We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay, awsome experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #86 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, awsome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

We spent at Lebua our first night in Bangkok and we really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in a suite room (upgrade for our honeymoon, nice surprise!!) that was spacious, clean, well furnished, with a huge bathroom and a small balcony with an amazing view. Perfect service and breakfast. We had our dinner at Sirocco restaurant and then we had a drink at the incredible Skybar in the building...simply unbelievable! Also the location is perfect to visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaccoMatto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,369
    1,638
    542
    191
    137
See reviews for
791
3,664
365
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

We were looking forward to our stay at the Lebua at State Tower based on the many superlative reviews on Trip Advisor. While the service was quite good, the hotel rooms and lobby leave something to be desired. For the money (less than $150/nite) it is a great deal, but know that it is NOT a 5 star hotel and in fact feels more like an extended-stay residence.

Lobby – The lobby is less than impressive, sandwiched in the back of the massive tower. It feels like an afterthought. In fact, the lobby of the State Tower building is almost abandoned - the office space of the tower appears to be empty as well. We often found ourselves entering through the office building (easier to access hotel) and it was really rather depressing.

Rooms – We booked a room in the Tower Club which afforded us entry to the club lounge and I think a higher floor – more on that later. The “suite” was long and narrow with a small kitchen the first thing you see when you walked in. The views are indeed impressive from the small balcony but with no outdoor furniture and an external AC whirling away, you don’t want to spend any time there. The décor consists of lots of pale wood and functional furniture that was a bit tattered. The bathroom was quite nice with many lovely bath products and a beautiful separate shower and tub - the nicest part of the suite. The room/suite was certainly big, but more ‘functional’ than five star.

Club Lounge - Oddly the lounge is only open for breakfast and afternoon tea – the breakfast was not nearly as extensive as sumptuous breakfast at the Mosaic Restaurant (which is free and quite good). We did eat at the lounge once but found the breakfast at the Mosaic Restaurant better. If you do find yourself in the hotel at lunch/tea time, the lounge is a great deal. A free lunch (sandwiches, cheese, deserts, fruit, etc) and wonderful service (we were the only ones there). If you don’t use it for lunch, it does not hold much value. (p.s. If you order a glass of wine, it will set you back $15. Soda, beer, etc. are free.)

Restaurants/Bars/Facilities – There are many restaurants and bars and the ones we tried were quite good - Mezzaluna has wonderful food and amazing views but for a price. Dinner was over $300 for two. We had drinks at the Sky bar which is outside on the 63rd floor – quite amazing. The restaurant – Sirocco – also outdoors looked good as well – we did not try. The other restaurant Breeze looked quite lovely as we saw it from the Club Lounge – which doubles as their bar. The hotel also has a great gym and a nice (smallish) pool area (which is overlooked by Mosaic – the place for breakfast)

Service- as in much of Thailand, great. Very helpful and very nice.

Pros – Good value for room, good location, free internet, great breakfast
Cons – odd lobby, rooms bland - not 5 star, restaurants expensive.
Would recommned but not for a fancy 5 star experience. (this is no Oriental or Regent)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

We stayed here during part of our honeymoon and had left with mixed feelings. Although the hotel is beautiful, the rooms nice with great views, the service was really lacking and uncharacteristic for Thailand. The front desk staff came across as pretentious and rude.

We did have an amazing dining experience at Sirocco however and it is really not to be missed. I ate what was literally the best steak of my life while taking in the incredible view.

I would stay here again only if I got a great rate. Otherwise, there are better hotels for the price. If I return to Thailand I will absolutely return to Sirocco however.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateo303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

This hotel is amazing! We stayed there for four nights in January in a riverview suite on one of the top floors, and the view was amazing! The room was nice, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The service was superb! The breakfast buffet is some of the best we've had; they have food from all over the world! However, the hotel is a little distant from the hip restaurants and nightlife of Sukhumvit. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

i really really like this Hotel, no question, the suites are so nice, clean, huge, with all stuff you need! The pool is nice, the gym is awesome and they have a good service. The breakfast is a dream! The view over BANGKOK, awesome! But, i have to say, to me, they were not really friendly...not what i expected from a Hotel like this. The Reception was kind of arrogant and a little bit rude! Not too much, but i think a house like this should have perfect service and be very friendly... Anyway, i can recommend this place! But some things are very very expensive, i paid for a coffee 400

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Great hotel in a very good position. Spacious, clean rooms, professional and helpful staff.
Fantastic breakfast :)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marghe_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights after spending 10 days in Krabi. From the moment we arrived we were given 5 star treatment and I have no complaints. For the money we paid for one night here (approx £80 per night) we would have been lucky to get a good 3 star in the UK. If you visit Bangkok, you must stay here!!

It is an all suite hotel. We had a superior suite on floor 51 and it was superb - great view of the city skyline and river from our balcony and it was spacious, clean and luxurious with everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The mini bar was even complimentary - much to our delight!

Breakfast was superb and every taste and culture is catered for. The restaurants are expensive but very good and the cocktails are fab - try a Passionfruit Martini, they are dreamy! You must visit the SkyBar too, it is expensive (around £10 for a cocktail) but even if you go for just the one drink as a treat you'll be glad you did. I think it's the highest Alfresco bar in the world... really impressive and tourists from other hotels in Bangkok all travel there just to experience the breathtaking views.

Outside the hotel, you're only a 5-10 minute walk to the Skytrain which takes you all around the city and you are within walking distance of the nightlife too. Tuk tuks and taxis are also freely available if you don't feel like walking.

If I ever return to Bangkok I would certainly stay at the Lebua, it's a great, relaxing and luxurious base in what is a bustling and fast paced city. Simply the best!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lymac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,923 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing