We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure and business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Ranked #121 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure and business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I always stay in this hotel when i'm in bangkok for business. This time i also bring my wife and 6 month old baby. The hotel aranged everything perfect, the staff was very helpfull. They got a very good baby bed, there is a big shopping mall across the street. To get diapers etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Khun Peter Simon T,

It is a great pleasure to learn that Dusit Princess Srinnakrin is your preferred choice when traveling to Bangkok. We are particularly delighted to hear that our product, service and location are well suited for your wife and the little one.

Thank you for your continual support to our hotel and sharing your stay experience at this forum. The entire staff and I look forward to your return to stay with us again soon.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    177
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
59
39
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We booked for a night stopover at Suvarnabhumi. The hotel is 30 minutes by taxi and airport side of Bangkok.
Impressive entrance but difficult to understand reception who bombard you with questions and info, a sheet if paper would be better.
The bellboy was welcoming and very helpful.
Room large and very comfortable bed, excellent shower.
You can just hear neighbouring room and door had large gap under, room 534. This really is unacceptable as any noise in hall is in room.
However we slept really well.
Recommend eating in as prices reasonable and secon centre next door is busy and average quality.
Pool and gym top quality.
Breakfast was good, checkout quick and 300 baht taxi to airport, probably cheaper on meter?
Good value, quality place to stay. Fair distance to BTS.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NorwichHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guests,

I am delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our products and services. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions at this forum.

Your comment regarding the disturbing noise coming into the room due to the door gap is well noted, I am sorry for this inconvenience, nevertheless glad to learn that you had a good sleep. I will definitely address this issue with Engineering team for rectification. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We will also work on the improvement of the check in process according to your feedback. As our staff are trained to ensure that all the guest’s preferences are met and attended to, therefore they may appear to be asking a lot of questions which can be overwhelming for our arrival guests.

Lastly, I am thankful for your positive comments on our F&B products and facilities. I do hope you will return to stay at our hotel again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've had to stay at this hotel for 30 days because it is my surgeon's preference. I cannot say one bad thing about my experience except for the water temperature in the bathrooms. 80% of the time
the hot water is just luke warm. What do I consider Hot water, when you turn it all the way to hot and you need to mix a little cold to be antiquate, that was 20% of the time, the rest of the time the hot water was warm, like the middle setting on a faucet. I complained several times and each time they would send up a maid who barely spoke English and she would turn on the the luke warm water and say "it is hot Madam". Finally after several maid visits they sent up an Engineer with
a temperature meter and I swear the 10 minutes it took for the gentleman to get to my room the water temperature increased 15 F.
If I was staying in a 2 star motel or camping in a park i would be quite satisfied with the luke warm water but this hotel IMHO is simply trying to increase their bottom line by turning down the thermostat for energy savings.

Room Tip: Some delux rooms have walk in showers while others just have bath tubs so ask to have a peek at your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRVLGirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear TRVLGirl52,

Sawasdee krub,
I would like to begin by letting you know that it was a pleasure having you as our guest for such a long period. I hope your trip back home was smooth and pleasant.

Secondly, Thank you very much for your candid feedback regarding the shower water issue which I have already addressed with my Engineering team in our continuous efforts to improve and maintain the high level of service standards to our guests. Nevertheless I am glad that both our Housekeeping and Engineering staff were attentive to your requests. It is to my disappointment to learn that many times the water temperature had not reached the desirable level which you preferred. It is the fact that we are keen to operate our hotel by using environmentally friendly methods and energy conservation measures in every possible ways. However please be assured that we do not compromise our guest’s safety and comfort in doing so.

For the ending note - on behalf of all staff, I do hope that you will have a speedy recovery and I would look forward to your visit to our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

A good and beautifully located hotel near to suvarnbhumi airport.Rooms are clean. Reception is good and helpful. 24 hours taxi is available in the campus. Big shopping mall "MBK" just next to the hotel. A good choice for early morning flight passengers and for last minute shopping,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelanalyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Hotelanalyser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our product and service rendered by our staff.

Please allow us to correct the name of the big shopping mall next to the hotel, which is “Seacon Square”, to avoid confusion among the other fellow Tripadvisor.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pluak Daeng, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I like the Dusit hotels. Usually they are warm and friendly. The Dusit Princess might not be the one for me. If you do not know where to look for you will not really see the entrance from the street. You would need to know where it is if you drive by yourself. Especially in the evening hours. I knew exactly where it is located but arriving during the late evening is a different matter. I almost missed it, due to the entrance sign is very, very small.
When we arrived it took more then a minute until somebody helped us with the luggage. Maybe it was due to the late hour. Usually I do not really bother with them but with two big suitcases to unload and a few other things it is always nice to receive some help. Parking was no issue as it was at their underground garage. I took the stairs up and got a bit confused as I arrived in the restaurant and it took me a minute to realise that I had to take an additional flight of stairs to the reception area. The staff at the reception was nice and efficient. Overall quite good. The room spacious as expected. All in a clean business style.
Next to the Hotel you have Seacon Square and a bit further Paradie Park. Seacon Square is a good shopping mall with a lot of food items, market, and all shops you would expect whereas Paradise Park is supposed to be upmarket high end mall with the more expensive brands.
Be aware that you will need to take a taxi to wherever you would like to go as there is no MRT or BTS access. You can take the Baht busses from Seacon Square, which would be able to bring you closer to the BTS. Overall the hotel is ok and if you have any business or friends in the are I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobiasML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear TobiasML,

Let us first begin by thanking you for sharing your candid opinion about our hotel at this forum. We do strongly believe that by listening to the feedback of our guests, we are able to strive for their highest satisfactions in our product and service.

Regarding the visibility of our location, we wish you inform you that we are in the process of installing back the entrance signage which was temporary removed due to the renovation of our driveway and concrete fence. This renovation work is now at the final stage of completion. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you.

Our Bell staff have also been reminded to proactively offer the luggage assistance to our arrival guests at all times and we are sorry that in your case they failed to be on alert. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Lastly, we are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our hotel in the overall aspect and hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you once again in the future.

With best regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Dusit Princess is a very good hotel in the Holiday Inn mould. It's very clean,rooms are spacious staff helpfull and pleasant. Around 500 metres from the hotel entrance there is a huge mall Secon Square were you can get everything from shoe repairs to purchasing a car. Only drawback is it's quite a distance from the centre of the city. Breakfeast is a buffet and covers European and Asian food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear above swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Khun George,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience of our hotel. It was truly a great pleasure for us to learn that you were satisfied our products and services rendered by our staff.

Regarding our location, it is indeed advantageous for our guests that we are located next to the shopping mall. Many of our guests also find it is quiet convenient to commute to the BTS sky train at the nearby Udomsuk station which will take them about 30 minutes to reach Siam station – this mode of transport is recommended for the guests as the road traffic of Bangkok could be rather unpredictable.

We hope you will return to stay with us again soon and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great hotel to stay at with family and easy to access to everywhere in Bangkok if you know where to go. With a big shopping mall (SEACON SQUARE) where you can get almost everything in air conditioned setting, what more you could ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit P, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Khun Peter,

Thank you for you kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

There are several attractions in the vicinity of our hotel, apart from Seacon Square and Paradise Park Shopping Malls. We would highly recommend our guests who enjoy gardening to visit King Rama IX Park, the largest public park in eastern Bangkok. It covers the area of some 200 acres, also features Thailand's first comprehensive botanical garden.

Not to miss is the hip “Talad Rod Fai” - the open air market which opens from Friday to Sunday night. This evening bazaar has become very popular with youngsters and bargain hunters. The vintage market zone is a must see for those who like collectibles and decorative items while there are hundreds of food stalls where many locals patronize.

All these attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, therefore we hope to welcome you and your family back in a near future. Hopefully you could stay longer to explore them all.

Thank you once again for your support and sharing your stay experience here.

With kind regards,

Satchaphan Phakdeesiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#285 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
0.6 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#478 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
2.0 mi away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#392 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Property: Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing