We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #156 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent location for both night life and shopping. Good transport links also and the information desk is also very helpful. The room was cleaned and when we had a problem with our air con someone was in our within minutes after our call.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iulian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Julian T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok.

Certainly our fabulous location motivates guests to explore the city with ease. Glad to hear the technical interruption with your aircon was quickly rectified and your room was appropriately cleaned.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Belaire Bangkok on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    745
    220
    51
    39
See reviews for
284
641
185
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently had two nights at the BelAire and were totally happy with it. Really spacious, clean room with teamaking and Wifi - great! Good air con also. Enjoyed our breakfasts and the reception staff did an excellent job assisting us. It was located right by some good restaurants, shops and the night market. We were there mainly for a break between long flights and we had been to Bangkok before so chose a relaxing tour for one afternoon - the Rice Barge Tour - perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NorNor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear NorNor3,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Your compliments on the quality of our service and amenities is greatly appreciated and thank you for complimenting our hosts. Great that you had the time to embrace local culture to rejuvenate you in readiness for the next sector of your journey.

Thank you again for your compliemnts, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Belaire Bangkok in the future.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have to thank all the Staff at the Belaire Bangkok every time I have stayed here they have been very friendly and accommodating and this time is no different. Monika and I have fully enjoyed every minute we have been here.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club Tribeca Room and get access to Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin2014248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Martin,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor, it was indeed a joy to meet you and Monika during your Thai cooking class.

All the hosts extend their gratitude to you both and look forward to welcoming you back to Club Tribeca on your next visit. Hope you had an enjoyable trip to Europe and all is well with you both.

Kind regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

When i booked the hotel, I was looking for a good swimming pool. Well it is so much more than that. The service is impeccable and effortless. Daily cleaning, amneties replenishment never missed. Good travel desk is also there. location terrific for muslim visitors. Less than 5 mins walk to many halal food shops. No loud music or questionable crowd on the soi at night. best money exchange (better than super rich) rate in middle eastern road 2 mins walk from the hotel. cons: nothing much. I will definitely stay here during next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Qsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Qsad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

All the hosts were thrilled upon hearing your comments especially that our swimming pool together with other services and amenities exceeded your expectations. When matched with our fabulous location that caters to a diverse mix of nationalites guests can be assured of an enjoyable stay.

We appreciate your review and for choosing to stay with us again when next visiting Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed there for the last night of our holiday because it gave us a different area of Bangkok to explore and because it was at the 'right end of town' for the airport. Did what it said on the can! Very helpful staff. Great cafe on the ground floor. Super breakfast. Good part of Bangkok to be where the amazing shopping is......we walked to the nearby malls, but the hotel is convenient for the skytrain anyway. The bathroom was a bit tired, but hey, we weren't in the room for long!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Chris W,

Thank you for taking the tme to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are happy that your albeit short stay was good.

It is always interesting to read the salient points on guests choice of hotel and we are delighted that you found the hosts to be very helpful, super breakfast (Chef had a big smile on hearing this) matched with our fabulous location certainly ensures guests can plan their daily itinerary with ease.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well priced , buffet breakfast very good caters for both Muslim and Christian room very clean location excellent 20 min walk to everything , pool area nice and clean , and mostly internet is good and free

Room Tip: Great area for Muslim woman they'll feel safe walking around at night markets a lot of Middle Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abass1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Abayss,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to receive your comments.

Certainly our fabulous location instills confidence in guests being able to explore this vibrant city wth ease, while enjoying excellent value for money. Chef appreciates your comment on his international buffet breakfast that caters to a diverse range of international travellers.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here for the 1st part of out honeymoon top location near to Shops bar ect... Staff very helpful specially the taxi man that stands out side very knowledgable... Breakfast was good and the tea tastes just like home lol.. Would go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DeanandJayne,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read you comments.

Knowing that our efforts and fabulous location contributed to ensuring an enjoyable honeymoon is most gratfying. Chef appreciated your comment on breakfast and thank you for noting the quality of our tea.

We appreciate knowing you would stay with us on your next visit to Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#234 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing