We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,773)
Filter reviews
7,773 results
Traveller rating
4,921
1,835
625
232
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,921
1,835
625
232
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,065 - 2,070 of 7,773 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived on the morning of the 19 th June at about 10.00 am .we were greeting by a lovely gentle man you immediately took our cases and ushered us to the reception for getting booked.The young lady was so speedy with the paperwork and then escorted us to our suite which was an upgrade.The suite was beautiful ,with all the facilities up to the mark.The suite was clean and everything smelt fresh.After briefing us about l the suite she kindly escorted us to have a breakfast.The staff were fantastic ,good service with a smile.Every member of this hotel have good customer service ,well trained.The food was fresh appealing and well served.The hotel is in a good location near all the amementies.I loved the sky bar ,the massive swimming pool.All in all this hotel is of very high standard .We will greatly recommend this hotel to family and friends .We are coming back soon to your hotel.I want to thank every member of this hotel for their hospitality .A big thank to Nikki and staff who made our stay very accommodating.Lastly keep up the good work .and good service with a big smile .

Room Tip: River view suite breathtaking view .Could sleep with balcony door open.Lovely to see the boats cruising up and down the river We had the 57 th floor .no noise .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank son063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear son063,

It is a delight to read of your feedback during your recent stay. Thank you very much for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you were very satisfied with the facilities of the hotel, most especially the service and friendliness of the staff. It is very important for us to be able to provide personalized service to each and every guest staying at lebua and will definitely share your comments to the team, in particular Nikki who I am certain will be delighted to hear of your compliments.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to lebua soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel has lovely big bedrooms, lavishly furnished with very big beds. So big that I couldn't find my husband in the middle of the night! The hotel staff are very well trained. The view of the city from the rooftop bar is awesome. We would stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahmrsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Hannahmrsjones,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay, in particular our very comfortable beds in the suite and the great service provided by the team. We strive for every guest's satisfaction at lebua and can only be proud that this was once again achieved during your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stop at Bangkok.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Loved my stay at Lebua at State Tower in Bagkok.

Had a club room on the 56th Level with breathtaking views of the city of Bangkok.

Highly recommend the restaurant on the top on the roof (2nd tallest buildting in Bagkok)

Service was very quick and warm. Will visit again for sure next time i return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Christian M,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and for posting it on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you with us. Your comments will definitely be shared to the team as this inspires us to keep providing the excellent service that lebua is well-known for.

Once again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel I've ever stayed. Luxury and big room, incredible view of the city, unbelievable bar on the top (little expensive prices on the bar but should go once) amazing breakfast, and helpfull staff. The hotels on the city are not so expensive if compare with europe or América, so I really recommend to pay a little more and have an experience to stay there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felipe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Felipe O,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is such a pleasure to read your feedback and we are delighted that you find lebua to be the best hotel ever. We certainly strive to be able to provide excellent service to match the beautiful views of Bangkok which our hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with more luxurious and memorable stays in future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Iebua State Tower Bangkok has some of the most fabulous views of the city. The staff and service is typical of what you would expect in a five star, however, it appeared that the staff were eagerly anticipating meeting all of your needs.
Upon arrival to the hotel from the airport (pending bags brought up to the suite, I was escorted to the spa for a refreshing complimentary 1hr deep tissue massage to relax after the long flight.
It was just what I needed at that juncture of my vacation.
The club room has both hot and cold appetizers throughout the day and stepped up to "gourmet" appetizers in the early evening. All top brand liqueurs and a great selection of international beers.
I truly enjoyed the splendid views of the city from the rooftop restaurant, Sirocco, which I believe is the tallest outdoor restaurant in the world.
Dinner was superb (great selection of both Iranian and Russian Caviars, French Brandies and assorted size and brands of Cuban cigars.
The views of the city from the pool are almost as good as from Sirocco's.
Lastly, the indoor restaurant, Studio 52 had an extremely diverse selection of foods to chose from and I highly recommend the "snow fish" which appeared to be Chilean Seabass.
If you are planning on seeing both the city and the surrounding countryside and sights I would suggest you make arrangements in advance with the hotel for a specialized driver/interpreter.
All said, a fantastic getaway and a true culinary adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Ken E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your feedback on your most recent stay at lebua.

Our team works hard to achieve excellent customer service, and I am delighted that you have experienced it from the time you arrived at the hotel's doorstep. Indeed, there are plenty of activities which one can choose from to enable a relaxed and luxurious getaway. I am glad that the massage you have booked from our spa made a great start to your holiday.

The tower club lounge as well as the restaurants and bars at the Dome are indeed excellent venues to relax and spend your evenings enjoying the beautiful views of Bangkok as your background. The team would like to express their thanks for your wonderful feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to lebua in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews