We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (5,912)
      Filter reviews
      5,912 results
      Traveller rating
      3,666
      1,756
      336
      92
      62
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      3,666
      1,756
      336
      92
      62
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsmbk shopping centreciti bistroexecuplus suitehotel suitekorean restaurantdirect accesssiam discoverynational stadiumthe ground floorexcellent hotelbuffet breakfastswimming poolthe club loungewelcome drinkvisiting bangkokcentral worldskytrain station
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      4,013 - 4,018 of 5,912 reviews
      Reviewed 13 April 2013

      From the arrival to the departure we were given VIP treatment.I cannot find any fault in this hotel.Rooms are very well furnished and comfortable beds with state of art lightings.All round security system is exellent.Connected to MBK largest mall in Bangkok.First class sports facitilies and swimming pool.Walking distance to the Metro and other shopping areas.All staff speaks good English,helpfull and very efficient.Free Wi- FI available but slow.Highly recommended this hotel and hopefully will return again.

      Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool has nice view and quieter
      • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Al-Barwan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 April 2013

      Over all this was a good hotel, specially the breakfast.

      Though, if you´re paying this much for a room I expect a proper internet connection. Nope!
      I couldn´t even upoad my email, because it was so slow. And tripadvisor of facebook - forget it. Of course you can pay to get a faster one, buy hey. We stay at hotel i Asia (and Bangkok) for half the price that has really good internet. So - if this is important to you - pick another hotel!

      Breakfast - fantastic! A great buffet with everything you need, from freshly made omelettes to waffles and chocolate croissants. And the service is woderful.

      Location is good, if you´re in for shopping. If you like the more "genuine" side of Bangkok, this is not the place to stay. But as I said, shopping! With an entrance to MBK straight from the hotel lobby it´s good for shopping!

      The pool area is great! Huge pool, and a lot of pool chairs, enough for everyone.

      The rooms are ok, nothing special really if you don´t get a room really high up in the building, than the view of course is nice. Our room wasn´t properly cleaned. We found chips on the floor and hair in the bathroom. Not what you expect in a hotel like this....
      The beds are nice! Much softer than we got use to in our four weeks in Asia.

      Over all - a good hotel. But next time, I will pick another one. For the same amount (or less) you can get a better hotel.

      • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Fofroridoda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      PPBangkokPR, Public Relations Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

      Dear Fofroridoda,

      Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels in Asia. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our comforting beds, leisure facilities, breakfast and location; while please be assured the constructive comments you shared allow us an opportunity to improve our services and facilities for future guests like yourself.

      Andrew Irwin | Marketing Manager | MBK Hotel and Tourism | Pathumwan Princess Hotel

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 April 2013

      This is one of our favorite hotels for the reasons others have mentioned, e.g., next to MBK Shopping Center, near skytrain, good breakfasts, nice amenities and service. This last time we had two stays here with a trip to Chiang Rai in the middle. Incidentally we had a good experience with the travel desk, world travel I think. When we balked at a high airfare to Chiang Rai on Thai airlines, they suggested we book Nok Air ourselves; it saved us two-thirds of the airfare. Our small gripe was that the first room was too tight for us. We hold Dusit Gold membership and generally have been very happy with the room. On our return we had a lovely corner room that was more spacious. I guess we need to be more careful about the room size when booking. Otherwise it was a fine stay.

      • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank David G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 April 2013

      I found the hotels design very impressive and contemporary (it has been recently refurbished). rooms are light and spacious. the best thing was the location of the hotel as it is right next to one of Bangkok's busiest shopping mall MBK which came handy when needing rest in the middle of your shopping trip or when you have your hands full with shopping bags! the service was very great. worth every penny spent!

      • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank A-Noora
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 April 2013

      This is a great 5 star hotel in the heart of Bangkok. The service is impeccable and the rooms are first class. The buffet at breakfast was outstanding. It is also next to and connected to the largest mall in Bangkok, MBK.

      • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank jlafla
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews