We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for transit passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Ranked #114 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good hotel for transit passengers”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A good and beautifully located hotel near to suvarnbhumi airport.Rooms are clean. Reception is good and helpful. 24 hours taxi is available in the campus. Big shopping mall "MBK" just next to the hotel. A good choice for early morning flight passengers and for last minute shopping,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelanalyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Hotelanalyser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our product and service rendered by our staff.

Please allow us to correct the name of the big shopping mall next to the hotel, which is “Seacon Square”, to avoid confusion among the other fellow Tripadvisor.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    176
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
59
39
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pluak Daeng, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I like the Dusit hotels. Usually they are warm and friendly. The Dusit Princess might not be the one for me. If you do not know where to look for you will not really see the entrance from the street. You would need to know where it is if you drive by yourself. Especially in the evening hours. I knew exactly where it is located but arriving during the late evening is a different matter. I almost missed it, due to the entrance sign is very, very small.
When we arrived it took more then a minute until somebody helped us with the luggage. Maybe it was due to the late hour. Usually I do not really bother with them but with two big suitcases to unload and a few other things it is always nice to receive some help. Parking was no issue as it was at their underground garage. I took the stairs up and got a bit confused as I arrived in the restaurant and it took me a minute to realise that I had to take an additional flight of stairs to the reception area. The staff at the reception was nice and efficient. Overall quite good. The room spacious as expected. All in a clean business style.
Next to the Hotel you have Seacon Square and a bit further Paradie Park. Seacon Square is a good shopping mall with a lot of food items, market, and all shops you would expect whereas Paradise Park is supposed to be upmarket high end mall with the more expensive brands.
Be aware that you will need to take a taxi to wherever you would like to go as there is no MRT or BTS access. You can take the Baht busses from Seacon Square, which would be able to bring you closer to the BTS. Overall the hotel is ok and if you have any business or friends in the are I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobiasML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear TobiasML,

Let us first begin by thanking you for sharing your candid opinion about our hotel at this forum. We do strongly believe that by listening to the feedback of our guests, we are able to strive for their highest satisfactions in our product and service.

Regarding the visibility of our location, we wish you inform you that we are in the process of installing back the entrance signage which was temporary removed due to the renovation of our driveway and concrete fence. This renovation work is now at the final stage of completion. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you.

Our Bell staff have also been reminded to proactively offer the luggage assistance to our arrival guests at all times and we are sorry that in your case they failed to be on alert. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Lastly, we are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our hotel in the overall aspect and hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you once again in the future.

With best regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Dusit Princess is a very good hotel in the Holiday Inn mould. It's very clean,rooms are spacious staff helpfull and pleasant. Around 500 metres from the hotel entrance there is a huge mall Secon Square were you can get everything from shoe repairs to purchasing a car. Only drawback is it's quite a distance from the centre of the city. Breakfeast is a buffet and covers European and Asian food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear above swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Khun George,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience of our hotel. It was truly a great pleasure for us to learn that you were satisfied our products and services rendered by our staff.

Regarding our location, it is indeed advantageous for our guests that we are located next to the shopping mall. Many of our guests also find it is quiet convenient to commute to the BTS sky train at the nearby Udomsuk station which will take them about 30 minutes to reach Siam station – this mode of transport is recommended for the guests as the road traffic of Bangkok could be rather unpredictable.

We hope you will return to stay with us again soon and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great hotel to stay at with family and easy to access to everywhere in Bangkok if you know where to go. With a big shopping mall (SEACON SQUARE) where you can get almost everything in air conditioned setting, what more you could ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Khun Peter,

Thank you for you kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

There are several attractions in the vicinity of our hotel, apart from Seacon Square and Paradise Park Shopping Malls. We would highly recommend our guests who enjoy gardening to visit King Rama IX Park, the largest public park in eastern Bangkok. It covers the area of some 200 acres, also features Thailand's first comprehensive botanical garden.

Not to miss is the hip “Talad Rod Fai” - the open air market which opens from Friday to Sunday night. This evening bazaar has become very popular with youngsters and bargain hunters. The vintage market zone is a must see for those who like collectibles and decorative items while there are hundreds of food stalls where many locals patronize.

All these attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, therefore we hope to welcome you and your family back in a near future. Hopefully you could stay longer to explore them all.

Thank you once again for your support and sharing your stay experience here.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days. Actually i'm still here and will be out tomorrow. The check in is worst. They can not find my reservation. It is good other colleagues of mine arrive and that is the only time they found my room. The location is only accross a malll but not too much advantage i guess. I have one pillow only!!! Breakfast is ok. Not a typical business hotel for me.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Khun Arielpayat,

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will enable us to strive for the highest satisfaction of our guests.

On behalf of the management, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in our Check In process. There will be more training provided to our staff regarding the proper check in process so that they are more efficient and able to retrieve the reservation of the guests who belong to a corporate meeting group without delay.

I also would like to inform you that the hotel provides the extra pillow in every guest rooms and our Housekeeping will be delighted to offer additional and various types of pillow upon request.

We look forward to having the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Bangkok. Once again our sincere apology and thank you for your opinion.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we have been staying during the last 5 years in quite some hotels in Bangkok and the Dusit Princess hotel is a very good hotel in relation to the quality and price. We have stayed here for almost two weeks and basically there are no complains: the airport pick up and drop off is efficient; early check in is no problem; the room are clean and everything in the room works.

The only "problem" in the room is the airco; the lowest fan speed is too high for people from Holland ,but you can switch it off for a short while.

What we cannot understand is the ozon generator on the floor. What kind of improvement should that bring?

The breakfast is good and enough; the service is adequate. For Dutch one item is missing: Dutch or German cheese; blue cheese and brie are okay but not for breakfast.

One thing is sure: when we have to come back in the city this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Khun Rudi,

Let us first begin by thanking you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice of accommodation for 2 weeks stay in Bangkok. On half of the entire staff, we truly appreciate your opinion shared on this forum and take note on the improvement points for rectifications. We are thankful for your valuable inputs which are helpful in our efforts to strive for achieving the highest satisfaction of our guests.

Our Engineering has been instructed to address the aircon issue of the room while our Culinary team has been advised to add more varieties of cheese to the breakfast as per your recommendation.

As far as putting the ozone machine at the guest corridor is concerned, we have experienced during the rainy season that it helps to decrease the humidity and circulate the fresh air in the corridor, hence more comfort for our guests.

We are particularly delighted to learn that Dusit Princess is your preferred choice if you will return to Bangkok. The entire staff will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back then.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here three nights. Rooms are small but efficient. Very modern overall. The bathroom was super clean and worked well. The bed was comfortable and pillows of varying firmness were available. The room was fine. There was a large chair that I used several times. The TV worked well - flat screen. The wifi worked very well in the room. AC worked well too. The restaurants were fantastic! Very modern and new. The breakfast had MANY options. Well done! The staff were friendly and gracious. The hotel is about 50 yards from a large new mall with lots of eating options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Khun Tim,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at this forum. We are very pleased to learn that our products and services meet your expectations in many aspects. Your compliment on our staff will definitely be shared with the whole team as it is a great motivation for their good performances.

We hope that Dusit Princess Srinakarin will have another opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#281 of 852 in Bangkok
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
0.6 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#477 of 852 in Bangkok
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
4.8 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Property: Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing