We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Hotel, perfect for our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #110 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Grand Hotel, perfect for our stay!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my teenage children in August. Speedy and efficient check-in by helpful front desk staff. Very pleased with room, spacious, even with the extra bed, huge bathroom with double sink, bath and seperate walk-in shower and lovely toiletries. Yes the hotel is of 'classic' design and in some areas is probably in need of updating, but we loved the old, grand designs and always found everywhere to be clean and well-kept.
Pool area was small but perfectly adequate for our quick dip at the end of our long days sightseeing.
Great location, next to skytrain and underground and opposite Lumphini Park. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Dusit Thani and would return if staying in Bangkok again.

Room Tip: High floor, non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,632
    947
    298
    115
    39
See reviews for
478
985
346
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Dusit Thani for 3 nights and really liked it. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing! There were so many good things to choose from... We ate more than we should have every time :)

During our stay we also visited the in-house Spa. That was just perfect! It costs a lot more than the treatments you can get in the little Spas you find nearby, but we just felt a lot safer going to the one in the hotel and in my opinion it was worth it. We chose from a menu of a lot of different treatments and everything was perfectly relaxing and just what we needed after the stress of this big city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for 33 days while working in Bangkok. Always clean, the staff was polite, great service. The room is big and comfortable with a really big bathroom. Well located in a central area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel in great location to get around Bangkok. Staff friendly at reception and offered us a room with 2 double beds which was just what we needed ( 2 Adults 1 child)
Hotel felt upmarket in public areas but also felt from a bygone era, on entering bedroom you could see it was 70's design.
Room was big and clean but totally outdated, did not feel comfy, and bathroom though big felt like a rich old ladies bungalow bathroom. Beds were comfy, but floor had old wooden ( laminate?) entrance, and once in room although carpet was expensive, I think they stopped making them in the 80's, did not enjoy walking on without shoes.
Breakfast Great
Swimming pool, not so good, old fashioned, small and made from some rough type of gravely stone ( cut foot just getting out)
Wont stay here again when next visit BK, unless with my Gran!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently selected Dusit Thani in BKK and chosen the property basis travel agent reco and website pics. We were slightly disappointed when we landed at the property to find it was not much like the pics. The rooms were small and the property classic. We are the contemporary property kinds. However, the hotel is exceptional in service and reminds one of old world charm. The location is excellent and close to shopping district and staff extremely polite and helpful. The Indian chef, Amit Das took exceptional care of my wife's vegetarian meal requirements and delighted us. Overall, rooms (though renovated) are mediocre but the service and location is great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suchit1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good location near Silom Road and subway. Atmosphere in hotel is very nice. We got upgrade to Executive Suite Room, which has big space and good decorations. I am impressed with Harnn products that are provided in the room.

Room Tip: Requested for the redecorated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
1 Thank Osamu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent-England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at the Dusit Thani for 3 nights in August and had a fantastic stay. Unfortunately the roof top bar and main lobby were closed during our stay which was disappointing, however I believe they were due to be completed soon. It just meant that unless you wanted to buy a drink or have dinner there were few spaces to relax, apart from your room.

Overall a fantastic stay, the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. The room was comfortable with all you could need with fantastic air con and home comforts. The pool and gym were great too. The hotel was spotless and anyone would be mad not to enjoy their stay here, especially considering the location (by a large shopping centre, Dusit park, sky train) and service which is the best I have ever had!

The only small comment would be the smell in the corridors and our room. It is slightly musty due to the air con I think but caused us little problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesgettingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 871 in Bangkok
3,513 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 871 in Bangkok
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 871 in Bangkok
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing