We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #96 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh - Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Second time in Bangkok but first in the this hotel. Have to say the Thai people, for me. invented good service!!!. Check in was painless and we were upgraded as soon as we arrived. The room had a balcony and a stunning view over the river. The breakfast room has a vast choice of food and something for everyone. Treat yourself and have dinner on the roof top.... It will take your breath away!!!

Have just booked to return in February of 2010.... Loved it!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,517
    1,708
    569
    202
    146
See reviews for
823
3,820
375
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

My 13 year old daughter and I just returned from 18 days in Thailand and India. We split our time in Bangkok between Sukhumvit and the Lebua (by the river). I would suggest this if you are there for a week, because each part of the city is so different. The LeBua rooms are huge - suites with fridge/stovetop/microwave. Of course, we didn't use them at all. The bathroom's luxurious and we didn't have any waivers or issues with using our balcony. Not that it is all that exciting, pretty small with no loungechairs or anything - but nice views (if the air is clear). The amenities and beds are great - and the breakfast buffet extensive.
We didn't like the pool - as it is surrounded by the main buffet restaurant, so you're the main attraction, and who wants to be that? We didn't use it at all - even though we really wanted to. So if you're looking for that, beware it is a strangely public setting.
There are 7-11s everywhere where you can buy snacks/sodas way cheaper than the mini-bar, but that is true for all hotels.
The skybars were a real dissapointment to us. They were fully packed every time we tried, with lounges/couches around the edges with the views that were occupied and nowhere to really sit if you didn't get there ASAP. They have a dress code, which is fine - but is a little random. Women have to have closed shoes - no flip flops - but of course in this weather we had mostly sandle-type shoes. We got quite dressed up with our heels and were allowed in - but there were guys all over in jeans and t-shirts - what's up with that? It was good for a young drinking crowd - but if you wanted something quiet and friendly that wasn't the case. Also, NO pictures allowed at all from roof - only in the crowded bar area which was weird. We just wanted a celebratory drink, keepsake photo and were prepared to pay top dollar - but never got a seat, photo or drink. Just fyi. If you're flirting and drinking and prepared to wait around and poach a chair and don't mind - it will be right up your alley. and the view is spectacular even if you can't take a picture of it.

The room price was really good - so that helped. The shops you can walk to were predominantly jewelry shops - so if you are looking for that it is great. We could walk to the skytrain, but not as easily as from Sukhumvit,
The hotel lobby isn't all that exciting and the lower level around the hotel hard to navigate. There are a few shops below where you can get a cheap leg massage - 300 bhat and highly worth it - and also we did the novelty of the pedicure where the little fish nibble at your feet for 500 baht. Fun to take pictures to show in the states, results not anything all that exceptional - but my daughter loved it.
We stayed on Sukhumvit Road for the second half and it was closer to the night markets, closer to a lot of restaurants and the skytrain.
LeBua was clean and friendly and we arrived quite early and were allowed to check in at 10am and out at 1pm with no additional charge.
But if you are tired and need a great shower, tv, bed and amenities it was worth it.

PS - no travel office in this hotel - which is a shame. At our other hotel we booked a lot of things right on site.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this fantasic hotel. We were on a wedding anniversary holiday and we were up graded to a river view suite on the 58th floor,
The suite,views,were stunning. The Toiletries were all bulgari, the hotel breakfast was great lots of choices, the roof top bar although expensive was stunning at night and worth every baht for the view and great spot for people watching.
Would return to this hotel if in Bangkok again.
Thank you Lebua and all your staff for a great stay.
Alan & Gwen Moran UK

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandgmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Loved it here, all rooms are suites, with Kitchen and lounge areas, Bulgari toiletries, Some of the best restaurants in Bangkok. Absolutely fabulous highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2009

A fantastic hotel, the size of the room was like an apartment, my room was on the 52nd floor with a beautiful view of the balcony. The food was fantastic with 7 restaurants (coffee shops, bars, restaurants). I would rate it one of the sexiest hotels in the world.

Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sugam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Travel to Bangkok 3 times a year- have stayed at most 4/5 star hotels-

LEBUA AT STATE TOWER- is way down the list---the lobby is cold- the rooms are large with furniture that looks like IKEA- you have to sign a release to open the terrace door ( I guess too many folks were throwing girlfriends over the edge if they had a fight )--) the pool is much to small for a hotel of this size--- the bar near the top floor is beautiful -but to pour a tiny amount of wine for 700 baht ---made me want to throw the bartender over the edge- dont stay here and dont drink- just go and walk around listening to the Jazz band- on the 64th floor- you can almost see New York !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This must be the most fantastic value for stay in Thailand. We were upgraded to a superior river-front suite on the 59th floor for $130, all inclusive, for our four nights at Lebua. The suite is huge and looks much bigger than the 60 odd meters they advertise. We arrived at 10.30 in the morning and were checked in without a fuss.

A surprise was the mini bar - the contents were complimentary - beer and soft drinks. There were nuts and cookies also thrown in. The quality of the bath fittings need to admired - absolutely spot less and new.

The breakfast at Lebua is really quite fantastic and I would suggest that your reservation should include this. They serve till 11 in the morning and you really do not need another filling till dinner.

If there is a down side it is that their three dining spots on top are really expensive and you could easily drop USD 300 for a meal for two without drinks ! That by Bangkok standards is expensive - no matter the outstanding quality of the fare. If you are thinking of something cheaper around the corner, there are none. So you need to use the Skytrain to get into the Sukhumvit area to have a great meal at a third of the cost.

Still I would stay here again as there is nothing to compare so far as the accommodation is concerned.

  • Liked — The absolute attention to the minutest detail
  • Disliked — Cant think of any !
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank takefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 862 in Bangkok
1,884 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,181 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 862 in Bangkok
5,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing