We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #88 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We just loved staying at Lebua, in fact we´ve already booked it for a few days before leaving Thailand. From first impression to last, perfect. Service was great, and staff were extremely helpful in every way. My husband wanted to find a gym to practice thai-boxing, and the morning after we got a letter from receptiondesk explaining where to go and costs. We also enjoyed the club lounge, a nice get-away from the bustle in the city. Only things that could improve was the speed of the wifi and the elevators that sometimes took a very long time. /Johanna and Erik

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,118 - 4,124 of 7,648 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2009

This was our third stay at this fantastic hotel with nothing but excellent service. Some rooms offer a balcony with remarkable view of Bangkok. Room is clean, fresh, spacious. Hotel offer a fantastic breakfast. Good gym. We always had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank JoacimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We arrived at the Lebua Hotel totally exhausted after a long haul flight and having to catch a bus which took another 1hr from the airport as no taxis were available due to a taxi strike.

Check-in – The bus stop is just outside the State Tower for those interested catching the shuttle bus. The staff were incredibly slow in checking us in. We asked numerous times what was happening. My husband eventually went into the office and asked for our passports back if they couldn’t quicken up the service. (Not a good start)...

Room – We booked through (--) and got a great deal on a 66msq Signature Suite. We were told they had given us an up-grade; however we are sure that our room was exactly what we had booked.

After taking one look at our massive suite all our troubles disappeared instantly and we quickly forgot any previous gripes.

Our suite 5315 was enormous the size of a two bedroom apartment with sweeping 360 degree views of Bangkok. The suite consisted of a spacious lounge room and combined dining room. The full size open plan kitchen came complete with a microwave, fridge, coffee and tea facilities. The second bedroom was off the kitchen.

The massive main bedroom was located down a hallway with a walk-in wardrobe, plasma TV, king size bed and a luxurious bathroom next door.

Facilities: The best aspects of this hotel are the restaurants. The rooftop Sirocco Restaurant located on the 63rd floor has sweeping spectacular views of Bangkok and Chao Phraya River. We booked a table when we checked in so not to be disappointed. It’s a fine dining restaurant so one needs to dress up for the special occasion.

The Mezzaluna Italian Restaurant is also highly impressive located on the 64th floor with magnificent views. On the 51st floor is the Thai Breeze Restaurant which also has outdoor setting and divine views. As being located on the executive floor we were allowed to have free canapés and drinks between “happy hour”.

The breakfast room is located on the ground floor looking over the swimming pool was highly impressive and the food selection fantastic.

Swimming Pool – We found the pool to be extremely cold and so did most of the other guests which is surprising in Bangkok. Everyone was complaining so I didn’t bother but hubby did and he only lasted a few seconds in the water.

Gym – A wonderful spacious gym located next door to the swimming pool, probably the best I’ve seen in a hotel.

Overall: We absolutely adored our suite and I would highly recommend others to search for a good deal on their signature suites as they are brilliant. This hotel is perfect if you just want to relax and enjoy all the wonderful restaurants, bars and facilities what the hotel has to offer. A little out of the way but still workable for getting around.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

I loved this hotel, it is the best 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in.
From arrival to leaving, staying in this hotel is an amazing experience. The staff are extremely polite, friendly and professinal at all times. This is Thai hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstthaimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This is the second time I've stayed in the Lebua and it's one of my favourite hotels in the world. Huge, well equipped rooms, good facilities and some of the best dining around.

The service is among the most impressive I've ever come across.

Only niggle was that there were some maintenance issues in the room that really should have been dealt with. Otherwise, as good a hotel as you'll find.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We live in Bangkok, but in the suburbs. A surprise 30th birthday treat came by way of a night in Lebua...Truly memorable. Fantastic views over the city, great suite with lots of perks, amazing rooftop bars and top facilities. For one night or a weekend, it is amazing. The breakfast was the best I've seen in Asia, with food from Thailand, India, European pastries and 'full englsih' options, and much more.
We were so impressed we have made another reservation to treat ourselves for Christmas!
The hotel made me feel very special as it was my birthday, and unlike other hotels that sometimes forget that you have to be friendly as well as offer high service, this hotel genuinely felt like they did wish me a very happy birthday!
Highly recommended as a birthday treat! The view is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benaroundtheworld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

had room on 57th floor!!! suite of 66 m²
really great place to stay in bangkok!

Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank deymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 896 in Bangkok
2,137 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#34 of 896 in Bangkok
6,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#142 of 896 in Bangkok
5,878 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 896 in Bangkok
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £47 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing