We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #158 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nakskov, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Not a big pool area, but a good place to cool down also with kids. The breakfast was nice - a lot to choose from. We where there two times same month. Windows to the pool is to prefere, because there is a bar near the hotel to the other side, and one of the nights the music was very loud, but only one night of the 5 we where there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Lena L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

We are glad that you found your hosts friendly, our brekafast choice suffice and that the swimming pool allowed you to enjoy a refreshing time with your children.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Belaire Bangkok on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    771
    228
    54
    43
See reviews for
304
660
198
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Myself and other Nepal trekking friends have stayed three times now a the Belaire Bangkok, (previously known as the Belaire Princess Bangkok); as a rest and recuperation stop after such an arduous trip. The venue is located close to the Skytrain Rail System and within easy reach (using the rail) of other venues such as Terminal 21 (food/shopping), MBK and Platinum Centre (both technology and shopping centres). The Belaire has an excellent pool, gymnasium and massage facility (which helped repair sore limbs after trekking in Nepal). The restaurant is excellent and their service, like the bar staff is exceptional. The rooms have always been fantastic with excellent servicing. I can recommend this venue to all, especially those who like a venue with other amenities close by, such as fast food (McDonalds at the end of the street for the children and a change from local foods), 7-11 and supermarkets close by for extra use items such as coffee, tea, hygiene or items you have forgotten to bring. If that is not enough, at the end of the street, on the main arterial road, vendors set up afternoon-evening stalls to sell every clothing, souvenir or other items of interest available. It is close to numerous bars and night clubs for the young traveller (but well away so the doof doof can't be heard), as well as department stores selling discernible and quality items. Above all; it is the quality of the venue and service that brings me back to this quality and affordable travelling oasis. I have other friends who have also stayed at this venue on separate holidays and their opinions concur with the majority of my opinions when we have exchanged views on this venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear George B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Most inspiring to read that Belaire Bangkok is your ideal oasis amidst this vibrant and diverse city.

Your comprehensive review is a great source of knowledge for fellow guests. Your hosts were delighted to hear the sincere words of gratitude expressed by you as they strive hard to ensure guests needs are met and more. They also enjoy hearing that their efforts do not go unnoticed.

We are sincerely grateful for your patronage and that of your friends for recommending us. We look forward with relish in welcoming you back for a period of post trekking rejuvenation.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

the staff very nice and helpful, breakfast was very good great variety and loved the omelettes and scrambled eggs. Rooms are needing updated quite shabby. Shower in the bath you had to crouch down as shower was very low better with a walk in shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sexysusie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear sexysusie94,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are grateful for your comments.

Your hosts were delighted to hear that you enjoyed their genuine hospitality, Chef enjoyed hearing your comments on his egg preparations at breakfast. This week, we installed new adjustable shower heads enabling guests to adjust to their desired height.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and patronage.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well situated, easy access to Supermarket and footmassage parlours and sky train plus great restaurents. Hidden away even although very central. Great if you are a Hospital patient at the Bumengrad Hospital as it is just a short walk. Breakfast well displayed and a good variety of a menu. Food lovely....and always is . I stay at this hotel every time I am in Bangkok and that is very often. The staff know me well now and are extremely courteous. Very helpful and polite and nothing is too difficult for them if asking for some type of help to use taxies, or where to go to buy this and that.
I refcommend The Bel Aire and enjoy being there ....if only staying for a few nights. large rooms and good value for money.....bathrooms need a bit of attention I feel !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Being a regular guest of the hotel we sincerely appreciate your reveiw as it encompasses the salient points of our fabulous location and amenities closeby. As you say your hosts are courteous and genuinely care that guests times spent with us are comfortable and memorable.

Thank you for recommending Belaire Bangkok. On your next visit please ask for me I would be delighted to meet you in person.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel location and services were good, and the room was spacious, but what I didn't like was the room flor, which was really need mor cleaning as u can see many spots has some kind of dry liqued on them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hawe_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Hawe_M

Than you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we apprecaite receving your feedback.

We are delighted you found our services good and your accommodation spacious. We genuinely respect guest feedback, so, thank you for highlighting the issue concerning marks on the floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

1st time staying in Belaire. 1st impression was excellent. Very posh and nice hotel lobby that stands out among the busy streets of Sukhumvit. Was greeted warmly with nice valet and receptionist. Staff was courteous throughout my 1 week stay in the hotel.
Valet was helpful and courteous too.
Room was average. It was good in terms of size and ventilation.
Now for the bad points.
Air con was noisy. randomly would generate the fan noise.
The housekeeping was average. honestly, they did an average housekeeping job. (not entirely bad, but I compared to another hotel I stayed in, in BKK)
Control panel controlling the lights, air con, tv. that was a complete mess. sometimes if I lower the air con fan speed, it would off the light, if I off the light, would turn the tv off. it was really quite annoying.
Position of the air con, the air con was blowing directly at the seating area. was freezing when I was doing my work on the table.
Shower head was not working exactly fine. But my other friends' rooms had rain shower head. (different level)

overall, I wouldn't complain much about this hotel. it's still a good hotel as compared to others around the area. price was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank teamilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear teamilk,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent saty with us at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read that you found our guest serive to be excellent. First impressions always count, glad we did not diasppoint you on that point.

We are grateful to you for highlighting the issues you write about, however there is no record of assistance being asked to rectify each point. Please write to me on gm@belairebangkok.com advisng the room number you stayed in so we can investigate the points mentioned.

We are happy that overall you found the hotel good and value for money compared to other propeties in the vicinity.

I look forward to hearing further from you.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in bangkok and delighted with all aspects of stay at BelAire.Used buffet breakfast multiple times and always good standard. Rooms were spacious and bathroom well appointed.hotel close to air train and street markets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear johhny h,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Your hosts were most encouraged upon hearing your comments, particularly chef knowing you frequented the breakfast buffet multiple times. Our rooms are spacious consisting of four types so perhaps on your next visit you might like to try our Club Tribeca rooms (can view on our website)!

Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#253 of 866 in Bangkok
1,206 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
800 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#165 of 866 in Bangkok
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing