We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel will certainly be on my list if i go back to Bangkok. It's cost very little to get a taxi or train to the city area. the rooms are quite large with great size bathroom and plenty of shampoo etc. {deluxe room) The breakfast has certainly plenty to choose from so nobody would go hungry. My husband and and i payed $96. a night with breakfast and booked over the net.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roslynmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Roslynmacca,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    299
    101
    22
    12
See reviews for
65
121
86
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our 5 days trip to Bangkok staying in this hotel. Room and bathroom was very clean, comfortable bed and really great customer service. Breakfast was a selection of big range of Thai and international foods and fruits:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Marketing at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear MaryParadise,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel. During our stay we got a lot of help from customer Service at the lobby.
The quality of Bed and pillow is excellent. ****** ****** ******
****** ****** ****** ****** ******
****** ******nn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vivian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, General Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

In the true traditions of Thai Hospitality, at Swissotel Le Concorde we genuinely try to make sure that our guests enjoy a perfect stay.

It is very encouraging for the team to receive comments such as yours and I have passed your comments on to all the team members here.

Whatever your reason for staying in Bangkok we want you to be able to regard us as Your Home away from Home, and we are happy that we have succeeded in that aim and I assure you that our efforts will continue,

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay is great and the staff iare friendly. Convenient to commute as train service around the corner and easy to get a cab. No traffic jam. BF is good and value for money. Will continue to stay here next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LionelYeo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, General Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

In the true traditions of Thai Hospitality, at Swissotel Le Concorde we genuinely try to make sure that our guests enjoy a perfect stay.

It is very encouraging for the team to receive comments such as yours and I have passed your comments on to all the team members here.

Whatever your reason for staying in Bangkok we want you to be able to regard us as Your Home away from Home, and we are happy that we have succeeded in that aim and I assure you that our efforts will continue,

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This might well once have been a stylish and comfortable hotel. Now it is run down and very badly in need of a complete overhaul. We had a corner suite, complete with 1960s peeling wallpaper, leaking shower, narrow bed (do they expect couples?), non- functioning coffee maker. There are so many great hotels in Bangkok, this is one to avoid like the plague. The area is full of "massage parlours" ( happy endings guaranteed) and its only saving grace is its proximity to the metro, whose efficient service gets you to somewhere interesting and worthwhile in just a few minutes.

Room Tip: The corner suites are grotty, but the ordinary rooms looked even pokier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RimboofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, General Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay with us, we would have been more than happy to move or upgrade your room if we had known this before hand

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you & is in no way our normal standards, however as you will of seen from our newly open driveway and lobby, we are under a large renovation program with now finishing all our specialty Restaurants we can now move onto our next stage of Renovation from August 2014 of our Fitness center & Spa followed by our new rooms to which only this week we have finished our mock up design room to which I would be then happy to send

Huay Kwang is one of the most changing area of Bangkok and is part of the New up & coming Business & entertainment district with shopping mall only two stations by air-con MRT train

We have taken note of your comments and we will address these with the proper departments to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests

Appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our hotel to all guests & I do hope that you will stay with us again by contacting us directly.

Thanks you & Regards
Marcel Sawyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Found the hotel well located, clean and staff very helpful. We purchased vouchers for this trip and as a result the value for money was exceptional.
One dining experience was not as good as we expected with one of four meals (A Rare steak) arriving much later than the other three ordered meals.
However overall we found the Hotel really good and would be happy to recommend. Will probably stay there next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 132AndyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Sales at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Impeccable service, great facilities and rooms. Very good restaurants and bars, very convinient location: despite being not in the conventional "city center", it is very easy to get here. City views from the rooms and its fitness center are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your generous feedback of our property. We were extremely delighted to read that you had enjoyed our service and facilities. In addition, we are actually in the process of designing a new Fitness and Spa Club which once completed will definitely be a highlight.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#421 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
#116 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Praso@Ratchada 12
#312 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Property: Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing