We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Makati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Everything about Dusit Thani Bangkok is top class from the public areas to the rooms and the attentive service provided at all times. It is also vey conveniently situated for Silom and the local Skytrain station.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    912
    292
    110
    36
See reviews for
457
963
331
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Better service And no moré denigrating depending on if you are tourist or not. Updated rooms And excellent bed experiencie ( pillows etc) breakfast is still served in a corridor downstairs,ñ not very atractivo. Actually try to book with no breakfast. Service much better than shangrila, sheraton,ñ Many staff attndimg you.

Room Tip: Difficult to Get good views. Again in this hotel after two years when tried other hotels due to a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Claude Chr... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
510 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Again back to the grand old dame of Bangkok hotels: again not disappointed. Friendly service, clean rooms, maybe needing some upfreshing compared to other hotels of this class but in a way original and classy, excellent breakfast (try the cakes, probably a Swiss pastry cook around :-) ), good restaurants with a wide variety. We do love strolling through the nearby Lumpini Park - a kind of green oasis - and visiting the Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. And last but not least the great Jim Thompson silk shop is in walking distance! We are going back to the Dusit since the 80ties ....

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Last July , my wife and I stayed at this amazing hotel for 10 days , before and after visiting Vietnam and Siem Reap .
I could actually write pages about the Dusit Thani hotel for a lot if reasons: first , a superb location as it's right in the beating heart of this exciting metropolis and a few meters from the Sky train , but the noise if the bustling streets and the train are NEVER heard .

2nd , reason , the service ; it's a good as it gets and wherever you go in the hotel , and it's huge , you feel at home due to the friendliness of the staff . Very efficient by the way .
Last , but not least , the food . We had the chance to taste the amazingly delicious breakfast buffet and it was WOW!
Of course , it goes without saying that the rooms are spacious , very clean and cosy . Absolutely amazing and can't wait to go back to our home in Bangkok .
A huge thank you goes to all the staff at the hotel and management .
Adel and Ana

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Socrates1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Dusit Thani could be described as The Grande Dame Hotel of Bangkok, though others might wish to claim that title! Stepping into the Hotel from the heat outside you are greeted by cool air and a deep-piled carpet. (In the old days they used to change the thick carpets in the lifts to wish you a happy what-ever-the-day-it was.) We have stayed there before on many occasions over that last 30 years or so and always enjoyed the experience. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with large bathrooms. The staff, as always, were a pleasure to have around.
But, some "niggles" this time : The Reception area had very little seating whilst waiting for cars/guests etc, but in mitigation, part of the area was undergoing repairs. Second there was no International Buffet in the Pavilion Restaurant during our stay. (It only operates on Fridays). It may be that the Hotel is not fully back to normal after the "events" pre-May of this year when there was a camp of protestors outside.
PS : The Moon Cakes were delicious!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardCSwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Dusit Thani Hua Hin last year and we decided to stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok this year in August. We has a long stay rate in the two bed rooms suite. The rooms are so elegantly designed with attention to details with Thai decor. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Breakfast is lovely with very peaceful, you could not ask more for the services they provided. We used to stayed at other five stars hotel in Bangkok but we will return to Dusit Bangkok next year.
We used the pool every day, it is small but we like it and it has never be crowded.
It is located near BTS station and Silom complex where we could go for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
1 Thank Chongkol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The Dusit Thani hotel is beautiful. Well situated for accessing the shopping malls. Being close to the Sky train and metro was perfect. The staff were super helpful and made our stay even more perfect with useful information and advice. We will return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,434 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
3,160 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
6,145 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 858 in Bangkok
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travelbag, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing