We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic combined view of River and city, traditional hotel, good to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montien Riverside Hotel
Ranked #258 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic combined view of River and city, traditional hotel, good to relax”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were booked here by our tour operators from 25-27 June 2014. The hotel is a little away from the main city crowd. The staff is cordial and helpful. The rooms and toilets, bathroom are good and clean. The room facing the river have good view of both city and the river. Swimming pool is good and clean. The hotel is good in amenities. we were booked for breakfast and dinner at nights and the food was wide in range and amazingly tasty. lobby has a music and song sequence in evenings which is relaxing. Kudos to Motien!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the riverside should be preferred above 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    281
    138
    32
    20
See reviews for
108
266
51
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Talcher
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Located far from the hustle and bustle of busy city life, this hotel is truly a charismatic one..
Though the staff have poor knowledge of english and cannot particularly help us out in many things but still they try their best to provide us a royal treatment. The daily mini van tours(free) to different malls is a thoughtful gesture... rooms are clean and big and give perfect riverside view.. even the food is mouth-watering.. In short the stay was truly pleasant..!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivaprasadTalcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was here at this hotel for one night on a business trip in October, and was upgraded to a Deluxe Club C room, much to my surprise and delight.

The room was fantastic, to say the least. It was on one of the higher floors and had a panoramic view of the city plus the River of Kings. Very clean linen, excellent large bathroom and high end toiletries. Had returned after a rather hectic day, and dozed off to sleep very soundly while admiring the night view of the city.

Breakfast was good...many varieties.

Although the hotel is a bit away from the central location, I believe they have a free shuttle service to the nearby shopping areas, which one can avail of.

Staff is very polite, speak good English and this hotel is quite symbolic of Thai hospitality.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a huge slightly dated hotel about 20/30 mins in heavy traffic from the centre. It is very quiet and most of the staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. We did however have a bad experience in the Italian restaurant at the hotel when the waiter was very rude and unhelpful, it was almost as if we had interrupted his mobile game! We were the only ones in the place which was not surprising given his attitude. I ordered a cocktail which was on the menu so he understood what I wanted but just stared at me with a grunt. We left and went to the Chinese next door which was amazing, both food and staff but very expensive! The internet connection was a bit of a pain if you wanted more than one connection. Breakfast was OK. We have been travelling around indochina for the past 5 weeks and the people have all been fabulous. This is a slightly impersonal hotel And maybe we have become used to the smaller boutique hotels which we have found to be much more pleasurable..... The Harbour view restaurant should be renamed the dockside view with adjacent rubbish dump!

Room Tip: Rooms facing up river would be better than the one we had which was looking down into a rubbish dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Montien riverside although a decently priced hotel is not very well maintained. The rooms are spacious however the furnishing's are old and stained.The hotel is huge but poorly maintained.The room that I got didnt have much a a view.Its a little away from the main city area so you may end up shelling out more money taking a cab in the bad bangkok traffic.However the staff is very polite and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been traveling to Thailand a couple of trips a year for over 30 years for business....... So, I KNOW Bangkok Hotels.
This Hotel was elegant, and the staff very helpful, and the view was very nice.
For the price...... it was a bargain. Their breakfast buffet was good, with a wide variety of choices.
The only slight downside was the location. It's ok, if you don't have to travel during rush hours.
But in Bangkok...... that's about 18 hours a day !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonecutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful service, impeccably dressed staff, a beautiful experience. The room was lovely - big, well equipped, river view with a partial view of the city lights. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and respectful - at breakfast we only had to look around and our coffee was refilled! The breakfast buffet was amazing - plenty of options for both Eastern and Western tastes.

The only slight downside was having to catch a taxi if we wanted to go anywhere. Not expensive, but added some time. A suggestion (if there are a number of you) is to hire a driver for the duration, who is at your beck and call. Also not too expensive, and very convenient.

It was my first experience of Bangkok, and it was a great one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#269 of 867 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 867 in Bangkok
2,300 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 867 in Bangkok
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#381 of 867 in Bangkok
868 reviews
The Royal River Hotel
#544 of 867 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montien Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montien Riverside Hotel

Property: Montien Riverside Hotel
Address: 372 Rama III, Bang Khlo, Bang Kho Laem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Montien Riverside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Montien Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montien Riverside Bangkok
Hotel Montien Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing