We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Finale....What a View!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #82 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our last night in Thailand, having had some wonderful experiences on the trip with our 6 year daughter, we wanted something special on our last night.

When we flew back from Koh Samui we were collected from the airport and whisked to the hotel, only to receive a very warm welcome from the staff, who were all very helpful.

All the rooms are of a good size but the suites are massive (and reasonable).....both of which have the best views Bangkok ... Spectacular!!!

Dinner at lebua State Tower...... Breathtaking. We started with drinks at the Dome and then dinner at Mezzaluna. We were very kindly treated so I have no idea of prices but the wine was exceptional and the food outstanding. I am only sad I could not try all the restaurants. We had a drink and a look around after we ate.....I can see why the property has so many awards for food. Please note there are certain restrictions on children and I assume you won't turn up in board shorts!

Breakfast was not the normal huge buffet...it was a huge but more of a banquet. It had everything and it was all good. As a lover of breakfast, I feel qualified to say to it was off the charts....as was my calorie in take.

I can only assume this level of quality has come from the top.... a commitment to excellence from the owner and her daughter.

I had not heard of this brand before but I think we will be visiting at least one of their properties in India for Easter 2015.

Room Tip: The suites are good value if you are travelling with children. The Club floor os worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for the excellent review and very inspiring feedback.

It is truly heart-warming to read how you enjoyed every aspect of your visit and I am sincerely happy to know that you and your family had a great time.

The excellent service from the team is indeed something we are always proud to be sharing to our guests. We always ensure that personalized service is delivered from your arrival and every moment that you spend in lebua.

I am equally delighted to learn that your experience at the Dome has been fantastic and we look forward to your return so that you could also sample the delicious offerings in our other restaurants.

Once again, thank you very much on behalf of the team and the hotel management, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,897 of 7,574 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Bad first impression led into badly run down room on the 22nd floor. Old dated bulky tvs, stained old carpet. Only saving grace was the bathroom and view of the river. Def not 5 star. However top marks for staff and an amazing breakfast. We booked for the sky bar which was not a disappointment but would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid 22nd floor at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaxxmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear jazzmckay,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always welcome comments such as yours, as it helps us know the areas that we need to improve.

I am very happy to read that the service that the team has delivered was up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed your visit at the skybar.

Your comments regarding the room has been shared with the concerned department, and we are very happy to share with you that we are at the planning stage of upgrading the TV's in our lebua suites.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to have tha chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Many people may consider it to be a bit out of the way but I think it's quite conventient. Only 5-min walk from Saphan Taksin BTS which can connect you to everywhere in Bangkok plus free shuttle boat to the Asiatique night market I think this location is convenient yet not too touristy. The room was very spacious with nice view, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Wifi connection was a bit poor but better than none. Breakfast was good with wide selection. Overall love it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Travelogist_HK,

Thank you for the time taken to detail your feedback.

lebua does enjoy and excellent location which makes it easily accessible by BTS skytrain, boat or taxi, and is a short trip away from the most visited temples, and shopping areas.

We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The service was excellent the view of the city from the restaurant on top was unbelievable.

The food and wine were very good. Can't wait to go back.

Put this on your list of (must do) while in the City.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank pjwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear pjwaller,

Thank you very much for providing the readers an excellent tip - to visit lebua when in Bangkok.

Our sincerest thanks, and we are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From start to finish, I could not find fault. We stayed on the 52nd floor which had amazing views. The room was like a 1 bedroom flat, with a big bathroom, comfy bed and a free mini bar. Even the turn-down service was a nice touch, along with the daily weather report. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast was fantastic; they had every juice, every pastry and a vast choice of food, especially the cooked while you wait pancakes, omelettes and waffles. A table right by the pool tops it off. Then there was the Sky Bar. Amazing cocktails and breath-taking views, what more can you ask for. You have to stay in this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear dane c,

It is very inspiring to read about your experience, and I can only be proud of the team for ensuring that your expectations about the service is met and exceeded.

Your choice of the Tower Club is indeed highly-recommended for the free beverages at the minibar and the spacious, luxurious suite at the top floors of the building.

Our team at the Cafe Mozu are delighted to read about your compliments about the breakfast and would like to express their thanks for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We all look forward to your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It must easily be the tallest building in bangkok. The view from the top is just mesmerizing. one cud see almost entire city and more. At the same time i think it must also be the most expensive restaurant in the city as well. Having a candle light dinner on 75th floor with a live band performing and lovely breeze blowing all ur worries away, it would make for a perfect romantic date place. The crowd is also very upscale and almost royalty. Was a great experience. Must visit if u r in bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayfarer386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Wayfarer386,

Thank you for an excellent review and I am glad that you had a memorable visit.

The State tower is indeed one of the tallest in Bangkok which is why one really gets an amazing view of the City and the river, making it as you said, perfect a venue for celebrating any special occasion.

Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me and two of my friends stayed at Lebua at State Tower in one of the suits for 3 days, It was amazing, the staff was friendly and helpful. The suit was spacious and modern the rooms where cozy and wonderful and the view from the balcony was amazing. The breakfast table was really good, well the best I have seen yet and my friends just lost themself, eating for a whole family. The location was very good and the sky bar was intresting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ásdís L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine K, AFOM at lebua at State Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Asdis L,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and I am delighted to know that you immensely enjoyed your stay.

I completely agree that the breakfast is one of the best you can ever find in town, and I am delighted that you and your friends had the chance to experience it.

We hope to have the chance to be of service to you again.

Best regards,

Catherine Kreis
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#50 of 891 in Bangkok
2,090 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,764 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
5,810 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing