We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Princess Larn Luang
Ranked #259 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I visited the hotel in october. Firstly, i booked a car from the hotel however, it never came. I had to call the hotel twice: the first time they lied and said it needed 5 min. After 30 minutes, i called back and they said there was a mistake and the driver was not coming. I also got robbed in the room. When i went to the police station accompanied by their security, they spoke thai and somehow managed neither to hear my story nor take any fingerprints...! I have no idea what they discussed but probably they are protecting their staff. The staff does not speak english. Requesting anything is so difficult. The water shower is extremely thin. The breakfast is not good- cornflakes were so old they were moist.
If you are looking for a good service, i would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coraliez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Ms.Zaccar Coralie,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback on your recent experience with us at Royal Princess Larnluang
We have noted each point you have raised and would like to apologize for an experience which left you with dissatisfaction, particularly for the disappointments with the airport pick up to hotel when you book urgently and all the inconvenience caused to you.
On the behalf of Royal Princess Larnluang, I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced once again. Please rest assured that your feedback has been raised up to the management team and concerned departments to rectify the problems.
On that regards, we would like to ask for the opportunity and understand the hotel system when you accuse employees without evidence. However, we show honest with you to report police and the organization who book the room for you. They were kindly to understand hotel system.

We thank you for your feedback as it helps us in driving our standards to the best.


With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

average hotel, breakfast is below standard for a 3 -4 star Bangkok hotel. Rooms are spacious and well equiped for work. Facility is relatively old. Close to UN and royal palace but far from downtown shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay.
On the other hand we have taken your note of improvement into consideration. Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is well situated in central Bangkok but in a quiet area. Swimming pool is ok.
Main problems are related to the non free internet (even if day price is reasonable).
We didn't enjoy breakfast so we cannot say anything.
Poor english speakers in the reception makes difficult (but finally successfull) communication

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniCasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Royal Princess Larnluang, we thank you for a taking your time to write us a review.
It was great to hear you enjoy our swimming pool.
On the other hand we have taken your note of improvement into consideration. Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,

Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Away from the shopping centers and the seedier- side of Bangkok, the hotel is a short tuk-tuk ride tithe Grand Palace and other sites. The hotel is clean and my room was spacious. I easily had enough room for my morning yoga routine. Restaurants and room service offer a delicious menu and the breakfast buffet was impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BdetteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Hotel.

The voice of our customers is critical in maintaining our standards and I am delighted to read of your positive comments. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am glad that we were able to be a part in making your trip memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were v friendly, the pool was superb andf the food (breakfast) was lovely. Only downside was that the taxis claimed not to know where it was at night, so it could take a while to get back there. Overall a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss_familyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay.
Pleasing to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our room, swimming pool and breakfast.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us; we anxiously wait for your return.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My 2 adult sons and I recently traveled to Bangkok for a weekend together. One son was recently transferred to Kuala Lumpur and we were visiting him there. None of us had been to Bangkok before. We wanted to stay at a reasonably priced hotel in the old city. Our final choice was the Royal Princess Hotel and we were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel was everything it stated it was. Large, well appointed clean rooms, great quiet location with easy access walking or cab to everything we wanted to pack into our weekend. Breakfast was great to start each day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 5th and 6th floor and found them very quiet. City view which was not noisy at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay. Pleasing to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our many in-room amenities. We are delighted that you were especially content with the service our staff provided during your stay, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, we anxiously wait for your return.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before a tour of Thailand. Service is excellent. The room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool the was very nicely appointed. The hardwood like tile on the balcony floor is a very classy touch.

I decided to upgrade the room to include the breakfast buffet. Although expensive when compared to the surrounding food prices it was excellent. Coffee is Starbucks quality and the bacon is top notch.

The pool is a relaxing oasis that is perfect to chill by after a long travel day. It's design feels very minimalist so I imagine smaller children would bore quickly.

Overall it's Great hotel to experience the city at a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Hotel.

We highly appreciate your detailed review and kind words and hope that this will be helpful for future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Prince Palace Hotel
#382 of 891 in Bangkok
2,204 reviews
Banglamphu
Siam Champs Elyseesi Unique Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#172 of 891 in Bangkok
1,340 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#162 of 891 in Bangkok
185 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#168 of 891 in Bangkok
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Larn Luang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Larn Luang

Address: 269 Larn Luang Road | Pomprab, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Princess Larn Luang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Larn Luang is a venerable local institution, situated in the heart of historic old Bangkok amidst sweeping tree-lined boulevards, centuries-old canals, the Grand Palace, ancient temples, and the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, United Nations agencies including Khao San Road. This charming boutique hotel offers 167 wonderfully appointed guest rooms with a gracious welcome and warm personalized service A modern business centre and meeting rooms cater to guests' business needs while a shady, secluded swimming pool offers a great way to kick back, relax and refresh. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides an excellent start to the evening's entertainment. Take a well deserved break at our Princess Club on the hotel's top floor every evening. There are four fine restaurants catering to a variety of tastes. Savour for instance The Empress's Cantonese cuisine or the Piccolo's Italian flair. Alternatively, enjoy Mikado's authentic Japanese dishes or indulge in the Princess Cafe's fine international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Princess Larn Luang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel Bangkok
Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing