We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. Dinner at Breeze is awfully...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #91 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Dinner at Breeze is awfully...”
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Great hotel. Dinner at Breeze is awfully expensive, but still worth it. Super staff and super breakfast terrace.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank fredarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,456
    1,678
    555
    198
    143
See reviews for
810
3,760
367
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Huge hotel with all the amenities. Plus, staff is everywhere to take care of your every question or desire. Definitely would recommend this hotel. Bangkok is the place where you want to splurge a bit on accommodation - you'll not regret it when you return from a sweaty day in the blistering heat in this crowded city. Rooms were very spacious. Balcony views were a nice touch, but would be better if they had a table out there so you could sit outside and enjoy it a bit more. Breakfast was a feast with great selection.
Also, be aware that if you are staying at this hotel, you MUST bring appropriate formal attire for evening assuming you want to check out the great roof top restaurants and bars. Because we had been travelling for 2.5 weeks, we did not come prepared with appropriate footwear (closed shoes for men, dressy shoes for women) and we couldn't get into Sky Bar unfortunately. This is a very strict policy so just make sure you are prepared - we hear it is worth going up there for the view.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARO_EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Lebua at the beginning of March along with two friends. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite which was huge with everything you would expect. The only slight downside is the pool which does not get any sun and due to its location, is quite windy. Not too much of a problem though as we didn’t go to Bangkok to sit beside the pool. It’s not really in the same league as the top hotels in Bangkok but then neither is the price. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This is by far one of the very best city hotel I've ever stayed in. The location is great; a short walk from the river taxi and metro / sky train station. We had a superior suite with a balcony overlooking the river and being one of the tallest buildings in the city, the view can't be beaten. The room itself was luxury all the way, spotless with a small kitchen, two large TVs and a bed big enough for 4!!!

Staff couldn't be more helpful and were really welcoming.

The breakfast was great with just too much choice.

The Sky Bar on the 64th floor is amazing. Sitting outside with a cocktail looking out over Bangkok is worth the cost of the trip alone.

The only negative (which isn't a reflection on the hotel) is that there is a scam going on outside. Every time we left the hotel a man would approach us (different man each time)saying he worked at Lebua and had just clocked off. He then asks you where your going and is very helpful, showing you locations on a map. But what they're doing is pushing you towards the private river cruises and before you know it a tuk tuk appears to take you to the river. The first time this happened we were swept along and although it wasn't a scam in the sense that they're out to mug you, you do end up on a cruise which costs far more than other options available. The key is always be polite and tell them you've got plans and walk away.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLilyVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2010

My husband and I just spent a week at Lebua and really enjoyed it. We really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the city. The restaurants and bars may be a little overpriced but worth the splurge for us on our anniversary celebration. The pool and Mezu restaurant were good spots for us to relax after long hot days of sightseeing. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeniseT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed in Lebua for a couple of nights.
Suites are great with very confortable rooms. The breakfast is superb with plenty of choice and great staff. Recepcionists are happy to help and they will inform you about all the tips of the city. The restaurant on the top floor it worths a visit, we went for a drink at the bar.
We had problem as they took 300 euros from our credit card withouth having advised previously, we had to complain and then we got it back, they said is a deposit for them, but we had already paid for the room, as we booked with destinia.
The location is not great, as it´s not in a nice area, although it´s quiet close to the Sky Train and from there you can go anywhere in the city.
It´s a luxury hotel with great staff but we have decided that if we come back to Bangkok we will stay in a different location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malaga.Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2010

My girlfriend and I went on a five weeks vacation to Asia. First stop was Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok wich was over all our dreams.We celebrated New Years Eve that was, in one word, incredible! We continued our trip to Cambodia and Vietnam, wich was very interesting. After a couple of weeks in these countries we headed back to Bangkok and we gave usselves a longed "break" in Lebua ones more.. The plan was to stay here only for to days, but we couldent(wouldent) leave! We stayed in five days. After five days in luxury, relaxing and wonderful enviroment, we went to the wonder island - Koh Samed. Koh Samed is only three and a half our out of Bangkok. The last day and night of our amazing journey to Asia was of course at Lebua. Where we had a warm welcome back from the hotel employees and even the manager and director. WE LOVE LEBUA AT STATE TOWER! :-)
Enjoy!
Eirik and Daniela

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eirikdaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing