We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for our large family group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #160 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
“Good value for our large family group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in bangkok and delighted with all aspects of stay at BelAire.Used buffet breakfast multiple times and always good standard. Rooms were spacious and bathroom well appointed.hotel close to air train and street markets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear johhny h,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Your hosts were most encouraged upon hearing your comments, particularly chef knowing you frequented the breakfast buffet multiple times. Our rooms are spacious consisting of four types so perhaps on your next visit you might like to try our Club Tribeca rooms (can view on our website)!

Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    731
    216
    50
    39
See reviews for
272
631
181
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there for 3 Nights.. After reading the reviews went for the same.. Breakfast is tasteless.. Feels that there are log of other options for the travelers which they can explore..
Even the location & area is not good..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chaithra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear chaithra28,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are truly surprised after reading your comments.

It is difficult to respond to your perception of "non cooperative staff, poor service" as no specific issue is mentioned or elaborated on. Breakfast being tasteless is so out of sync with other guests comments! Pity you did not bring this point up while residing with us 3 breakfasts not to your liking is certainly worthy of correcting at the time!

We are certainly disappointed to read your comments as thay are so out of character with the feedback we regularly receive. We would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerens while resding with us however we thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a nice stay in the hotel, originally an older hotel which has had a good makeover recently. Handy to most things in central bangkok. The rooms we had were spacious and well presented.

The staff spoke good english and were helpful, and the travel desk was very efficient and very well priced for their activities.

Only complaints would be the bacon at breakfast is way overcooked and required a chainsaw to cut through and the hot and cold taps could be better marked in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmandajJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear AmandaJones2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

As a more mature mature property in the heart of Bangkok we are reliable and genuine in our efforts to ensure all guests needs are delivered consistently.The hosts appreciate your recognition of their english speaking skills, Chef has corrected the bacon quality you encountered, easily resolved by requesting a less cooked portion. Thank you for your comment on the water temperature indicators

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart Tasmania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was my third stay at BelAire, so I guess that's a recommendation in itself! Its location is superb - right in the busy part of Sukhemvit, but up a side street so away from the noise, hustle and bustle. It's only metres from a Skytrain station, and within walking distance to major shopping complexes. One negative - having to pay 1,000 baht for a checkout later than 3pm (most overseas flights depart late night). Nevertheless, I'll return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelliebean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jelliebean43

Thank you for excellent review following your recent stay with us, we are delighted to read your comments.

As a regular guest with first hand experience of the genuine care we take in ensuring our guests enjoy their stay to the full we thank you for your loyalty and patronage. Concerning the extended check-out charge, we apply this charge during high occupancy! Contact me personally on your next stay if you require an extended check out, be delighted to assist best we can.

Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent Location wise , situated in a quite Soi behind Grace Hotel, all the action around Sukhumvit is a stone's throw away.Polite staff who speak good English, the latter is a rarity in Thailand.Rooms are standard , for the price you pay its acceptable .The food is very average , nothing much to right home about though you have a million choices once you step out.Recommended for the location and price .Don't expect a five star experience or ambience.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floors to keep noise out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirvan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Anirvan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok.

Delighted you found our fabulous location to your liking makes a guests stay so much more enjoyable. Our hosts try hard to improve their english speaking skills, thank you for noticing as they are most encouraged when guests notice their efforts.

We are not a five star, do not profess to be, but do deliver great value for money in a genuine and caring manner to all our guests, best we can.

Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed with a couple of friends for 2 nights at this hotel after reading so many positive feedbacks on tripadvisor about this hotel. Unfortunately, I highly believe they're all misleading reviews and the hotel doesn't worth all of the good recommendations it received.

Check in / out process is ok and staff are friendly and helpful. The property itself is old, rooms with old /broken furniture , toilet doesn't feel clean , we were able to spot lots of ants in the room's desk and the toilet (near the sink) and it never goes away! Although it might not be a serious problem for some however it's an indication of the cleanliness level that you can expect ... Also have to mention that Beds aren't comfy.

Breakfast is poor and tasteless. Perhaps variety is only ok however quality is less than ok. You'd better eat your breakfast at Mcdonalds or Starbucks !

For me location and area are the worst about it .. It stays at a small narrow road at Nana area which is practically Arab Town ! So unless you want to be around Arabstan or Arabia land then you will feel the area is odd ! However location is practical for Arabs and there's a huge variety of restaurants , shops , pharmacies , etc ...

As a summary, the hotel is a disappointment for me and there are a lot of other better options for the budget traveler (try Holiday Inn Express which I've also reviewed, way more superior to this one with a similar cost).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar_Sam_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mar_Sam_Jo

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are disappointed to read your comments as it honestly so out of sync with the feedback we regularly receive.

We would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerns while you were a guest at Belaire Bangkok, however we can only aplogise for the issues you had and would assure you this is not indicative of our usual high standards of service and attention to detail.

Our fabulous location is a prime resaon why many repeat and loyal guests choose to stay with us again and again. The locale, Nana, is predominantly Middle East market, while further up Sukhumvit it migrates into Korean/Japanese with Siam being Chinese. From expereince guests in Bangkok, choose a location based on their requirements eg next to skytrain, or international hospitals

While we note your diasppointment, we too were disappointed, nevertheless we thank you for your patronage and please accept our apologies.

Knd regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Pleasant hotel . my friend and I had 2 queen beds which was great! Breakfast was good value and very good. Near decent bars and restaurants and the transport.
Plug in bathroom sink was stuck and drained slowly but was fixed when I told the reception staff. Pool great for cooling off after sightseeing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear KentAngela,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Our fabulous location and facilities certainly deliver what we promise and more. Great you had time to enjoy the swimming pool and that you enjoyed our breakfast choice and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belaire Bangkok on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#234 of 845 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#105 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#108 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing