We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Ranked #124 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2007

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel after reading positive reviews on the TA and it's near my business partner's office. I am spending my last night for a 5-day business trip. The location is great for business people as it's along the highway to major industrial areas. I arrived at nearly 3pm and checked in was a breeze. The Deluxe room is of good size, very comfy looking King size bed, a settee with welcome local fruit basket on the table, which I finished. The amenities in the room are adequate, 2 pairs of slippers, bath robe and good quality toiletries. There're 2 complimentary drinking water everyday plus a complementary mineral water at bedside everynight. There's a small tea/coffee making facility. There's a turn down service every night. The staff service is prompt, courteous and uninstrusive. The only complaint I have is their pillows are way too soft, and I actually had an aching neck the next day.

The breakfast is served at the Square One, which a nice selection of Chinese, Japanese, Thai and American style dishes, and changes everyday. The Japanese restaurant Miyuki offers decent Japenese food and quite reasonable price. Have tried the room service twice, just so-so.

The hotel has a decent looking pool (which I never tried), and a gym (which I tried), it's not your fee-paying fitness club standard, but well maintained with a few fitness instructors to guide you and towels are complimentary. There's a sauna and steam room as well.

This hotel is just a hop to the Seacon Mall, where one can find a Tesco supermarket where you can stock up the minifridge with drinks and cheap snacks. It also offers a good selection of restaurants there as well. Compared to the Novotel Bangna which is further down the road, it's older and abit dated, but nonetheless, it's a very comfy hotel, well maintained, near to a mall. I have no qualms returning to it due to its location for my business needs and its quality.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank RioJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2007

We stayed here for one night between flights in Thailand and were attracted by it's proximity to the airport (about half an hour, but a bit more at rush hour times) and the fact that it is next door to a large mall (Seacon).

Everything was great, only make sure you book a non-smoking room, as one of ours was not and you could definitely smell the difference in the room, and even on the whole floor.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Snompi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

My family and I visited Thailand for 21 days in late April and early May, 2007 and stayed at three other resorts/hotels until our last three days before heading home. Our travel agent suggested the Royal Princess based on close proximity to the new airport and our VERY early departure 4 AM.

Upon arrival reception was very helpful, reworked our reservation to two rooms and to stay in the same rooms for the 3 days although initial stay was only for one day in a triple, rooms are large and well appointed with a small fruit basket and daily newspaper.

The food in the main restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced; we ate dinner there every night. The breakfast buffet had many choices and was also very good.

The Seacom mall right next door across the street is very large with many shops from bargain to brand name and lots of places to eat, from a food court to sit down restaurants. Prices very reasonable and worth looking into.

We did take a taxi to the center of Bangkok from the hotel and based on traffic, the cost was anywhere from 150 to 180 baht for the three of us.

This hotel seems to cater to business people and their standard reflects this, a definite 4+ star hotel, a little better than the Century Park Hotel which we stayed in earlier on in our vacation.

See my other photos on Thailand vacation, search web for “retired_traveller” or reviews for Kamala Beach Hotel, Elixir and Century Park.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Retired_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Since the new airport opened at Suvarnabhumi, finding a convenient hotel has become a bit more of a challenge: it takes a good hour to get to the city centre hotels, and the Novotel Airport hotel is priced at a similar level to the serious luxury hotels in town, like the Peninsula and the Banyan Tree.

The Royal Princess Srinakarin offers reasonable prices, and it's only a 20-minute drive from the airport. It's right opposite a very big shopping mall (where we bought suitcases to cope with the shopping we'd done in Laos), and there are plenty options for food in the mall and in the hotel. We had room service, as we were quite tired, and the food was excellent.

Staff were friendly and very efficient, and the room was nice and big. The bed was extremely comfortable.

When we booked (through an Internet agent) we didn't realise that the Princess hotels are the slightly more basic, business brand for Dusit hotels, but we saw the sign when we got in. The quality of the room and the friendly, helpful staff were certainly up to Dusit standards.

It would be a bit of a trek into town, so I don't think I'd recommend this as a base for a holiday in Bangkok. But I'd definitely recommend it if you have one or two nights in Bangkok between flights.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

stayed in the junior suite at the hotel...room was more than spacious and very clean. We were given fresh fruit and treats everyday! There are a variety of restaurants in the hotel including an international buffet which i made the most of. Its literally 5 mins walk from seacon square one of the major shopping malls in bangkok. I was there visiting family so distance from the town centre wasn't an issue for me although it maybe for holiday makers.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xoxsuzannexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gungughenghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussakorn M, Front Office Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Q3504EIthomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussakorn M, Front Office Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.9 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
2.9 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
5 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#240 of 895 in Bangkok
524 reviews
2.9 mi away
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Srinakarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Srinakarin

Address: 53 Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dusit Princess Srinakarin 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Princess Srinakarin is just 20 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, 15 minutes from the Bangkok Trade and Exhibition Centre (BITEC) and right next to Seacon Square Shopping Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Princess Srinakarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing