We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Visit - Our No1 hotel to stay in whilst visiting Bangkok!”
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #158 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here again this year after last years visit. We stayed 1 night at the start of our 3 weeks and then 2 nights at the end. We were given an upgrade of our room, which was a pleasant surprise - a very big, spacious suite with minibar, tv, king size bed and other commodities. Again the perk of a free bar from 5 to 7 every night put a smile on my partner's face. This included Beer, Wine and soft drinks. Breakfast again, plenty of choice and very good. Staff here were very helpful and did their best to help you with any query you had. We plan to visit again in the future, well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jugz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for being loyal guests to the Bel-Aire Princess Bangkok.

We were delighted to read that also this time you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and your kind review here on TripAdvisor put a smile on our team members' face.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
G. Roodenburg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
There are newer reviews for BelAire Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed for three nights, gave me early checking and late checkout. Excellent in every way. Reception staff perfect English, great doormen, very knowledgable. Used the hotels own car to get from a to b when the taxis wouldn't take me ....blamed it on congestion. Food was wonderful , very unusual pad Thai, quite different from street food. Great cocktails, and very long 'happy hour'. Fast Internet connection. Room was excellent ..... Much better than I expected for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Close to sky train, nice facilities, however, we arrived at 3pm and our rooms were not ready. We were charged for phone calls clearly made by the maid and on one of the sheets there was a patch of dried blood. Door staff were lovely but front desk staff were irritable. Breakfast prices were very expensive and we always ate elsewhere. Also the elevators could only hold a couple of people at a time. Very unimpressed. If you can afford to spend a bit more I would recommend staying in Siam.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors mean you have elevator preference so aren't stuck waiting for 10 minutes...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and I regret that our facilities and services did not live up to expectations.

I have discussed your comments in detail with the team and we all realize that our standard of service was not met this time. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

I appreciate to be in direct contact with you via email.

Sincerely,
G. Roodenburg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

lovely staff, great location..walking distance to sky train and local clubbing, shopping. beautiful and spacious rooms. we were upgraded so maybe that was why we had such an amazing experiance but couldnt talk it up enough. the breakfast was over priced but we ate at the foodmart the whole time we were there..its in the same street and there is a restaurant inside..just amazing food and so cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tblank_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

stayed here twice a year since 2008 and thats the last this month,, had ants at my mini bar and ants in the sink area in toilet , the bed was so hard im home with a sore neck and back and to top it all off i booked a double room and they charged me 1000 a night to take my long term gf tonthe room after 7 pm what a disgrace

Room Tip: youll need a lawyer to protect you from hidden charges
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neddiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAirePrincess H, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and the time you took to detail your thoughts. We appreciate your loyalty to the Bel-Aire Princess and regret you felt disappointed this time.

If there was no opportunity during your several days stay to inform our team of inconveniences you experienced, which would have enabled us to address the issues right away and make your stay fully enjoyable, I sincerely apologize.

Meanwhile, I was pleased to have the chance to be in contact with you directly via email, for a better understanding and exchange of further information.

Sincerely,
G. Roodenburg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Phuket.

The hotel is nice and clean, our rooms were a bit dated but did the job.

The aircon was great but if you didn't turn it off over night you generally woke up freezing.

The cost of breakfast was a bit overpriced when you can eat for less than half of that down the road.

The pool was great, we were in there everyday. They have a poolside bar but you must charge items to your room as it is a cashless bar.
The hotel bar has happy hour which is nice in the evening when you're choosing where to go for dinner.

Free wireless was fantastic, you just need to get the code from reception which changes daily.

The hotel is in a bit of a dodgy street but I think most of Bangkok is like that! Lots of street stalls and restaurants about so you are spoilt for choice in that respect.

Very close to the Sky Train which was great for getting around.

You are advised not to drink the water so the hotel provides complimentary bottled water which is well received.

Each room has a safe (you choose the lock code) which is free to use, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footiesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon. We were only there 3 nights but it was fab! The room was comfortable, a decent size and well decorated. We didn't have breakfast included but there was a super market across the road with a bakery and a 'cafe' inside so we ate there in the morning. The hotel was very conveniently placed there were bars close by, a sky train station at the end of the road and only a half an hour drive to popular touristy places like the temples/canal/night market. The street it was on was a bit dodgy and our rep did warn us because apparently there are lots of pick pocketers on there but actually we didn't experience anything negative it was just a little daunting. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and polite, I would probably stay again if we went back to Bangkok.
Also, last negative we couldn't turn the air con off and the "duvet" we slept under was so thin it was freeeeeezing at night but I guess it depends how nesh you are because my Husband didn't have a problem!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanJar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#249 of 880 in Bangkok
1,226 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 880 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing