We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,769)
Filter reviews
7,769 results
Traveller rating
4,919
1,833
625
232
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,919
1,833
625
232
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,074 - 2,079 of 7,769 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is one of the best 5-stars hotels in my life! Very comfortable, spacious rooms and bathroom with the best quality of amenities. Breakfast and brunch rooms are huge and there is nothing left aside to make your meal less than outstanding. Booked a room in the 56th floor during my honeymoon and it was perfect. Just a few floors above (64th) is the Sky Dome and the incredible rooftop bar. Acces to the lounge on the 62nd floor is a must. Top-rated restaurants and the amazing view of Bangkok and the Chao Prhaya River. You almost don't wanna leave the hotel, but it is just a short walk from BTS Sky Train and boat stations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Diz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Gabriel_Diz,

First of all congratulations and thank you for celebrating your Honeymoon at lebua!

It is a pleasure to have hosted your special occasion and I am very happy that you were amazed by the hotel and its facilities. It is so great to read that you almost did not want to leave! We certainly wish that we can get the chance to welcome you back and amaze you once again with our hospitality and beautiful views over Bangkok.

Until your next visit,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If your planning a trip to Bangkok then you must go for dinner to Sirroccos it's wonderful. It's expensive by Thai standards but not London prices. Just the wooooow factor when you arrive. If you don't want to go for dinner then just visit the bar for a drink. The hellideck has been converted in to a bar.
It does have a dress code of smart. no flip flops or jeans. Ladies be warned it can be windy if your are planning on wearing a short or floaty dress.

The food in the restaurant is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LadyA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear LadyA53,

Thank you for your fantastic comments about our Sirocco Restaurant at the Dome. Our team is very happy to have learned that you were impressed with the beautiful views of Bangkok from our rooftop and the delicious dishes especially created by our chefs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to lebua on your next Bangkok visit.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you're planning on staying in Bangkok then i would recommend this hotel. From the moment you walk its hard not to be impressed.
The bedroom was lovely and a great size, with amazing views across the city.

once you get up to the open air bar on the 64th floor ...fantastic.

love it and will stay there on every Bangkok trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear SRKLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you loved your stay and had an enjoyable time during your visit. We are very happy to have made a great impression and would like to thank you for your praises and recommendation.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel lived up to expectations - it is a first class hotel with amazing rooms and views across the city. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge with a river-view balcony - pretty good for two people that have spent five months in hostels and a campervan!

The breakfast was incredible - I only wish I could have eaten more.

A great hotel at a great price given its star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangeybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Rangeybull,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that we lived up to your expectations and were able to provide you the luxury you deserved to end your journey in Thailand.

Once again, thank you very much for your recent stay. Our beautiful views of the Chao Praya river and our sumptuous breakfast await your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the last place on our Andaman Sky three-destination tour of Thailand and it was a great way to end this vacation ! The only thing wrong with our stay here was the thought of the impending departure back to work. Our room, the pool, food, drinks, architecture – all are spot on at The Lebua. We particularly liked the trendy rooftop bar and restaurant, which is a great place to take in the sunset. And if you stay a bit later it becomes one of the town’s hot open-air nightclubs. Awesome !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaP185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dana P,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

It is with so much pleasure that we, at lebua read your review. Your comments inspire us to keep aiming to deliver excellent customer service to match our luxurious suites, views and dining options.

Again, our sincere thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews