We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. We loved the hotel. The Best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #82 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed at the Lebua at state tower for 5 nights, from July 27th to the 1st of August. We are a a family of 5 people, 2 adults, 2 kids and one baby and we stayed at suite number 5620.

We loved the hotel from the very first minute. The room was huge and the view was amazing. The service was very good; we never had such a good service in any hotel in the past (we travel a lot). The staff was so nice and helpful.

The Hotel owner himself came to us twice to say hello and to check if we are happy (!).You will not understand how good the Breakfast is until you will be there. The lounge on the 52nd floor was just amazing.

The location is very good as well, and the hotel provides a free shuttle of 2-3 minutes drive to the river every 30 minutes.

It is hard for us to express how good this hotel is. We were extremely satisfied, we would like to thank the Leboa staff and we recommend it to anyone who visits Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,891 - 3,897 of 7,555 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

the best hotel i have ever been. rooms are huge, breakfast buffet unbelievable. you defenitely get much more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baobabModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Stayed at the Lebua at a friend's recommendation and it was one of the best decisions we made for our Bangkok vacation. Truly enjoyed the facilities offered at the hotel and the service standard was top-notch. I had a minor run-in with a hotel staff which left me quite upset but I bumped into the GM Jay who personally addressed the issue with me. His customer-centric approach exceeded my expectations.
Not forgetting to mention, dinner at Sirocco (64th flr) and drinks at the Skybar is something you can't miss out when you stay at Lebua.
Comfy beds, great view of the city skyline and to top it up, great dining options makes this an excellent hotel choice for tourists.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B_LimSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Have stayed at the Lebua on many occasions and consider it one of the best hotels in Asia. The all-suite concept works great and provides enough space to really relax. Views over the Chaopraya river and downtown Bangkok are pretty spectacular, either from the room balcony or from top floor bars. Much is written of al fresco Sirocca/Skybar locations on the 63rd floor and they are indeed excellent, if somewhat pricey locations to relax. Also interesting is the Ocean 52 bar on the 52nd floor, less crowded that Skybar but just as nice. Staff at the hotel are probably the best in Thailand, being both professional and attentive without being overbearing. The only complaint would be that the Mezzaluna restaurant is very overpriced, particularly the wine list, for what is mid-range Italian food. Within walking distance to both Shangri-la and Oriantal hotels access to the restaurants in both is easy.

Finally, the location at the end of Silom road is great with direct access to the highway and walking distance to BTS skytrian, both important to avoid Bangkoks gridlock.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConorCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I have traveled to Bangkok for over 25 years and stayed in a host of 5 star hotels...the new LeBua sets a new benchmark in style and service...it is like staying at a private luxurious condo...every room is a large suite.....separate living room...kitchen...huge bath...great bed and a balcony...I stayed on the 54 floor with a river view---hard to sleep at night since the scenery is so great...the staff is incredible...and genuinely happy to help with the slightest issue...new TV is very slick...free movies...free internet...super breakfast....at first the location seems a bit out of the way...taxis are tough especially around rush hour.....BUT...take a 5-10 minute stroll and you are at both the Skytrain and the River--for boat taxis and life just became so much easier...This is a classy..top of the line hotel and for the price...it just doesn't get any better. It is my new home when in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwcmpwcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We spent 4 days in Bangkok after almost 2 weeks of summer bliss in Koh Samui. Went home from Bangkok on the 7'th of August.
We were picked up on the airport with a limo from the hotel. Firstly greated of a guy that picked up the suitcases, and took us to a great car with a very attentive driver. He also helped us on the way to a great tailor, as I wanted to get to the best in time to make a couple of suits. He waited for us without any questions - and gave us much valuable info about the town. We payed 1600 bath for the trip - I know, much more than a taxi would cost - but our first trip to the city, and we felt so safe and happy for making this choice.
We were upgraded to a huge suite with 2 balconies and 2 baths (must have been over 100 sqm). The views were stunning, and all staff was very helpful at all times. Gorgeous restaurants, although our biggest suprprise came the last night - when we decided to try "Breeze" on the 52 floor. The entrance was unbelivable! The lighting, views (outside restaurant), and service was above all expectations. Of course Sirocco and Sky bar is a must - but Breeze was actually even nicer. We tried them all. And YES - the prices are outragous considering we are in Thailand - but worth it (coming from Norway, we are probably unfortunately used to outragous prices) But maybe, skip the wine. We stuck to beer, and therefor getting the price down to a better level. Wines are served at killing prices compared to any other country.
The Sky bar is great - and also the restaurant on the 12'th floor is brilliant. I would gretaly recommend the cold and hot Mezza platter (starters - but much food). It's lebaneze food, but made of an authentic libaneze chef! We had some of the same at the Oriental for Lunch one day - but Lebua was a gem! Perfect - and must be tried, as well as the breakfast buffet. Impressive.
The hotel is also very close to the trainstation / intercity. Use this instead of using taxi. Traffic is horrible, and the train will bring you anywhere in a few minutes. Try also to go to National stadium / Siam station - where you will find the best shopping in Bangkok (try the MBK shopping center with over 1.000 stores.... you will enjoy prices:-))
All in all - a great place to stay, quiet - but full of life if you want. The perfect getaway for romance, shopping, food - or just relax.
And PS - we have travelled all over the world - at most upper class hotels - but finally we found a hotel with great pillows:-) I know - why sped time on mentioning pillows.... I just hate these hard huge pillows you will find everywhere.... The pillows at Lebua is just perfect and soft.... Sleap well:-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Innerdread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed for a few days over Christmas as a treat to ourselves before making our way down south to meet friends for a beach holiday. This hotel surpassed all of our expectations, the room was beautiful and so spacious with a fantastic bathroom. We really appreciated the complimentary drinks and chocolates and the toiletries were very luxurious. The staff at this hotel are plentiful and attentive as well as being warm and polite, they really can't do enough for you. The location of the hotel is very good, easy to get to nightlife and shopping and there is nothing better than returning after a busy day to relax by the pool at Cafe Mozu and enjoy one of their fabulous cocktails and delicious bar food. I can honestly say I have never seen a breakfast buffet to compare to the offering at this hotel, delicious food from all over the world was available to us and we also enjoyed a fabulous meal at Siroocco on the 64th floor and a drink at the Sky Bar which is a must unless you suffer from Vertigo!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryMarieParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#51 of 891 in Bangkok
2,079 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#137 of 891 in Bangkok
5,796 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing