We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #86 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Immaculate and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I couldn't decide between Banyan Tree, Shangri La and Lebua but I am very glad that I went with the Lebua at State Tower. The hotel is spotless, very chic and there are enough staff to run a small town! The staff were all very helpful and sweet. On arrival they provided a birthday cake for my partner free of charge and it was the most decadent chocolate cake I have ever tasted! Amazing :) The suite was stunning, 58th floor, very chic and immaculate. Bathroom products by Bulgari - fabulous! All for $119 per night, a bargain! In Dubai this would cost you $500-750 per night.

The location is perfect for access to tourist spots like Siam, river cruises, Grand Palace etc and the transport options from the airport are excellent (we used the city link train connecting to skytrain, total cost just 100 THB for 2 of us).

The famous cafe Mozu breakfast lived up to expectations, better than Fairmont Dubai which is saying something! A million miles better than your typical Sheraton or Hilton buffet. Definitely book a B&B deal!

No riffraff at the hotel, just worldly Europeans and Asian tourists, some business folk too. The rooftop bar/restaurant (65th floor!) is legendary and attracts outside guests in the evening which makes for a real vibe, the prices are high but as a hotel guest you don't need to pay for the awesome experience of being up there. It is up to you whether you want to eat up there. The gym is superb, well above par. Rare to get such a well provisioned gym in a hotel.

Overall this is one of the best high-end 5* hotels I've been to. The atmosphere is so welcoming and if you want to spend just the advertised rate for B&B you won’t end up with any other bill unless you want to indulge yourself.

I will definitely prefer Bangkok and Lebua over Dubai for high end luxury city breaks from now on! Add a few days in the Islands after Bangkok and you have a perfect week adventure.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDanWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,367
    1,638
    541
    191
    137
See reviews for
791
3,662
364
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Beautiful hotel....gorgeous room...beautifully appointed bathroom. I had an amazing stay at Lebua Riverview suite room. Everything is so clean & spotless from the bedsheet to the towels...the bed is huge and plush....amazing breakfast !!

Service is excellent be it the housekeeping, reception or concierge....in fact the concierge did a great job of recommending us nice restaurants for dinner near the hotel as well as taking care of the dinner reservation, taxi booking etc.

Dinner at Sirocco is too expensive for us (main course starting from THB3,000) so we had a drink at the Sky bar instead (cocktail THB550) which has the same AMAZING view !!

Since the hotel is located in Silom, we had to take a taxi everywhere we go (minor inconvenience considering how great the hotel is & taxi is not expensive...we never had to pay more than THB60 - THB100 per trip.

Lebua State Tower definitely gets my vote!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed at Lebua for 4 nights in their Riverside Suite after reading all the fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. Plus the hotel had great specials on. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed mostly to do with our suite.

On arrival, we were escorted up to our suite to discover that someone had been smoking in our non smoking room. Despite the fact that this was a non smoking floor, the hotel provided ashtrays in the room which didn’t really make sense to us. When we asked, they said it was standard policy!! They managed to find us an alternative room after we had had lunch at Cafe Mozu(quite expensive).

In our opinion, the rooms are not 5 star. The Riverside Suite is quite impressive in term of size; there is a separate bedroom and sitting area with kitchenette. But the décor was stock standard and rooms minimally furnished. It looks like a generic serviced apartment - you felt you could’ve been anywhere in the world except Thailand!! It was boring and there was nothing distinctly Thai about it all. We felt that there was a distinct disconnection between the rooms and the rest of the hotel in terms of style and ambience.

The rooms were great for working but the business centre charged us US$1 per A4 page printout which we thought was very excessive.

On a more positive note apart from the views, were the breakfast buffets. I have to agree with most of the other reviewers here on TA – the spread is pretty impressive, almost too much. Chinese Dim Sum, Thai, Sushi, 20 pastries/ breads, eggs cooked to order, Indian.....You must also go up to the Sky Bar for a drink with one of the best views of Bangkok. The Sky Bar is definitely 5 star.

We really tried to like Lebua but there were a few inconsistencies with the hotel that did not meet our expectations. We wouldn’t stay here again as it is a massive hotel and the style/ ambience wasn’t really to our tastes. We prefer the more designer led boutique hotels.

However, please let me get one thing straight though – Lebua is a 5 star hotel with all the trimmings (towelling robes, slippers, room service, gym etc) and the service we received could not be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Suite was lovely. Comfy lounge area, small kitchenette, bathroom was large, with a bath and separate walk in power shower. Toiletries were Bulgari. Beds were very comfy, TV had so many channels, it was hard to choose.
The view from the balcony was amazing. I only regret not going upto the top floor to see the view from there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingbedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Travelled to many countries and continents, lived at cheap and at very posh hotels, but Lebua beats them all! Already by entering the well locatedhotel you feel taken care of. The staff is very friendly and professional. We were taken to the suite, that was litterly huge, a big bedroom´, bathroom and a very big lounge area. Not to forget are the two large balconies with great view of the city and the river. The bar upstairs is an attraction that you can not miss - offering a great view and excellent drinks, reasonably priced for the high quality. The breakfast is probably the best I have seen for many years, just a shame that we didnt get the early enough. Huge variety, including sushi :)
All in all, we will be staying at this amazing hotel every time we travel to Bangkok!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanettesamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We had such a great experience we stayed there twice. On our way to and again on our way back from our trip to Vietnam.
The staff could not enough for us. They were both professional and friendly ready to go the extra mile.

Thank you for two wonderful nights!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallyapiafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

This was our second stay at lebua - the first in a one bedroom suite and this one, two years later, in a three bedroom suite for six people. Again it didn't disappoint- huge rooms, well appointed and great views. The staff are a cut above - nothing is too hard, and the buffet breakfast (until 11.00 each morning) is without peer. On ground level, this is a great neighbourhood to shop for silver, beads and stainless steel homewares. Good restaurants nearby, spectacular bar and restaurants on the roof in the Dome - you can't ask for much more!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,922 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing