We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Princess Larn Luang
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
145
255
104
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
255
104
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden mountkhao san road isa short taxi ridetaxis and tuk tuksbusiness hotelquiet arearooms are spaciouslocal marketlovely hotelnice poolswimming poolcentral bangkokfree shuttlestayed here for nightsenjoyed my staybreakfast was excellentfood stalls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

after the chaos of the traffic due to demonstrations to get to the hotel from the airport.... it was a breathe of fresh air... very relaxing hotel... very friendly staff.....nice pool, and good fitness area... we were part of a group... but had good rooms and interconnecting rooms for our family which was perfect.... all be it the 2nd time we stayed we didn't... we were in Bangkok for Christmas and it was nice that staff dressed up on xmas eve and gave a gift to the kids... excellent air con in hotel... nearly too cold... ! all in all a good location.... short walk to the Golden Mountain... excellent to see. and even the temple close by was good... easy to get a tuk tuk from and get to all the places of interest....

Room Tip: if you have a family ask to have rooms that internally connect, this made a big difference for us.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay. Pleasing to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our room and swimming pool. We are delighted that you were especially content with the service our staff provided during your stay, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, we anxiously wait for your return.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was an excellent experience. The staff was very helpfull. We arrived very early in the hotel and the staff gave us an early check-in. The buffet breakfast was superb with lots of choices. The room was big and clean. The hotel is convenient located to the places of interest and taxi or tuk-tuk are available. Overall, it was excellent value for money and we would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to spend a couple of days in Bangkok. We would for sure come back to this hotel on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick040764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Hotel.

The voice of our customers is critical in maintaining our standards and I am delighted to read of your positive comments. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am glad that we were able to be a part in making your trip memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a nice property to stay in.
-Excellent rooms.
-Excellent food. They have a nice buffet spread.
- Excellent pool to relax and unwind.
-Travelling to places of interest is also very convenient from this place.
-They try and accommodate guest's requests as much as possible. They gave us an early check-in and a late checkout too.

The only challenge one faces is the language. The staff is not that fluent in English, hence, it becomes a painful task for the guests to converse with them. At times they are rude too and can conveniently give you a blank look for any question asked.
They need to subscribe to few more international channels as the TV has Thailand based channels only.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room as they have a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Royal Princess Larnluang, we thank you for a taking your time to write us a review.
It was great to hear that our room and food was the highlight of your stay with us.
On the other hand we have taken your note of improvement into consideration. Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location, clean and fancy rooms, very nice staff!!
been here two times and will defenetly come back again!!
there is a swimming pool
great food and room service!
not too far from the khosan road and every ride is about 100 baht for two people

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of The Royal Princess Larnluang Hotel, we thank you for a taking your time to write us a lovely review. Delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation,swimming pool and room service, your comments regarding nice staff is appreciated.
Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a really nice hotel if you're used to guest houses (and pretty good price for bangkok), but a little rough around the edges if you're comparing with the big name hotels. The room was clean and large. Service was excellent. The pool is amazing!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank marzy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok Hotel, on your most recent visit to Bangkok.
We highly appreciate your detailed review and kind words and hope that this will be helpful for future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews