We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #85 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my third stay in Bangkok and each time I have stayed at Lebua.

Upgrades to higher floors seem to be the norm, and I have always had the experience of the magnificent views from the 54 floor from the balcony. I always pay that little bit extra for the river view, I never get tired of the sights of Bangkok from the elevation both day time and evening.

I had a wonderful time at Lebua, a welcome plate of fruit and chocolate selection was a nice touch. I did not experience the queues for the lifts, not even once, likely due to the fact bkk was relatively quiet due to the coup, despite the fact this had no impact on my stay. However in previous stays I don't remember ever queuing for that long, perhaps it's just luck!

Breakfast is, as other reviewers constantly stay, legendary. Wonderful selection of excellent quality food, you really could fill your boots and not need another feed until the evening.

Pool is good and although is shaded as the day goes on, there are always some parts in sunshine. The shade can be a blessing. Again the pool was quiet so plenty of space.

Rooms are enormous with lounge area, large bathroom with bath and shower, kitchenette with microwave and large fridge. Rest assured I never used the microwave or hob when there are so many great places nearby to eat. Beds are comfortable, large and have high quality linens so a good night sleep was no problem.

Housekeeping is excellent, the rooms and indeed the hotel are spotlessly clean. Rooms are serviced twice a day and they do make a fantastic job.

Been to the sky bar before so gave that a miss, did eat lunch in Muzo, which although expensive for Bangkok was very enjoyable. Had drinks in ocean 52 bar which has some stunning views and illuminated walk way so don't miss that.

The staff are a big part of this hotel and they are so genuinely warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Bangkok. Yes there are other great hotels nearby but for me the view from the rooms, the wonderful staff and great value this hotel provides sets it apart from the others.

Room Tip: Request a higher room for the views alone, river view is best and worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21GraemeC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 21GraemeC21,

Thank you very much for your return and for detailing your feedback on your most recent stay.

It is such a pleasure to read your positive comments and I can only be proud of the team for making your stay such a memorable one. I am also very pleased to learn from you that our efforts in handling the lifts during peak time have been working for the better. Your comments about breakfast, the pool and the housekeeping have as well been shared to the team who are all delighted with your appreciation.

Again, our sincerest thanks for the excellent review, and we can't wait to welcome you back to lebua.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,924 - 1,930 of 7,447 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The moment we stepped into the hotel, we were greeted and welcomed like VIP. The concierge staffs were quick and efficient, the courteous doorman, the friendly and helpful Guest Services Officer who was smiling all the time and making our check-in a very pleasant one. We booked the river view room and the view was magnificent, especially at night. The room is a bit old though, nevertheless it was clean and comfortable. I accidentally locked my luggage lock key inside my luggage, and had to ask for help when the concierge sent our luggages to our room. The Engineering staff was quick to come to my rescue and handled everything in a swift. Local food are easy to find around the hotel. Good staying experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graceofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Graceofy,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am delighted to learn that the team has made your stay a memorable one. The guest service team always aims to provide VIP service to all guests staying at lebua and I am very proud that it has been achieved during your stay.

We all look forward to welcome you back and provide you again with happy memories on your next visit.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of May 2014 and this was one of the highlights of our stay in Thailand. The hotel is very luxurious and the service is 5 star. The hotel is centrally located so has shopping malls, restaurants, bars etc all in walking distance from it. We stayed on the 54th floor and had a riverview room. The view from the room was spectacular and well worth the money we paid. The room itself was very clean and well kept as to be expected from a 5*. The room was spacious and had a kitchen and living area. The bathroom was also very spacious with both a bath and shower (and a huge mirror). This was perfect for 3 young ladies sharing a room. The beds were extremely comfortable and good sizes. The room service was very good, when ordering food it took no longer than 10-20 minutes to deliver and the waiter would set the table and clear up after you. The room included all the usual amenities such as a TV, minibar, iron , kettle etc and because we had a kitchen area we also had oven hobs and a kitchen sink. Everything about our stay was perfect apart from the few glitches we had with the wifi. We had to call the reception a few times regarding this. However, they were able to rectify the problem by installing a router in our room. After the installation, the internet worked much better although it did become very slow at one point. Besides this everything else was perfect. The concierge was very helpful in organising local excursions for us and informing us of things to do and places to visit. We did not eat at the hotel restaurants, we only ordered room service and ate out. However, we did visit the famous 'Skybar' which is located on the 64th floor of the hotel. This was a fantastic experience, live jazz music and cocktails under the moonlight with a 5* view of Bangkok city. This bar is a 'must go' even if you don't choose to stay in this hotel. The hotel has facilities such as a gym and pool, steam & sauna room etc, we did make use of these facilities and were happy with the quality of them. We stayed in this hotel as 3 friends, there were many others who were there on business and loads of couples. The hotel caters to the needs of many but mainly adults. Therefore, i would recommend this hotel to couples, singles, friends or businessmen. Overall the hotel deserves every star of it's 5 and I hope that it continues to provide such high quality service to it's guests. I plan to stay at this hotel again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa01052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Marissa01052012,

Thank you for detailing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is such a delight to read that you have been extremely satisfied with your visit, and I would like to express the entire team's thanks for your appreciation. lebua prides itself not only for the excellent view and luxury it offers, but also the quality of service that it delivers to all guests.

Once again, thank you very much and we certainly look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have spend 2 times in the Tower Club of the Lebua hotel. The room is very big and it has a wonderfull bathroom with luxurious products. The cleaning of the room is very good, but both times we were there the rooms had some smell that we did not like at all. The employees are great, very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is stunning and when you stay in the Tower Club you get free lunch and high tea with wine, cocktails etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar0nneb0nneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sharonnebonneke,

Thank you very much for you positive feedback, and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to provide you with the excellent customer service that lebua is well-known for.

We have made a note of your comment regarding the suite, and will have the concerned department look into it accordingly.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to lebua in the near future!

Best Regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This bars part of the backpacker trail due to it's appearance in the hangover, but bare in mind there is a dress code no flipflops!!! The drinks are pricey, however a baileys on ice was pretty cheap, the views good, the bar was very crowded and there pretty strict on where you can and cant take photos due to not disturbing the guests eating, service took a while and as I said the bar was very very crowded but it was a top experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Small-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Small-backpacker,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had a memorable experience during your visit in one or our bars. We have noted your comments regarding service-delivery, and would like to thank you once again for letting us know how we can improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bangkok visit.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a two day layover in BKK, and decided to stay at Lebua after having watched Hangover II a few years back. It was a great decision, as we got a great deal and ended up getting a nice upgrade to a massive suite on the 52nd floor. We decided to stay in and order room service and the food was outstanding. It's by no means cheap. We ended up spending more money on food (we were famished and order a ton of food and drinks) than the one night stay. We didn't bother going to the Sky Bar, because we were so tired from travels -- but do regret in hindsight. There's a ton of people just visiting to hotel to head up to the bar.

PROS:
1. Nice staff, helpful and always willing to help
2. A nice upgrade, considering Thailand is going through a rough patch and my guess is the hotel was probably empty during this time
3. Food is excellent
4. Views of the city are ridiculous, especially from our balcony
5. The suite we were in was really large, and bathroom was massive

CONS:
1. The lobby seemed a little rough and oddly small for such a large hotel
2. The ceiling was really low in our suite
3. Room was clean, but not spotless

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear James L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team who are all delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to read that we have met and hopefully even exceeded your expectations in terms of service, views from the suite and quality of food from in-room dining. Please rest assured that we will look into the level of cleanliness in the suite.

The team, together with our beautiful views of Bangkok await your return. And the skybar must be included in your "to-visit" list next time.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Lebua only 1 night, first night of our honeymoon trip. Service at the hotel is absolutely awesome. Very polite and discrete.All of the guests are treated exceptionally. We got a room with breathtaking view on 55th floor. Pool area and sauna are great, Sky Bar - amazing view! But the prices at Sirocco are definitely to high.. We would recommend this place for some very special occasions.. we enjoyed a lot our stay there..

Room Tip: Choose the room on the higher floor, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slawa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Slawa2014,

Congratulations and thank you for deciding to celebrate the first night of your honeymoon at lebua.

We appreciate your very positive comments about the guest service and definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next stop at Bangkok.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#52 of 887 in Bangkok
2,004 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#41 of 887 in Bangkok
6,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,546 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 887 in Bangkok
5,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £99 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing