We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRUELY DUSIT PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned from Graceland Phuket & Spa Phuket (17-21Feb) with my partner Billy ng. A review was posted for reference too.
Stayed in the hotel 24-27Feb at room #734.
The very minute when you step into the hotel lobby, you just feel very welcoming.
Despite I have booked the superior room, me and my friend was truely glad that the huge bathroom come with him & her wash basins.
The only flaws I can think of was the shower room faucet was acting up. It don regulate the temperature you desired. Both of us have a challenging time whenever we take shower. Other than that, the pillows was far too soft.
The breakfast spread was not only good but with quality. I am someone whom get bore with hotel bfast on the 3rd day but with this property, it is just simple marvelous. 2 thums up.
The quality is even better than Laguna Bali and Shangri-la Tanjung Aru Kota Kinabalu. ( in my opinion as I don just go for toast and cereal as everywhere tasted the same )
I am someone whom go for quality but not quantity.
Security around the hotel was tip top.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel was very convenient to The Chulalongkorn University Hospital and made attending the conference there quite pleasant. It is not as fancy as some other more famous Bangkok hotels but it is very well serviced and has an abundance of dining opportunities. It is also right on the metro, has an excellent gym and a pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Chosen this hotel per colleague's recommendation. Hotel is located at Rama iV area, Silom Road. There is a shopping centre just across the hotel and train station is just walking distance away. Plenty of local food stalls around. So, this hotel is very convenient.

Check-in & check-out is seemless and front desk staff is brilliant. Room looks a bit dated but room is very spacious. Breakfast variety is good (try to be early because kind of crowded late morning).

Paid THB 3,500 per night (with internet & breakfast). To me, a bit on the high side. So, if you can get a cheaper rate, that is value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is an upper end hotel well situated in Bangkok which is very comfortable. Staff very friendly and restaurants have something for everyone. Excellent location for walking about the downtown core, nearby train and beautiful park across the street.

The night marked is about three blocks away and hotel security very efficient. I would definitely stay here next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I like staying here when I am in Bangkok for its central location and the friendly well trained staff. I always sleep well as the walls seem to be better soundproofed than other hotels of a similar price and in Bangkok this is important as it is one noisy city! I don´t recommend the Vietnamese restaurant though as it is overpriced and there are so many better eateries else where.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

In the past few years I have stayed in many 5* hotels across Asia while travelling on business and the Dusit Thani compares favourably with any of them. While holidaying in Thailand recently we chose this hotel as our Bangkok base because of its central location and found it to be an excellent choice being adjacent to the Sala Daeng Skytrain station. It almost goes without saying that the Dusit staff were without exception excellent, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The public rooms are elegant, spacious, and immaculately clean and maintained. We had booked a Club room and on check-in were afforded the opportunity to upgrade for a very modest sum to a junior suite, which we did. The club serves complimentary canapes, light meals and drinks to members between 17:30 and 19:30 each day. We ate in the Thien Deong Vietnamese restaurant on the evening we arrived and were very impressed - apart from the wine (universally expensive anywhere in Thailand), the cost was very reasonable for a high-class hotel, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Dusit Club a worthwhile extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I kept a good souvenir of Dusit Thani Hotel in Bangkok and I returned because of a prime location.
I was rather disappointed by the room standard. The bathroom is tiny with no space to place your own amenities. The room is large but deserves to be refreshed. The TV is outdated. The air con was too strong even at lowest power and I had to stop it several times to avoid catching cold during the night. Moreover I asked for a non smoking room and my room was smelling cold tobacco which was quite disturbing.
Food is generally ok but not amazing. Fitness club is good.
Next time I will try an other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcathay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 890 in Bangkok
3,660 reviews
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 890 in Bangkok
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 890 in Bangkok
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £68 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing