We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,372)
Filter reviews
3,372 results
Traveller rating
1,828
1,051
324
126
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
1,051
324
126
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parkclub roomlower lobbygrand hotelsilom roadthai hospitalitythai restaurantstar hotelpublic areasnight marketsala daengsilom areasuperior roomlocation is excellentan upgradenight lifemrt station
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 3,372 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, nice clean rooms, great food! Hamilton's Steakhouse best ever :-) Good and friendly reception, nice gym and nice pool. There's is also a wonderful spa. Food and spa little bit expensive but certainly worth it. Great hotel for short/medium long stay. Have fun!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Antony B,

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities especially your compliments on our staff. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you very much for the positive review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have been staying at the Dusit in Bangkok since the early seventies when it was very new and also in Pattaya.

I also have a Dusit gold card.

I stayed on 6th January room 411 and both at night and in the morning I had no hot water in the basin, important to those who wet shave !

I reported it in the morning with no result by the time I had checked out at 2 pm. I Had intended to stay 2 nights but decided to move to a hotel with hot after.

When I checked out I suggested that this experience merited some reduction in their 5 star room rate. This was received by the cashier as if it was an insult . Then the front desk manager was called who seemed to be checking on the phone whether my complaint was valid . After delay and interrogation he offered me a reduction on my next stay to which I responded that there would not be another stay if this was they way they handled a customer complaint. He then offered me a room charge discount of 10% with rather bad grace.

The whole process at the check took about 15 minutes as a result.

Clearly the Dusit Thani is not what it used to be in valuing its customers.

Room Tip: My room 411 was noisy with the sound of a generator or something which interned with my sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Roger W,

Thank you very much for your comments during your recent stay with us. On behalf of my team, I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced. We will certainly look into all of your comments to improve our services and facilities and will review your experience with our Front Office management so that necessary action is taken in improving the service standard in this area. Despite not having met all your expectations during your last visit, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok and allow us to provide you with the level of service and attention that we failed to do so on this occasion.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Enjoyed 3 nights here at the end of our holiday in an executive club suite and had a wonderful time. This hotel may be getting on in years but it shows in the best of ways. The presentation of the property inside is just delightful, the staff pleasant and welcoming. The lovely garden with waterfall shows what can be done with a small space and the floral decorations inside equally gorgeous. Our experience of the Club was most enjoyable with, again, excellent staff and attention to detail. The drinks flowed very well and the canapés delicious. We had breakfast in all three locations available to us and had a great feed each time. Our suite was very comfortable with a great bed, spacious bathroom but unfortunately "powdered milk". A pity as the tea provided was lovely but most properties tend to supply this. One day on check in, we'll be asked if they can give us a jug of fresh milk & heaven will have been attained! Had dinner in their Thai restaurant and this was just so good, sea bass & duck curry will never taste the same. This hotel may not be the most modern & chic, but it has a style and grace that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the expressway on the 19th floor, an excellent choice. Could open the outer door & get in "fresh air" - always debatable in Bangkok but we like to.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Chris G,

Thank you very much for your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff. We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your continuous support and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked a transfer to the Dusit from the airport which was a very smart Mercedes and from bag pick up to sitting in the vehicle, took around 4 minutes. On arrival at the Dusit, my husband and I were greated personally and given beautiful flowers. We were promptly escorted through reception direct to our room to check in (we had booked a Thai Heritage Suite).

The check in process was swift and efficient with our luggage arriving within minutes. Our butler was extremely polite and able to point out the club benefits afforded with our room and a promise to deal with any questions we may have.

We used the club lounge for evening canapes and cocktails which were plentiful and varied. The service in the lounge was absolutely spot on with table service being afforded for drinks whilst allowing guests to help themselves to canapes etc. We also had breakfast in the lounge which again was extremely pleasant. There was a varied selection of hot and cold fayre, with items cooked to order should you wish.

The room itself was beautiful. We had a separate lounge and dressing area along with a large bathroom with wonderful rain shower and free standing bath. The toiletries provided by the hotel are some of the best I have ever used, so much so that I am looking to purchase the collection for home.

Check out was again efficient at the club lounge, with our transfer back to the aiport being available immediately with our baggage as soon as we hit the reception floor.

An absolutely outstanding hotel with impeccable service. I will certainly make sure that we use the Dusit Thani on our return visits to Bangkok and cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a club room to enjoy the benefits and excellent service. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear mrs millsee,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok – such a beautiful letter. We are very delighted to receive your compliments on our services & facilities and especially your comments on our staff. Even more pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we opted for the relatively inexpensive upgrade to a deluxe room and I am glad we did. the room was a good size with park views. some road noise from rama iv road but not enough to keep you awake at night. the rest of the hotel was cool, quiet and peaceful. a perfect escape from the craziness of silom road. the staff were really pleasant and professional and the services - fitness centre, different restaurants and bars - were good too. we got a 50% discount on the buffet breakfast and that made it really good value. most days did not even bother to have lunch! the fact you could walk out the front door and have so much to do. the proximity to the sky train and underground rail line was a bonus. if you want to be near the action, but get away when you need to recover, the DT is a good choice. Overall, a really pleasant experience. But opt for the deluxe room if you want to get the best out of the experience.

Room Tip: the park side is nice but noisier. the other side has no real views but is quieter. a deluxe room will put you in the main building. can't comment on the other block but other reviews of the standard rooms have been less positive.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear James D,

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff. It was very kind of you to recognize their friendliness and efficiency. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
James Robert Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews