of the guest. For 2 times exited the room at 10:00 and ask housekeeping when we came back six hours later the room was not even tidy.
But the interesting thing was on account of this "candy bar" that they describe on the official website as a benefit for the Tower Club and I never saw the blessed.
I decided to call and ask, and was told that it does not exist. I needed showed the reception staff which was written on the website, and she insisted that this site (lebua.com) was not their website. And then she opened the same site (lebua.com) but with the initial page. The difficulty for her to understand that there is not only the initial page of the site was in vain.
After a while she called and said that the next time I should make a reservation directly by lebua own website. All so confusing and without logic. They even know what they offer.
Not recommend, there are many fantastic hotels in Bangkok and lebua is no longer one of them.

Room Tip: Fujam do Tower Club. Do not upgrade to Tower Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ms. Anne F,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to discuss your feedback with the Duty Manager at the time and accepting our sincere apologies for the experience. We regret that you as a guest had to highlight an inconsistency on our website and internal communication in regards to the candy bar. I trust you have enjoyed the selection you have received.

It is unfortunate that you did not appreciate the service and the dress code in the lounge whilst having your afternoon tea. We will most certainly review the service we provide as we endeavor to offer as much service as possible whilst being unobtrusive and increase our training efforts in this regard.

I have taken note of your comments in reference to the food & beverage options which you found to be unattractive as well as the servicing of your room and will further investigate as our records indicate that you desired the room not to be serviced. Procedures in this regard will be reinforced in the training of our ambassadors.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to the Tower Club at lebua again in the near future to regain your trust in our services.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lebua is my favorite hotel in bangkok. The service quality is great, the rooms are large, nice and if you unlock the balconey you can enjoy a great view of Bangkok. Food in the rooftop is awful, if you go there, just take drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Nicolas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

It is comforting to know, that we have made a positive impression and that we have gained your trust in being your favorite hotel in Bangkok.
It is therefore concerning to note, that at this occasion we were not able to meet you food expectations at the Dome. I would appreciate your further comments on your experience in order to be able to address these with the food & beverage team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Until such time.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I were stayed here on the first day of our trip on holidays.and in the end of our holiday , we decide to back to stay here again. Because of we are impress welcoming the guest since we take off from the taxi that we don't need to worry about our luggages, the staff of the hotel come and help us and then they arrange them to our room. front office staffs are very gentle and polite. they always help if you need some assistance and inform everything that you have to know and bring you to the room. the room is very nice comfort and elegant and clean. I enjoy the view of Bangkok view from our room. Breakfast is perfect , there are many choice that you can choose , Thai , Japanese or European food. during the day, we enjoy our time at Breeze which one of lounge in the hotel. the staffs are friendly. tea break is very nice. they have many kind of dessert for serve you. and the sunset view from the top is good. This hotel is so perfect for holiday.

Room Tip: stay on the room since the upper that Floor 52 ,you will stunning with the beautiful view and they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ms. Mickey,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities and food & beverage offerings.

I am glad to hear, that the beginning and end of your holidays were memorable and hope to be able to welcome you back to lebua at State Tower in the near future.

Thank you

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice property, very well maintained, staff is perfectly cooperative, well mannered.

Only two problems faced,
1, I was expecting a welcome drink but wasn't even offered water to drink. On the contrary was asked to buy water if wanted to drink. TOTALLY WIERED.
2, the mini bar was told to be complimentary by check in staff, but there was no alcoholic drink in it. I mean, have you heard of a bar who sells only non-alcoholic drinks. WIERED ENOUGH.

But please be noted that everything else was just perfect. Keep it up, I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rahul2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Rahul2501,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you experienced the hotel.
We do offer complimentary non-alcoholic beverages in the fridge included in the Tower Club benefits, therefore I will certainly look into the areas of improvement you had mentioned and reevaluate our training efforts in how we communicate our facilities and services to our guests.

The team and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing views of Bangkok City. There is a gorgeous cocktail bar on the roof top which serves the 'Hangover-tini' - great, but very expensive!! Definitely worth a visit if you are in Bangkok. Don't get a tuk tuk there, as they will rip you off! Ask for a taxi with the metre.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrymaybullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sittl, General Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Kerrymaybullion,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you have enjoyed your Hangovertini coupled with the amazing views over Bangkok at lebua at State Tower.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Marc Sittl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,923 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing