We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #95 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

On arrival at our suite we had a little cake in the fridge that said happy honeymoon, particularly lovely attention to detail from our booking. The suite was wonderful, a large seating/living area, a large bathroom, a large bed and (although we didn't use it much) the kitchen facilities were of a great standard. From our room on the 57th floor we had amazing views across Bangkok, both day and night. Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff add to the truly fantastic 5 star experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
The Sirocco Restaurant and Sky Bar are a must when staying here! Fantastic views and live jazz whilst enjoying a candlelit meal in this open air restaurant were a highlight of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Amy K,

Frist of all, congratulations! It is a pleasure to have hosted your honeymoon!

Every guest's special occasion is important for us as we want you to always remember your magical moments at lebua. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service have been up to your expectations. I am equally delighted that your suite was able to provide you with the comforts of its living space and romantic views from the balcony.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,527
    1,713
    570
    204
    146
See reviews for
823
3,833
375
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The rooms are large and pleasant. Especially if you get upgraded to the two bedroom suite.

The pool area is nice, and the pool is kept at a good temperature.

The breakfast buffet is fantastic, and worth every cent. (Or baht, to be correct.) The dinner at the same restaurant (Mozu) is an incredible letdown, though. Overpriced and tastes nothing. I recommend taking the Skytrain (or a taxi) to Chidlom and have dinner in the top-floor restaurant instead.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible, or you will hear traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _M_A_A_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear _M_A_A_97,

Thank you for the time taken to share your comments on your recent visit.

Apart from the unparalleled views over the city, our suites do boast of a generous living space giving a lot of comfort and luxury to every traveller. I am delighted that you enjoyed it, and thank you for your recommendations.

Your comments regarding the restaurant will definitely be shared with our food and beverage team. We would like to thank you for helping us know how we could improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had been traveling for a while and decided to treat our self's, it really was worth it. As soon as we walked in we felt amazing, from the staff, pool and views. The room was huge and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. The sky bar offered amazing views looking over Bangkok.

Room Tip: If your planing on staying here and you are back packing, some parts of the hotel have a dress code...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Lewis R,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you sharing it on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you were happy about your decision to stay at lebua, and that our ambassadors have impressed you with the quality of service that we provide. We always aim to give every guest a warm welcome from the moment you step into the hotel and I am happy that you felt it upon your arrival.

Our facilities are designed to provide luxury and comfort, and the beautiful views over Bangkok are of course something we are always proud to offer to every guest. I am glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to your return in the neat future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have really enjoyed:

- exceptional views from our 58th floor suite
- exceptional treats and service at the club floor
- exceptional tours arranged by the concierge desk

During our stay we have not found anything to complain about, the breakfast at the pool is amazing. If you want to escape the masses (its a big hotel) upgrade yourself to club floor access and enjoy a more intimate breakfast experience at the 52th floor. Our suite war perfect, everything worked as it was supposed to, housekeeping very particular and attentive room service.

We will come back.

Room Tip: Take a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Marie L,

It is with so much delight that I read your review, thank you so much for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed most, if not all aspects of the hotel's facilities and services. I completely agree that one must go for the tower club lounge, if it is exclusivity and luxury you are looking for. The views at the 52nd floor are simply amazing and hard to beat. I am delighted that you have experienced and enjoyed it during your visit.

Your comments will definitely be shared with the entire team, particularly the Housekeeping, Room Service and the Concierge. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

friendly, helpful ohh.... an the view that's the best you can get coming to Bangkok really not been there is missing a pearl .....go for it and will really feel the difference of the real standard an service you cant ask for anywhere else

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soorajvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Sooraj_13,

Thank you for the very positive feedback during your recent stay.

We strive daily for the best and friendliest customer service and I am happy that you have experienced this during your visit. I completely agree, that a visit at lebua is a must when one comes to Bangkok. We are indeed proud to be able to offer one of the best views of the city, and appreciate your high recommendations.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Staff members were all extremely helpful, polite and very respectful.

Good amenities, incl good sized gym, pool.

Very handy to most tourist attractions, and not too far to return back to the airport.

I would recommend this hotel to all, and will be booking it again when I travel back soon.

Room Tip: Get the highest level you can with the 180degree balcony views over Bangkok. Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear David W,

Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay.

The team is delighted to have been of service and are happy that you found your stay to be enjoyable. We do enjoy an accessible location, both to various tourist destinations and to the highway leading to the airport.

We are all looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Lebua Hotel is an exceptional hotel with superb service. Given its location and surroundings, it is a stark contrast to its neighbors. However, you are smack dab in the middle of it all. It is conveniently located to multiple means of transportation. The public tram (BTS) and the river ferry pier are located with an easy 10 minute walk. There are convenient stores and 7 Elevens across the street.

The hotel itself is superb. The Dome provides unparalleled views across the city. The food at the restaurants are top notch. If you are in Bangkok and don't feel like hitting the town (don't know why you would but hey...) the Lebua should be on your short list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, Assistant Front Office Manager at lebua at State Tower, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ThrowMeTheDamnBall,

That was such a beautiful review, thank you so much for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

It is so inspiring to receive comments such as yours, and I am certain that the team will be delighted to hear of them. We are all happy to have been able to provide you with the great service that lebua is well-known for.

Your recommendations of our popular restaurants at the Dome are also very much appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back so that you may again enjoy our Chefs' delicious creations and the beautiful views that we have to offer.

Until you next visit,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 863 in Bangkok
1,888 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#28 of 863 in Bangkok
6,219 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 863 in Bangkok
5,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing