We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #54 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is simply the best I have ever experienced with the attention to detail just first class. I was not able to find anything that was not to my (and my wife's) satisfaction and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The level of service was above all world class and if I could I would rate it 11 out of 10. To cap it all the hotel were kind enough to make us a small chocolate cake to celebrate our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Just book it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,953
    1,500
    284
    79
    50
See reviews for
1,392
1,779
258
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night because it is rated as 5 stars in Trip Advisor but unfortunately the service was bad and does not met my expectation. First, check in was super slow. It nearly took me an hour to check in but in the end no room provided for me! They talk more than they work. I realized many of the reception staffs are lack of knowledge about the hotel and around the Bangkok. The first impression for me towards this hotel was lack of service, knowledge and you don't feel welcomed at all! When I approached to the counter and wanted to ask a question, the would act busy or avoid the guests if possible. The reason I said so was because I have requested for late check out but when I want to access the lift after 12pm, I unable to pressed the floor. When I walked towards the reception, they don't seem to care until the female manager served us. Their languages was bad. I can see many guests queueing up for at least an hour and some pissed off. The staffs were not trained properly on how to handle the guests during the peak period. Another issue was my late check out when I booked the room package was supposed to be until 3.00pm but I was told that my check out was only until 2.00pm. The check out was slow as well and delayed out time for sightseeing. When I want to leave the luggages, the reception has never been helpful to asked the bellman or concierge to pick up my bag but insisted me to bring it down to the ground floor. Disappointed. I have stayed at others hotel in Bangkok but I never met with those conditions at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelineGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthieu R, Hotel Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Pathumwan Princess Hotel as your home in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I truly appreciate your feedback regarding your overall experience. I'm really sorry if your check-in/out was not efficient enough.

Your review helped us to re-enforce our service standards and kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement.

Thank you very much again for providing your time to write a review about Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our family stayed at the Pathuwan Princess in July. With two teenagers the location was great, since they could run in and out of the MBK and Siam Centers from the hotel lobby. For being a central hotel the pool area was relaxing and the fitness well equipped, which we can highly recommend.
Our only negative, was that our room was at a lower level and there was some outside noise during the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, do to noise being at the lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have stayed in this hotel for 10 times, this August 22 was my 11th visit. Location was great with MBK extension door. BTS only walking distance thru MBK on the 2nd floor.

Pillow in the room was pretty flat, do request for extra to have amore comfortable sleep. Front staff very friendly and helpful. Best of all, is a non smoking hotel. I love this.

Wi-Fi was great.

The only negative I have for this hotel was, they should have change their breakfast menu. Trust me, I stayed 10 times over a period of 4 years, is always the same!

Suggestion for the hotel: they should have put in a microwave in the room. Add in one more glass panel in the bathroom so that water will not splash out of the bathtub when showering.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We loved our 2 day stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel. Lovely big room and bathroom. 2 big beds for us and our daughter. Views over the city towards the river were great. We were on the 16th floor and could see quite far. The rates were quite reasonable for our stay. We did not include breakfast so I can't comment on that. The location is fabulous, and the quick walk into MBK was wonderful. We did a lot of our shopping in our first 2 days then left for Phuket. This hotel is great and we will stay again. I cannot fault it on anything.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BlondeHeadline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have stayed in this Hotel loads of times. The staff are always friendly the rooms are clean and well equipped. The afternoon Tea is not to be missed. If you like shopping then a walk tho the doors takes you right into the MBK centre, the siam paragon and discovery centre is only a short walk and if you want to get around the BTs is right at the end you don't even have to go outside.
I have stayed in lots of hotels in and around Bangkok but like the price and location.

Room Tip: Always try for the Higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Always-smileRamsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

one of the BEST location:
walking distant to BTS (National Stadium station and Siam interchange)
next to MBK and sheltered link all the way to Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon, Central World, Gaysorn Plaza, Erawan till Central Chidlom.

one of the BEST money changer close by

the room is clean, comfortable... staff is friendly and helpful.... the gym is big and complete.... the pool is nice to swim even without goggle, with spacious sunbathing area and jacuzzi pools

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,859 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Property: Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing