We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed here now on more than 6 occasions and am always made welcome by staff from the doorman to the restaurant and bar staff and the welcome is truly genuine.I do wish to point out that the food and drink prices seem to be creeping up a little quickly .It is important that the pool decking get repaired ASAP as it is not safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank John Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing Communications at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for your staying with us and taking the time to share your appreciative on our doorman and bar staff. Concerning the food cost, we are now facing big challenge on current inflation and inflate in energy cost. Our kitchen team are trying to find the ways, through cost effective methods to ensure we can deliver best service at reasonable price, however some are external factors and it is out of our control and hope you can understand.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Surissa Vivakanond
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not bad, but could be better. The hotel swimming pool is very shallow on one side, so not convenient for lap swimming. I got my knee hurt. The gym was ok, I got a good exercise there. The breakfast was also ok. Entrance hall ceiling is nicely decorated with a huge and beautiful painting. The hall itself is the nicest part of the hotel. The staff was attentive and very nice.

The hotel is very close to the MRT station, which is convenient. There is a nice place to eat very close to the hotel with a fresh seafood. At the back of that place there is a massage place with a classic Thai massage for 200 THB/hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Marketing Communications at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ShadowUZ,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are especially happy to learn that our staff was satisfied. Also thank you for pointing out you problem at our swimming pool. As you may see that we are in the middle of renovation project while fitness and swimming pool is also in our plan. I will make sure that this problem has been pointed out to our designer and ensure that the new swimming pool will be save and convenience and match guests condition.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time we will continue to provide updates and we looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Well priced for a big hotel, needs refurbishing. Fabulous warm and friendly staff, rooms big and clean, huge variety of breakfast choice, good hotel choice for this area, close to the dentist. Great to have the pool after trekking around in the heat

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Marketing Communications at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us here at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok. We sincerely appreciate your valuable and positive comments. We are especially happy to learn that our staff was satisfied, and you as a guest enjoyed by all.

If you are planning to come to Bangkok in the near future, please make sure that you check on our Face Book as we sequentially run some exclusive offer for our Face Book Fan.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good Hotel. Environment is very good. Room are spacious. Staffs are guest friendly and very helpful. Only minus point is Food. It needs to improve, have limited options. Also they need to include Halal foods.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fahad_Taha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Marketing Communications at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Fahad,

Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us here at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok. We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments. We are especially happy to learn that our staff was satisfied. Also thank you for pointing out about food, our team is now working on new menu for our current and new outlets to ensure that food variety and service meet guests satisfaction.

We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great staffs and professional assistance. Stayed 4 days. On the last day, I checked-out at 4:30 am and the staffs prepared a breakfast box for me and my colleagues. I have had great experiences with hotels all over the world, but I was surprised to see how much they cared about each small detail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we stayed at this hotel in Bangkok not knowing anything about this place...totally recommended....this place is ''A CLASS''..very very welcoming people..made it such a pleasure to stay..the door men are awesome..well greeted..we felt like royals..thank you soooo much..we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here with my 2 kids in one of their suite rooms. Bathrooms has molds on the ceiling and does not have an exhaust fan (or maybe not working?).
The sliding door between the bedroom and loungeroom got stucked so you could not close it, would have been good to be able to close it as my youngest son watches tv while the rest of us are sleeping. Couches has stains in it. They still have that old CRT tube TV.
The hotel does have a nice grand lobby.
The housekeeper wasn't happy when I told her to come back in a couple of minutes to clean as we were heading out.
Also availed of the spa which was good but the receptionist and massage attendant killed it by insisting I gave them more tip.

So will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank cebuholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#186 of 885 in Bangkok
207 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#412 of 885 in Bangkok
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Praso@Ratchada 12
#348 of 885 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing