We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location only Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Ranked #55 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Location only Location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my third time staying at this hotel, and the only reason that we chose this one again, was due to its location.
It is located in the MBK and if you dont want to venture out in Bangkok you dont have to as you can do all your shopping right at the MBK.
The rooms are really tierd, they need a facelift, in my opinion they have not changed since 2007.
However, I must note that when asking for a room upgrade, as we were celebrating an occasion, it was not possible, however, a cake, was provided and the room was set up for us, and we were given a room on level 21 so it was very nice of the staff.
Staff are amazing and the breakfast is just the best with an awesome variety of asian and western foods. I dont think that you can get bored with their variety at all.
The room service is very expensive for what you get, we ordered a vegetarian rice, toasted cheese sandwich and chocolate brownie and 2 cokes and this came to 990 Baht. It really was not worth what we paid. We stayed there for 4 days, and needless to say, we did not order room service again. The food was also quite average, apart from the brownie.
If it were not for the location I would probably choose a different hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taninasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,083
    1,553
    291
    82
    51
See reviews for
1,449
1,841
273
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's very nice modern hotel, with great views at night, connected to MBK shopping center and just few meters away from other ones like Siam Paragon. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds nice and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zovche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is my first time to stayed this hotel as been told the hotel is an award winning hotel. Upon check in I found:

1. bath room shower chamber not working properlly.
2. Basin pipe leaking.
3. Aircon control panel not working properly
4. Cockroach happened running inside the bath room.
5. After few more days I met the same staff in the lift as the one do check in for me, as a guest I can remember him but to him he cant even give a smile to a hotel guest.

Although Most of the problems had been solved but still as a 5 stars hotel should not have this type of problem happen.

To me, I would not return to this hotel even a mall- MBK next to it . The hotel indeed bit run down and for sure there are many hotels around that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PathumwanPrincess, Manager at Pathumwan Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear wkh128,

We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experiences at Pathumwan Princess. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value our guests and want all of our staff to enjoy sharing our Thai hospitality.

Please forgive us for the maintenance issues, these are being immediate addressed along with continued service training. We take your feedback as reality that we need to continuously improve even if the majority of our guests are truly enjoying the hotel.

Please email us at mark@mbk-ht.com if you want to visit the hotel again soon or share any additional areas for improvement.

Our Sincerest Apologies,

Pathumwan Princess Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We think we chose really well stopping over here en route to Europe for 2 nights. It was a relaxing stay, from the moment we were collected by the driver, very apologetic about the peak hour traffic, to the ease of checking in. We chose to eat at the food hall at the attached MBK shopping centre both nights! We shopped mainly at Sian Discovery. Made full use of the extensive gym, followed by the swimming pool and spa. Found the people to be very polite and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel located in the central business district of Bangkok. Being attached to the MBK mall it is a perfect location if your looking to browse the shops in the mall and retire at your hotel room after a good meal at one of the many restaurants. Rooms are quite small but comfortable and done up with all the modern amenities. The breakfast spread at the hotel was elaborate and good. Would recommend this place to stay to experience the buzzing metropolis Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jazz0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Pathumwan Princess is very ideally located near BTS stations, has a link direct to MBK and is within walking distance to Paragon and Central World. The buffet and restaurants in Pathumwan are great too. The rooms had some wear but overall very clean, sleek and modern! Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good location, close to BTS skytrain, shopping mall, restaurants, it's definitely shop until you drop! Hotel Reception staff are friendly and concierge is knowledgeable. Nothing to complain and will go back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,123 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathumwan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathumwan Princess Hotel

Property: Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Address: 444 Phayathai Rd, | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pathumwan Princess Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the epicenter of Bangkok's famed shopping, entertainment and arts district, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel is a multi-award winning property towering above the iconic MBK Center. Blending contemporary comfort with the unmistakable charm and elegance of traditional Thai hospitality, the hotel consistently rates among the highest in both customer service and guest satisfaction, as reviewed by fellow travellers. Favored by corporate guests desiring unparalleled access to the city and holidaymakers seeking an oasis in the center of bustling Bangkok, the Pathumwan Princess Hotel provides sophisticated ambience in the center of the "city of angels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pathumwan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pathumwan Princess Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing