We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night life location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Me and my golf friends stayed three nights in this hotel.
A three & half stars hotel with nice gym room & swimming pool, rooms are good size with small old box TV but with lots of English Chanels like News, movies & sports.
Hotel in very exciting night life area, two massage ladies in hotel are good.
Road Traffic not bad for day time, underground station not far & a large shopping mall only 5 mins away by taxi.
Breakfast good but service poor, waitress with hard face, no smile at all.
I recommend this hotel because of their reasonable room rate & facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

After a rather tiring drive from Pattaya, and some long long jams, we finally reached Swissotel. The staff was very polite and we were given our room . We were relived to find that the room was neat , clean and had all the modern amenities. We had a good stay at the Hotel, the restaurant was good too. Overall , a nice comfortable stay. I recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav_81184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just spent a night at this very comfortable, elegant hotel and would certainly recommend it to any traveller staying in Bangkok. Check in was very efficient and friendly.The room (Executive) was very nice, clean and large with a great bathroom. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in in a hotel and the pillows were very good. Tea and a pastry from the deli was tasty and fresh and served with a smile. Dinner in the Cantonese restaurant Loong Foong was delicious and again very good service. Hotel Limo was a little pricey at 900bt for what turned out to be a 10 min journey but the driver was very efficient, friendly and was waiting for us at the spot he said he would be and even after we were 15 mins late after our concert ran late.
Breakfast the next morning was a real treat, with everything you could want and all very fresh. Check out again very good and we promised we would be back! Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

You can really tell this hotel has worked hard to get it right and they do. Great staff great rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows and an amazing breakfast with grat coffee. If you like Chinese food check out their Chinese resturant superb food. I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok many of them much more expensive than swissotel but none of them anywhere near as good. What a pleasure to have such a great experience at a hotel. Well done to the team there. We will stay again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davebpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just came back from Bangkok for a 4 days shopping trip with my hubby. It's the first time we stayed in Swissotel Le Concorde. Although it is not near to the shopping area like Platinium or Chinatown, we stayed there so that it is not overly crowded yet convenient to the MRT (about 2 minutes walk). As traffic congestion is so common in Bangkok, it is important for us to stay near a train station. In fact, we took the airport rail to Makkasan station and then took a MRT to the hotel. It is quite convenient.
We got upgraded to a premium room as king bed are not available in the classic room. The service are good and we had great city view from our room. The breakfast is also quite good and we like the roasted ham best. There are many TV channels to choose from but would be better if there is a TV guide provide so that we will not need to scroll through the channels. As the monsoon season is coming, it rains almost everyday. We are glad that the hotel provides umbrella in the room so that our plans are not affected by the rain.
I prefer to shop at Chinatown instead of Platinium although many of my friends like shopping there. I always end up buying more stuff at Chinatown, without the need of bargaining much. Is also helpful to ask them how much an items cost if we buy 1 and if we buy 3. The price will normally be much cheaper if we get 3 and above. There is direct train station from Hotel (Huai Kwang) to Chinatown (Hua Lamphong). Can either walk, take a bus or taxi to the shopping area from Hua Lamphong station. The MRT also goes to Chatuchak without the need of changing to different train line. So, I think is quite good to stay there even for shopping trip, although I realized most guest seems to be there on business trip.
I will go back and in Swissotel again for my next trip :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTYHSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Each time i Visit Swissotel Concorde, i am impressed in some way of the other. Last month i was pleasantly Surprised with nicely renovated rooms. New Carpeting, TV etc etc...

Has been my most preferred Hotel and will keep visiting again and again...

Travel Tip :
Restaurant - Opt for Breakfast included Room as the variety, Spread and Quality is unbeatable..

Hwai Kwang Local MRT is less than a Minutes walk from the Hotel.. I found this very convenient and quick for Travel across the city.

For a good amount of Food Joints nearby... take a right from the Hotel and cross the Road .. you will find The original Curry Crab restaurant Opposite to the MRT.
Take a left and walk for 5 Mins.. you will find Kuang Seafood.... Yummy food. A certain recommendation from my side for the Indian Traveller.

Room Tip: Go for the Room inclusive of the breakfast option... Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin_Kulasekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Mr. Ashwin Kulasekhar,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!
If you would like to be updated with our latest updates, you can drop us your e-mail or like us on Facebook.

Thank you once again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent service of course in a Thailand five star hotel. Rooms looking a little shabby now and facilities certainly not up to 5 star standard. They are renovating the hotel floor by floor starting with the executive floors so hopefully it will be brought up to date and have all the needed mod-cons like USB compatible TV, international sockets etc
Good location very close to underground station and close by food and shopping

Room Tip: The corner rooms are quirky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#185 of 890 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#427 of 890 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#777 of 890 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing