We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible manager”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible manager”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had a disagreement with the manager of the hotel about our payment. He treated us absolutely horrible. Very disrespectful and very, very unkind. We told him he was being very disrespectful but he did not respond. We did not get an apology. Will never go there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MVV4,

RE; Your Stay 9-12 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and it saddens me that on this occasion Belaire Bangkok did not live up to your expectations.

Firstly it is important to clarify that as the General Manager of the hotel have not personally met you at anytime during your stay which really disappoint me as your most unfortunate issue could have been resolved so easily, had you requested to meet me.

The cardinal issue was the confusion over payment of your accommodation charges when you arrived on the 9 July till the 12 July via Booking.com. Your credit card merely guarantees the booking but the amount is not charge to your credit card until checkout. Our Reservations Manager tried to explain the process to you to no avail.

We apologize if the matter was not handled to your satisfaction and hope the above clarification is suffice.

We would also like to express our gratitude to you for returning to the hotel on the 4 August 2014 inquiring about accommodation rates that were not economically viable to you as the hotel was operating at full occupancy.

Please contact me directly on gm@belairebangkok.com if I can be of further assistance.

Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    754
    224
    52
    40
See reviews for
287
646
191
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are very comfortable here silence environment friendly staff nana station is near welcome drink was provided but my booking was with breakfast but when we checkout hotel management charge breakfast charges

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahmed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ahmed m,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

It is great to know that you found our location and the quiet environment around the hotel was to your liking and thank you for recognizing the friendliness of your hosts.

Concerning the confusion on your breakfast charges please provide us with your full name and date of stay so we can clarify and respond accordingly. Please write to me on gm@belairebangkok.com

Thank you and I look forward to hearing further from you.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Aunny was amazing :) thoroughly pleasant stay...couldn't have asked for more! Service with a smile, lovely modern rooms, secluded pool area...not to me mention the great food! Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ed R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Khun Aunny was thrilled and expresses his thanks for your recognition of him as does chef on hearing your comments about his food. All the hosts genuinely try hard to ensure their guests stay with us is comfortable and memorable.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Belaire Bangkok on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for connecting with local transport and travel agents
It is within walking distance of the major centres and lots of good places to eat
The hotel was clean comfortable and welcoming a good all round experience
Certainly value for money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlo202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jlo202

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

Certainly our location has its advantages when exploring this vibrant city. Your hosts were delighted to read that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

You walk into the lobby and it is beautiful. That is probably the best part of the hotel. For the price we paid our room was below average. The TV was old and hardly tuned. The bathroom was not clean, the sink and shower drains were both blocked. We had to wait 2 days to get what looked like years of hair out of the shower drain so the water would actually drain away. We are not sure if the mattresses were perhaps upside down but they we very very hard. The 2 for 1 happy hour is not a true 2 for 1 it is more like 4 for 2 as you cannot share with a friend you must both buy 2. The staff were friendly enough, maybe I just thought they could be better as the staff at our Phuket hotel were great. The included breakfast was very good.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from NaNa train station which is handy for around the city but if you are coming from the airport with big bags and tired I would suggest getting direct transport because there is a fair few market stalls and heavy foot traffic to navigate which with bags can be a bit of a mission.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near family suites as it is loud in the hallways. Also higher level rooms are easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessyMaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JessyMaca,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are disappointed to read you comments and apologize for the inconvenience you appear to have encountered. We would have appreciated the opportunity to fix your concerns while residing with us and thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments on our hosts and for the breakfast being very good.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed here on several occassions due to the convenient location to Sukhumvit and the BTS. Clean, modern facilities. Good staff, who were very helpful organising transfers for us (including with a child car seat for the toddler). Good breakfasts. Useful to have the great eating options almost right outside the door (literally if you like fresh fruit and mu ping), a handy 7-11, and an international supermarket and pub right down the soi. The pool is handy for a cool off after pounding the pavements. My wife thought the gym facilities were OK. We'll stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Samuel H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are most grateful for your kind comments.

Your hosts were delighted when I read out your comments as they are genuinely interested in ensuring the guests stay is an enjoyable and memorable one. It is therefore most gratifying to read that their untiring efforts do not go unnoticed. They all say "Thank You"

We look forward to welcoming you back to Belaire Bangkok, on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The first time we came here was a little scary as the taxi driver took us down a back street but then you come out to this beautiful hotel. Very welcoming staff, ultra modern lobby, clean nice rooms. The breakfast buffet which is included is wonderful too! Nice pool and view!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Skyturtle 101,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are delighted to read your comments.

We fully understand what you mean by scary, Bangkok can be overwhelming on your first visit as one tends to measures a new environment to that of back home. Side streets off the main artery are called Soi's in Thailand, or roads in western, off the roads are sub soi's what western refers to as lanes, as you have experienced after the first visit it all falls into place!

Your hosts are most grateful for your kind comments on how welcoming they are, our modern lobby, international breakfast buffet and excellent swimming pool on the 3rd floor.

Thank you for your loyalty to Belaire Bangkok, we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#236 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#109 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing