We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
North East
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This review would have praised this hotel heartily if it wasn't for one point - the hardest most unforgiving beds we've ever slept on. This is a beautiful and stylish hotel with great staff and a brilliant setting but we had three nights of excruciating back pain because of the mattresses. Concrete has more give in it. Sort that out and this hotel would be near perfect

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Khun "bamNorthEast",

Greetings from Dusit Thani Bangkok!
Thank you for your time in conveying your feedback on how stylish the hotel is and its location...Our staff are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service.

On the other note, we appreciate your feedback regarding the bed mattress and we do apologized for your inconvenience. Sleep experience is one that we also value most for our guests...a pillow menu is also available in each guest rooms to ensure guest comfort. We have noted your concern for our reference. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    913
    293
    110
    36
See reviews for
457
963
331
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I felt a bit awkward walking into the Dusit Thani all sweaty from the sky train with my big dirty backpack, but the staff immediately put me at ease. Every single employee was absolutely delightful and gracious and made me feel completely at home. The room (executive suite) was amazing and having the fresh fruit, tea, and wonderful toiletries made it even better. The breakfast buffet was easily the largest and most delicious I've ever seen with fresh fruit, a salad bar, a wide variety of breads and pastries, some of the best quiche I've ever tasted, a noodle soup station, an omelet station, a waffle tree, and delicious hot dishes like dahl and baked eggs. The massage I received at their spa was one of the best I've had in my entire life (and I'm a bodyworker!) both due to the quality of service and of skill of the practitioner. All in all I had a spectacular experience at this hotel. Oh, and I forgot to mention the location is also ideal right beside the skytrain and across from Lumpini Park which reminds me of Central Park :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Camille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Khun Camille,

We are truly humbled by your compliments; Reviews like these are the ones that are keeping us passionate to drive in delivering a high standard of service to our valued guests...It is very good to be complimented by doing your passion...Thank you very much! You have also made our Chef smile when we convey your compliments on the wide variety of Buffet Breakfast selections.

We are glad you enjoy your spa experience, too! Yes, I agree with you, our Spa is one of the best and a must try when you visit Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Again, many thanks for sharing your spectacular experience with us and we do look forward welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely yours,

Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was disappointed that how can Dusit Thani change non smoking floor to a smoking floor while I was still staying on that floor and they did not inform me beforehand and provide me with a non smoking floor. Though they did upgrade me to another room, but the new room has smaller bathroom and smaller fridge, smaller TV, no microwave (which previous room had), no iron and ironing board (which previous room had), I wonder if I have been downgraded!!! The telephone line at the "upgraded room" wasn't connected and I have to connect it myself. The mini bar fridge wasn't cold! I bought fruits and put it inside and after awhile it become warm! Very disappointed with Dusit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Hong Zhiwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Khun Hong Zhiwen A,

Sawasdee kha from Dusit Thani Bangkok!
It is with sincere apology that I am responding to your review regarding your unpleasant experience during your stay. After you requested for a room change due to strong cigarette smell in your original room, our staff made a quick effort to move you to the most available Non smoking room. However, we have overlooked your comfort when we did the upgrade as all Non Smoking Rooms were all booked during that period...We sincerely would like to convey our apologies for your dissatisfaction on your room upgrade and hope that this won't discourage you to visit us and give us another chance to deliver you a more pleasant experience and service that truly reflects our Dusit culture.
Please feel free to contact me for future assistance on your next booking, email: myla.caceres@dusit.com
I'd be very delighted to welcome you back on your next trip.

Sincerely yours,

Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed with a group of friends on 28th April for three nights. The hotel was simply stunning . We stayed in an executive suite.The staff were wonderful. Food ans service excellent. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Khun Sue,

Greetings from Dusit Thani Bangkok!

We are so delighted to receive such great feedbacks from you. Your comments will be conveyed to all our Management and staff to commend them for a job well done.

"Happy Guest Makes Happy Staff and vice versa..."

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Bangkok in your next visit to Thailand.

Yours sincerely,
Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was overwhelmed with the friendliness and attention of the staff. My room was so comfortable and there seemed to be no detail at the hotel that was overlooked. The fitness center was one of the best I have ever visited in any hotel. Excellent stay in Bangkok. You can read more at http://www.thiswaytoparadise.com/dusit-thani-bangkok/

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisWayToParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Dusit Thani Bangkok!

It was indeed a great pleasure receiving such a great feedback from guests like yourself....
We have conveyed your comments to all our Dusit staff and they are so happy hearing how they have made your stay a memorable one.

We appreciate your kind thoughts in sharing your great
experiences during your stay with us.

On behalf of the Dusit Thani Bangkok Team, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in your next visit to Thailand.

Yours sincerely,
Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good location to travel around the city with BTS or MRT;fast and efficient. Lots of fun nearby the hotel; street stalls of various kind to let you experience local style of living; middle class experience at Silom Complex five minute walk further. Stay at Hotel to ,treat yourself like King & Queen; fine dining, famous spa

Room Tip: Try the executive floor rooms to enjoy spacious room & exceptional rights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Steve_HKSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Khun Steve,

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Indeed, the location of the hotel is perfect for travelers who loves to experience local style of living enjoying the street stalls nearby and where shopping is accessible via BTS and MRT conveniently located next to the Hotel entrance. And yes, the newly renovated shopping Complex (Silom Complex) is a must visit being located 5 minutes walk from the hotel!

Thank you very much for the positive review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Myla A. Caceres
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been staying in the Dusit Thani Bangkok from 1987 onwards, usually 2 or 3 times per year. Never have been disappointed about our stay. Absolutely 5 stars de luxe. Excellent atmosphere, service, food, very clean and can be recommended highly. Rooms are top. specially the Grand Rooms and Suites. Food is excellent, you have a great choice of restaurants in the hotel : Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Thai ( in our opinion one of the best of Thailand, the Benjarong ), Italian, French, steakhouse, coffeeshop, really more than enough choice. No complaints from our side during the long time we have been coming here.

Room Tip: either grandroom or suite are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ivtc,

On behalf of my team, I would like to express my appreciation for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. Thank you very much for the positive review and for the compliments on our services and facilities. It is indeed a great pleasure to know we have your continuous support.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any assistance on your next visit to Dusit Thani Bangkok.

The Grand Old Dame looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sukanya Janchoo (Mrs)
General Manager
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,441 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 858 in Bangkok
3,166 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 858 in Bangkok
2,373 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing