We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is a perfect city hotel - the location is unparalleled as you can walk out into the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The service is excellent, the staff are friendly and provide a warmth that Thai people generally elicit. The food is again very good and catered for my dietary requirements. Rooms are fine, maybe could do with a bit of refurbishment but for a city hotel, of a good standard. The lobby is stunning and you get complimentary welcome drinks which is nice! Would recommended this hotel as its value for money and can't fault it,

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you very much for the positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay and are very pleased with your compliments about our friendly staff and convenient location in the city centre. We also note your comments about room refurbishment. We are planning for further improvements in the future.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

I called the hotel one day prior to my arrival wondered what kind of superior room to expect, the gentlemen advised me that all the rooms are renovated. In fact the room I got was way beyond my expectation. I was given a room in the secluded East Wing, which was very old and dirty. Bathroom was spacious but look tired, and I don’t get a good sleeping quality with the weird vibe of the room. All satisfied reviewers probably were the ones taking the Deluxe/Executive rooms situated in the main building. I should have read the information in the hotel website clearly about the Superior rooms in the East Wing, which now I understand are the ones should be avoided.

The service was generally good, and all the staff in the reception and restaurant were friendly and helpful. One thing what bothers me was the security officer in the entrance door connecting to the exit towards Thanon Silom road. The security officer only performed full inspection on men’s belongings but not on women’s, which is discriminating for me and may need some more attention.

Hotel is very close to the MRT station, with plenty of good street food outside the hotel exit.The night market next to the hotel is a very interesting place to feel the real buzz of Bangkok during the night, just be aware of pickpockets. Walking in Lumphini park is also enjoyable if you are traveling with young children. Overall the location was very good and they have good breakfast and lunch buffets as well.

Room Tip: Any rooms but not Superior rooms in East Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rairliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear kkdoo, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. However, your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

The first problem was perhaps the miscommunication that occurred when you were told that “all rooms are renovated”. This was misleading and I do apologize on behalf of our team. We are working to improve staff knowledge about our facilities and services through more accurate communications and training programs.

We will put into place plans for renovation in 2013, which will address the “tired” and “old” look of the rooms. We hope you will have a chance to stay with us again to see the improvements.

The security department has also been informed about your comments regarding being checked at the door, while others were not. Going forward, we will ensure that the proper inspections are carried out consistently for the safety and security of everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Arrived off a long flight and checked into the oasis that is the Dusit Thani. Staff very friendly, nothing was a problem. Had adjacent rooms for the family, very comfortable. breakfast at the Pavillion restaurant was amazing-spoilt for choice. Pool was great to chill by and get over the jet lag. Underground/sky train stations just outside the hotel makes getting around Bangkok very easy. Pattpong market just down the road. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank gordy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to thank you for the positive review. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay and are very pleased with your compliments about our dedicated staff and facilities, especially the pool and breakfast at The Pavilion.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures, news and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Exceptional hotel, spotless clean, excellent staff can not do enough for you,good location, if planning a visit to Bangkok, treat yourself to this hotel, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crewephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for your positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments about our staff and facilities.

Please remember that Dusit Thani Bangkok has an active Facebook page where you can share your memorable experiences, pictures and reviews of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arriving from Europe with a severe jet lag we arrived in Dusit Thani and felt this was the right hotel for our three day stay in Bangkok with the family. Unfortunately rooms were not yet ready when we arrived (noon). A discounted upgrade was arranged with the use of the executive lounge. Great hotel, great service, great food (Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel), great breakfast, good fitness / gym, swimmingpool and a very good location. Check in and check out process ( for a group of 5 people) was burdensome and efficiency should be improved in this area. Good price / quality - next time we will definitly stay again in the Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location which is easy to access the main local attractions, executive lounge and our Vietnamese Cuisine "Thien Duong".

Your review means to us and we definitely will state your important comments in our check-in process and will inform our team to improve our service. In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where you can share us your memorable pictures, review and experience about our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a 5 star hotel, with a touch of real Thailand. You will find everything you need from a 5 star hotel, but the advantage here is the touch of Thai culture.
In many top international hotels, you would ask yourself what country you are in. The Dusit is a real example of Thai culture, in the lobby, guest rooms, staff, restaurants, the building structure is old and will need refurbishing, but everything is working.

The location is unbeatable, being on the corner of Lumpini park next to both MRT and sky train.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on Thai Hospitality and location which is easy to access the main local attractions.

Your review means to us and we definitely will state your important comments in our future refurbish and renovation plans. In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where you can share us your memorable pictures, review and experience about our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

we have stayed several times in the Dusit Thani Bangkok, always as a stopover. The hotel has a great location, great staff, very helpfull, and friendly, the breakfast has taste for all, greatly improved on options for vegetarians. My son has a serious nut allergy, the manageress brought the chief out and explained, they cooked items for him separately, and to what he had requested, my son felt overwhelmed as he had is own private chief. general the hotel and all its staff are so welcoming and hospitable,if guests call a taxi, they make sure that the doorman has logged the taxi drivers plate. what a hotel, in a great location, for its price.   

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Dusit Thani Bangkok, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services espcially on your dining experience at The Pavilion, we always love to hear that you have enjoyed our vegetarian menu. We are definitely willing to serve customers' needs and we hope your son enjoyed his own private chef.

In addition, Dusit Thani Bangkok operates an active Facebook page where you can share us your memorable pictures, review and experience about our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 890 in Bangkok
3,660 reviews
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 890 in Bangkok
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 890 in Bangkok
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £68 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing