We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #52 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel & Location”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I booked 2 deluxe rooms for 3 nites from 21st to 25th Jan 2012. We were celebrating my parents wedding anniversary and my birthday today... We arrived in Suwarnabhumi Airport on 21st night and we were picked up from the arrival hall by the hotel car. There were 4 of us so its best to get the hotel to pick us up. The arrangement and transfer was hassle free.. Our check-in was a breeze at 11pm. Breakfast is excellent, wide spread and varieties but lack much local food. Only noodles were somewhat Thai. Its more of american breakfast. I hope the hotel will have some additional local delicasies for bfast in the future. Food is the same for the 3 days we stayed there. No change in the d menu. But the breakfast served was really tasty. Advise, be early as the queue gets really long after 8.30am... staff is attentive and quick.
The deluxe rooms are in the corner. spacious, good bed, pillows a ittle on d soft side. generous writing table, large bathroom and with separate shower cubicle. Amenities are perfect. TV channels rather limited. Gym is excellent. Highly recommended. Busy duitng oeak hours but otherwise cool. Pool is busy during the evenings. Nice large pool though. Din have time to try the SPA. I must thank Mr Christoph (GM) for sending a very tasty cheesecake for my parents's anniversary. Thank you very much, They enjoyed it,..it was very thoughtful of the Hotel and I received my chocolate cake on the eve. Thank you. We were given 20% discount for any food ordered in the hotel. The hotel really knows how to make things matter to their Guests. Concierge is good. Staff at lobby is very friendly and alwiz trying to help.
Location is very central. Attached to MBK Mall, Siam Square is just across the road for street shopping. Nearby walking distance malls include Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon. Central is about 20 mins walk. To Jatujak market is 20 to 30 mins with traffic. Food wise, there are many rrestaurants in the MBK Mall or the opposite side at Siam Square... Highly recommended for tthose looking to stay close to a shopping mall.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vignesh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,270
    1,630
    308
    85
    55
See reviews for
1,573
1,932
288
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This Hotel was just the best for myself and daughter, we spent 3days on 27thdec to the 30thdec as a stop over for shopping in the wonderful MBK. Meals were very good, staff helpful, we did tours of the Temples organised through the Hotel. On the same level as the pool there is a nice garden area with bar if you like to smoke and relax. We whould use this Hotel again if in Bangkok. Stayed on the 22nd floor could not hear street traffic, in delux room view was unreal.

Room Tip: Stay high stops street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joycelyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Central and good hotel. Pool and sundeck nice, Spa very good!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stein Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We (Me, My mother and my sister) A few months ago, It was really great! service was wonderful , breakfast was Very nice!, hotel was huge but also felt like home!
And of course the thing that would make me come back no matter what - was the Interconnecting door to the my all time favorite MBK mall!

The only thing i recommend is not to be miss lead by the wide lens pictures taken by the hotel - the "Superior Double or Twin Room" ARE VERY SMALL!
for two people, let along for three with an extra bed!

if your traveling with a small amount of family like we did , and don't want to pay for an extra room for just one person , i recommend the "Executive Suite" - which is a little bit pricier but is relatively HUGE! at can accommodate 3 people easily!

also , the "Deluxe Double or Twin Room" is a tad bigger and is just 30$ more for the whole 3 days , so i do recommend this option too.

All and All , i loved this hotel! and we're coming back there in 3 months!

See you soon my princess<3

Room Tip: as i said in my review! - the "Superior Double or Twin Room" ARE VERY SMALL! there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LironAshkenazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was a great experience because we booked into an ExecuPlus suite (well worth the extra money) and travel to from the airport was impeccable.

Harvey World Travel did the booking and used Tour East Pty Ltd for the airport/hotel transport. Both proved to be extremely reliable, reassuring and were good value for money. We highly recommended them.

The room was a suite with a study, loungeroom, separate bedroom and a huge bathroom. Also we were on the 16th floor so we had a wonderful view of the tropical storms with their stunning lightning. Despite the rain and humidity, the room was comfortable and the air clean and dry (and the airconditioning very quiet).

Breakfast was quite good and the range of foods available was generally fine. Compared to our recent experience in Europe, we found the quality and choice of foods was inferior ( for example the juice was orange cordial ..ugh! not real juice and remember we were paying comparable Western prices).

A valid criticism of the hotel is the lack of wifi and suitable access to the internet. Most international hotels these days provide both for customers at no additional charge. This hotel charged exorbident rates for internet access ($5 for 15 minutes).

The hotel adjoins a huge shopping complex and it is an experience in itself to walk out of the second floor of the hotel into a vast Aladdin's cave of shops extending over five or six floors. A shopaholic would go weak at the knees on leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a ExecuPlus suite or talk your way into an upgrade to this suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliansinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Princess for our last night in Bangkok. It was heaven to be away from the all-night party of Khaosan Road and we were treated to the luxury of a plush bed, beautiful bathroom, everything you could possibly want in the way of accessories (shampoo, body wash, nail file, razor, even a sewing kit - and more). The service was excellent and the room service food was a very reasonable price and amazing! The hotel also kept our suitcases for us after we checked out so we could go shopping at MBK and organised a stationwagon taxi for us to the airport so it would fit all our gear (4 people). When we booked this hotel I was concerned that it was the most we had paid the entire trip to Thailand and Cambodia but it was worth it for the blissful last night of our holiday.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms and soft beds
  • Disliked — it is expensive
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a stop over. Fantastic rooms and great location as right next to the large M B K shopping mall. You can walk straight into it from the first floor! Very attentive staff and helpful desk service too.great cocktails, good cafe for breakfast and good resturants in house.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DnBzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#73 of 871 in Bangkok
5,519 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 871 in Bangkok
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 871 in Bangkok
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Property: Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing