We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #55 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was a great experience because we booked into an ExecuPlus suite (well worth the extra money) and travel to from the airport was impeccable.

Harvey World Travel did the booking and used Tour East Pty Ltd for the airport/hotel transport. Both proved to be extremely reliable, reassuring and were good value for money. We highly recommended them.

The room was a suite with a study, loungeroom, separate bedroom and a huge bathroom. Also we were on the 16th floor so we had a wonderful view of the tropical storms with their stunning lightning. Despite the rain and humidity, the room was comfortable and the air clean and dry (and the airconditioning very quiet).

Breakfast was quite good and the range of foods available was generally fine. Compared to our recent experience in Europe, we found the quality and choice of foods was inferior ( for example the juice was orange cordial ..ugh! not real juice and remember we were paying comparable Western prices).

A valid criticism of the hotel is the lack of wifi and suitable access to the internet. Most international hotels these days provide both for customers at no additional charge. This hotel charged exorbident rates for internet access ($5 for 15 minutes).

The hotel adjoins a huge shopping complex and it is an experience in itself to walk out of the second floor of the hotel into a vast Aladdin's cave of shops extending over five or six floors. A shopaholic would go weak at the knees on leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a ExecuPlus suite or talk your way into an upgrade to this suite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliansinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,427)
There are newer reviews for Pathumwan Princess Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,129 - 4,135 of 5,427 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Princess for our last night in Bangkok. It was heaven to be away from the all-night party of Khaosan Road and we were treated to the luxury of a plush bed, beautiful bathroom, everything you could possibly want in the way of accessories (shampoo, body wash, nail file, razor, even a sewing kit - and more). The service was excellent and the room service food was a very reasonable price and amazing! The hotel also kept our suitcases for us after we checked out so we could go shopping at MBK and organised a stationwagon taxi for us to the airport so it would fit all our gear (4 people). When we booked this hotel I was concerned that it was the most we had paid the entire trip to Thailand and Cambodia but it was worth it for the blissful last night of our holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a stop over. Fantastic rooms and great location as right next to the large M B K shopping mall. You can walk straight into it from the first floor! Very attentive staff and helpful desk service too.great cocktails, good cafe for breakfast and good resturants in house.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnBzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Pathumwan princess is everything you could want in a hotel and more! The lobby was beautiful on arrival and although we had to wait 45 min to check in they upgraded us to a better room. The bathroom is super spacious with a bath (two different taps in bath) and separate shower. The linen smells great- freshly laundered, and they offer the environment friendly option to reuse towels and linen if you wish to. Our room (I think deluxe??) has a long lounge at the floor to ceiling window and an amazing view of Bangkok. Lots of storage space which is needed when shopping!!! The location is fab, MBK obviously close by but also night markets, Siam square and in MBK there is ten pin bowling and a movie theatre.

The only negative thing I can say is room service is pricey (spring rolls entree $9 AUD and a burger around $15 AUD) whic is expensive for Thailand. Pop into the MBK food court instead for a cheap alternative.

Love the MBK! Will stay here again and reccomend to friends!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights from January 8 to 11, 2012. I love this hotel so much! The stAff are courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. They surprised us with a happy honeymoon chocolate cake and scattered rose petals on the bed. How sweet of them... We stayed in a superior room and it was great! I love the design and everything in it. The breakfast spread wAs awesome! There were a lot of things to choose from. The location of this hotel is perfect! It's directly attached to the mbk mall, 10 minutes walk to siam parGon,15 minutes to central world and 30minutes to pratunam. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesslorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights (23/12/11 - 26/12/11) and really have no complaints. The staff were all lovely and the room was fantastic. We stayed on the 21st floor and were really happy. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. The bathroom was also spacious and the shower was fantastic. We had a superior room but my parents had booked a suite and that was also cracking! The hotel is located right next to MBK mall and a tram station. It's also only a 5 minute walk from Siam Square. We had breakfast in the hotel which was also excellent. Loads of choice - although I just don't know why you would want chicken sausages?? I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuneMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Perfect Stay, right in MBK. Shopping then right back to your hotel.
Buffet breakfast was huge and awesome.
Service was top class, rooms were great veiw was great.
Gym is massive.
Not sure what else to say? Would 100% stay again. Not that I would bother to go to Bangkok again.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible, great views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#97 of 880 in Bangkok
2,161 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#74 of 880 in Bangkok
5,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 880 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing