We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine business hotel, good access to the UN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Princess Larn Luang
Ranked #247 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here while working at the UN in Bangkok in November and was satisfied on all counts. When traveling for business I need basically three things: convenience, a good breakfast and powerful wifi. This place had all three of these down, no problems whatsoever.

The room was very large, with a big, soft bed and a nice desk area set away from the rest of the room, which was perfect for working when I returned to the hotel. The room also had a little balcony overlooking the pool area, though I never really used it--anyway it looked a bit too small to enjoy comfortably, though they did put two chairs out there somehow.

Breakfast was the highlight for me. There was a massive buffet with dozens and dozens of hot options, plenty of fruit, a great salad bar, and for me, tons of vegetarian items. Ideal in every way. The hotel lobby had some decent food on the menu, too. We ate there once or twice and weren't let down. The lobby is also comfortable enough for drinks, with decent prices. It's not a glorious place, but totally comfortable.

The pool was also fine, not crowded. Swam in it once and was happy, though it was definitely cold.

The staff was fine, and check in/out was painless. Calling taxis does seem to take an eternity, though, and I definitely think they need to work on their taxi situation. It was always disorganized and unclear what was going on or whom to talk to. Long wait for taxis. This hotel also isn't tremendously convenient for the BTS. You can get to it, but it's just not perfectly convenient.

Would definitely stay here again and very likely will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanhRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay.
Pleasing to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our room, swimming pool and breakfast. We are delighted that you were especially content with the service our staff provided during your stay, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us; we anxiously wait for your return.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beutiful hotel. 4.5 star. Large rooms,the first time i have ever found a hotel to provide a set of digital scales, useful for checking your own weight or baggage.the hotel has 3 restaurants and very good food. A large swimming pool with a depth of nearly 3 m. The entire hotel is airconditioned which is a great Relief from a 40deg day
The room was large and serviced each day.
Has shower above bath and mirrors which dont fog up because you had a shower. Full mini bar, free bottled water.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank coaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us your valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay and that the location of our hotel was convenient to your needs.
Our employees have always been our biggest asset, and we are so proud to get this feedback from you as a guest. I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a good one and we all look forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The best part is, this hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok streets, yet not too far from main shopping centers. The hotel is blessed with the spiritual aura of an ancient Buddha temple and greenery a rarity in Bangkok., Hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. Hotel is bright with sun light during the day and illumination in the night. Hotel serves excellent cocktails, juices and food. Rooms are bright, large with a balcony, well kept carpets and good amenities.
With good work table, wire less internet connection, serene environs, the hotel is best in Bangkok, if you are on a business visit.

Room Tip: Chose a top floor room with a temple view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari Krishnaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok Hotel, on your most recent visit to Bangkok.
We highly appreciate your detailed review and kind words and hope that this will be helpful for future guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice, reasonably priced, well maintained hotel. Very friendly and helpful service (which is apparently common for Thailand). Large clean rooms. Very good full breakfast (both European and Thai food). Hard to say whether the location is good, as it really depends what are you looking for in Bangkok, which does not seem to have a one “city centre”. The hotel is in a quiet Not far (10 minutes on taxi) from the Royal Palace and several Temples, but apparently there are many other attractions and places to see in other parts of the city.
While traffic is often heavy, taxi would still seem to be the best way of transportation within the city. There are two types – proper taxis (Taxi-Meter) and tuk-tuks – motorized three-wheel rickshaws (takes 2, some maximum 3 people). The latter is more exotic and faster to navigate through the traffic, but as it turned out are 2-3 times more expensive than normal metered taxis, as drivers overcharge visitors and tourists. Negotiate the fair in advance. But overall, both proper taxis and tuk-tuks are very cheap compared with European or North American standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of The Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel, we thank you for a taking your time to write us a lovely review. Delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation, breakfast, your comments regarding our service is appreciated.
Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed from Nov 17 to 23 , 2013 in this Hotel. It is nearby UN Convention Center and also the Hotel provides complimentary transport server to the UN Center. So it is bite convenient if your program is in UN Convention Center, otherwise the hotel price doesn't justify the amenities and the service. Rooms are pain and my bathroom flooded when using the shower. The Hotel doesn't offer even tooth brush and pest, you have to request for them.

Only positive side this the location is in quite part of Bangkok, you can hear the Cuckoo sing is some seasons.

Room Tip: In some rooms the bathrooms floods when using the shower, so watch out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetlbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Princess Larnluang Hotel.
The voice of our customers is critical in maintaining our standards.
On the other hand we have taken your note of improvement into consideration.

Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a three week trip to Thailand. I spent the first 2 nights alone before my friend joined me for the last night. The room was really big and clean, although there was a real lack of plugs (only 1 socket) and the bath was a bit grotty. Nice pool and restaurants but it was very quiet and lacking atmosphere. The reception staff weren't very helpful. There were protests going on while I was there alone and I was unsure whether I could walk to the tourist attractions; I asked reception for advice but they didn't really help - they just started talking to someone else as if I wasn't there. It was a nice clean hotel fine for a short stay if you're not alone. We got taxis everywhere we went from the hotel, I wouldn't have walked. I'd recommend you book taxis through reception as they are much cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynebiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, Front Office Manager at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience with us.
It is a surprise to read about the issues you experienced with our staff. On the other hand we have taken your note of improvement and investigate in depth your past experience.

Thank you once again for this review we hope to welcome you back in the future, and ensure that your next experience with us is a most pleasant one.

Looking forward to welcome you.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at this hotell for two nights and everything was just great. The staff was excellent, the food as well. Our room was great and I can recommend this hotel to other people! Especially young Mr. Anurat, his nick name NU, was very kind and helpful!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalprincessL, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Royal Princess Larn Luang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and for your feedback on your stay. Pleasing to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our room. We are delighted that you were especially content with the service our staff (Mr.Anurat) provided during your stay, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, we anxiously wait for your return.

With Kind Regards,
Ms.Thatpicha Noppakun.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Prince Palace Hotel
#390 of 891 in Bangkok
2,181 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#149 of 891 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Banglamphu
Siam Champs Elyseesi Unique Hotel
Banglamphu
Hotel De Moc
Hotel De Moc
#422 of 891 in Bangkok
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Larn Luang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Larn Luang

Address: 269 Larn Luang Road | Pomprab, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Princess Larn Luang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Larn Luang is a venerable local institution, situated in the heart of historic old Bangkok amidst sweeping tree-lined boulevards, centuries-old canals, the Grand Palace, ancient temples, and the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, United Nations agencies including Khao San Road. This charming boutique hotel offers 167 wonderfully appointed guest rooms with a gracious welcome and warm personalized service A modern business centre and meeting rooms cater to guests' business needs while a shady, secluded swimming pool offers a great way to kick back, relax and refresh. The Lobby Lounge and Bar provides an excellent start to the evening's entertainment. Take a well deserved break at our Princess Club on the hotel's top floor every evening. There are four fine restaurants catering to a variety of tastes. Savour for instance The Empress's Cantonese cuisine or the Piccolo's Italian flair. Alternatively, enjoy Mikado's authentic Japanese dishes or indulge in the Princess Cafe's fine international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Princess Larn Luang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Larn Luang Hotel Bangkok
Royal Princess Larn Luang Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing