We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a hotel of this calibre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #89 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for a hotel of this calibre”
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed at the Lebua for three nights in January and were blown away by the standard of the rooms, bars and restaurants, when compared to others in the category.

The view from our 54th floor room was spectacular - yet dizzying, the beds were excellent, a great little kitchen (that never got used - why cook in Bangkok!? Lovely big marble bathrooms with delicious Bvlgari products (I think they are very proud of this - our host mentioned it at least three times lol)

I was surprised they were still running old cathode ray TVs in the age of flatscreens (on both the bedroom and living room TV), and the lobby is nothing spectacular. The "business centre" also left much to be desired, with only one functioning machine which was old and very slow but the hotel is close to transport, great street food, top-notch hotel eating and some good local shopping.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsDistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,457
    1,679
    556
    198
    143
See reviews for
810
3,761
367
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Our Lebua experience was first class from start to end. The hotel picked us up (BMW 7 series!) and we were whisked away to our room (River View) on arrival for check-in. All the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful - you can't walk a few feet without someone bowing and giving you a smiling Sawasdee!

The room was really big with a separate sitting area and a really huge, comfy bed. The view from the balcony (see pic) was to die for. The breakfast spread was great and really set us up for the day. We had dinner at Sirocco on the 64th floor and while it was very expensive, the food was really good and the service was impeccable. The staff were always helpful with getting us a taxi (metered) and giving us directions.

All in all an excellent stay and we can't wait to get back!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — They could probably do with more lifts
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank schueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

This hotel has it all . Great location free shuttle bus to the Sky Train when you get a cab from the hotel the staff give you a card with a map of the hotels location and instrutcions in thai for a driver to get you back to the hotel . The Hotel has first rate facilities amazing restaurants including an amazing indian restaurant with really authentic indian food .
The staff are very knowlegable about bangkok and can help you plan a great day/night out .
a nice touch was that i spent my birthday there and room service provided a cake in our fridge with candles!!! made me feel special really can not fault the whole package here cannot wait to again

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattmerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Great luxury Hotel, excellent restaurants(especially Sirrocco). The Skybar on the 64th floor is out of the world and has an amazing view. The rooms are very spacious with all amenities, the only thing missing was for a Flat screen TV which is a standard feature in even small hotels these days and is definitely expected in a Luxury hotel. Hotel breakfast was very good with a variety of cuisines available. The checkin was slightly dissappointing(took too much time and confusion). The staff at the Porch was very helpful with taxis etc. The location is slightly away from the Tourist areas.

  • Liked — The Skybar
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apurvgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

When we arrived at the hotel we were sat down and given a cold towel whilst the receptionist wenat and got all teh paper work for us to sign.
From the minute we walked into the room which was much larger then we expected we were very pleased to say the least.
The bathroom was huge and we had two TV's!
The breakfast was the best I have had and I have stayed in many 4 & 5 Star hotels. The waiting satff are amazing and very helpful.
You must go for a drink in the bar in teh hotel and also go and have a few drinks in the Sky Bar on teeh 63rd floor - amazing views on Bangkok.
I would go back to this hotel with no hesitation. We only stayed for 2 nights as we were off to Phucket to the Indigo Pearl.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to teh sky train which will take you to Siam central.
All in all a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHappyHolidaysxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

I agree with all the excellent comments abouts the Lebua Hotel, re room size, the bars, etc. But just be aware, UK travellers, if booking via Expedia. I booked a 2 double bedded room for my family of 4 (2 A, 2 Ch), my daughter being 11 at the time of arrival. Told that she was to be charged as an adult as she will turn 12 this year (never heard that one before), and had to argue this point before it was dropped. When shown to the room, the double beds were NOT double beds! ie not ones whereby two decent sized people could sleep in together, so we ended up 3 in a bed in a kingsized room, with our youngest on the sofa.

Despite this, I would happily stay again, as lovely staff and facilities. Be careful about the dress code for the top bar, they do enforce it, which is good, but you may be caught unaware.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2009

One of the best luxuty hotels in bangkok. Having stayed at the likes of Peninsula and Shangri-La in my previous visits in Bangkok, I was expecting nothing less when I decided to stop over at lebua for two days during my trip in SE Asia. The hotel had really huge suites. the bed was superb and I had never seen better views from any other hotel balcony in Bangkok. The TV channels were a bit limited though and a clock in the room was not very pleasant. But the staff and restaurants made up for these small things that were lacking. The best part was the staff understand and speak good english. I had a drink on their rooftop bar on 64th floor during my last night...and it was an amazing experience. Will definitely be back next time I am in bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhramanVilasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing