We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for five days. The best thing about it was its location. It was hardly five minutes walk to the Nana Station. The staff there was very friendly, courteous and would go out of there way to help you. The cleanliness was excellent. The rooms very spacious and well lit. The buffet breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alia-khalil-sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Alia-khalil-sheikh,

On behalf of the management and staff of BelAire Bangkok, I thank you for choosing to stay situated amidst the “Heart of Bangkok” Sukhumvit Bangkok’s prime location during your recent visit to Thailand.

Your kind words will be shared with the whole team, this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Alia-khalil-sheikh, it is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok.


Yours sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    745
    220
    51
    39
See reviews for
284
641
185
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We (my wife, daughter and I) stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to Bangkok. Overall this hotel was very nice. It was near the end of a side street (Soi) from the famous Sukhumvit road. It was a very convenient location. We could walk to the BTS nana station (5 min walk), from where we went to the MBK center by sky train. There are many restaurants nearby. Only negative point was that there is a construction site next to the hotel, which again was not a huge bother. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and I have to say one of the best we have had. The swimming pool was also nice. Overall, this is an excellent hotel with full value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Nishan K,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BelAire Bangkok. I am sorry that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations.

Your comments in regards to site construction next to the hotel please let me assure you that we have been taking very stringent steps in order to ensure a hygienic atmosphere of all areas. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we look forward to welcoming you back to BelAire Bangkok soon.

Yours sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed many years back in this hotel as a couple and got good service. Location of the hotel is an advantage. When we stayed it was called Bel-Aire Princess. Many places were at a walkable distance and they were able to provide us with good food as well.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shangs39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear shangs39,

We would like to thank you for continued patronage to BelAire Bangkok and appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the services provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

shangs39, it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights earlier this month. Spacious room with a light control system next to the bed. Beds were big but not very comfy unfortunately. Rooms seems very clean but there were a lot of tiny ants running around by the fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom very clean but no hot water! Although you may think that a cold shower would good since its so hot in Bangkok... Once you've been in your air conditioned room for more than ten minutes you want a warm shower!! I wrote a note complaining and left it on the side of the bed but nothing happened... My other half said there's no point complaining to reception, there's probably something wrong with the water in all the rooms and it will get fixed. However it didn't and I haven't seen any other reviews about it so I guess it was just our room unfortunately! On the plus side the windows are floor length with a decent view (i.e. not of building work which you get in most city hotels), the room service food was great and the hotel is in a good location. It's around ten minutes walk to the Nana sky train station. Free wifi which works great most of the time but the tv only has one English Channel which is BBC world news. The staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. If you stay here I would recommend the restaurant Cabbage and Condoms near the sky train station and taking the sky train to the Sky Bar at Sirocco. Overall would stay again providing the beds were comfier and the hot water issue was fixed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloé M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Chloé M,

On behalf of the management and staff of BelAire Bangkok, I thank you for choosing to stay in situated amidst the “Heart of Bangkok” Sukhumvit Bangkok’s prime location during your recent visit to Thailand.

I also appreciate your comments regarding your room facilities; I sincerely regret for the inconvenience that may have caused you. Nevertheless I have raised this issue with the team and will perform more random spot checks of guest rooms to ensure that they are proper standard.

Chloé M, your experience certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain at BelAire Bangkok.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2nights in July, Small pleasant reasonably priced hotel near to stations shopping and eating places. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was very good we had 3 evening meals and they were all great.

There is free wifi in the rooms which are not huge but adequate and were very clean and well maintained.

We had a late checkout until 6pm for 1000Baht which was great for us.

I filled in a questionnaire and left it in the room and was pleasantly surprised by an email awaiting me on my arrival home from the manager responding to my comments. I was most impressed by that. There is building work going on around the hotel but it did not have any impact on our hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gg1Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear gg1Stockport,

I would like to thank you for choosing BelAire Bangkok as your accommodation choice as well as the time taken to share your comments with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and may I take the liberty of offering you an appreciation towards your complimentary comment.

gg1Stockport, it is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok.

Best Regards,


Neil Taylor
General Maanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great location. Very close to skytrain. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet at night though close to all the action. Found the food court at siam paragon mall excellent. Only a few stops on skytrain from here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Suzikate,

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok situated amidst the “Heart of Bangkok” Sukhumvit Bangkok’s prime location.

Sincerely Yours,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Prior to our arrival I emailed asking for instructions on how to reach the hotel and was responded to quickly. This impressed me, as other hotels I emailed took a while to reply. We were given a warm welcome and allowed to use the shower facilities in the gym while waiting for our rooms to be ready after our long flight. The room and hotel in general are modern, though the room tv is an old non flat screen type (though this didn't bother us as we didn't use it). The bed was comfortable and we had a good view of the city out of our window high up. The sound proofing and aircon were good, and we enjoyed 3 good nights sleep.
Breakfast was also good, with a wide selection of foods available and tea/coffee served via waiter on demand. The restaurant itself looked modern and tasteful. Can't comment on the gym/pool as we didn't use them.
All in all a good stay, in a hotel well located. Would use again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drchilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear drchilli,

We note your satisfaction with BelAire Bangkok’s service, facilities and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our “Services from heart” as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to BelAire Bangkok situated amidst the “Heart of Bangkok” Sukhumvit Bangkok’s prime location.


Sincerely Yours,

Neil Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#234 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag and TravelUp so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing