We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban oasis, contemporary and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Urban oasis, contemporary and classy”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Summary: A wonderful boutique property in a great location; fantastic service and staff; great restaurant (nahm by Michelin-star chef David Thompson) with great service; fantastic architecture and interior design; great gym.

What I liked: The quiet unassuming style of the hotel; very private [unlike The Oriental where tourists go to visit]; convenient location near business district, and Silom (but not in it!); personal service from fantastic reception staff who remembers your name and room number after a couple of days; large spacious gym and lovely steam/jacuzzi facility in the change rooms; spacious room and great value for money.

What I did not like: No views from the room; breakfast restaurant (Glow) tucked away in a room that felt more like a cafetaria than an upmarket restaurant, despite the great healthy meal offering; expensive in-room Internet pricing.

Internet: the hotel offers free WiFi at the lobby, so what you have to do is to get a password from the reception. This gives you one hour free access and once you log in from the lobby, you can use the WiFi anywhere in the hotel for one hour. There is no limit as to how many of these 'one-hour' access that you can get from the hotel. So far so good. But the hotel charges you about US$23 a day if you have to have continuous Internet access. This policy does not makes sense to me, and merely serves to annoy me. Why not just make it free?

nahm: This is the wonderful Thai restaurant located at the hotel, operated by David Thompson. The food is great, and the service is fantastic. Very friendly restaurant manager (Troy Sutton) with great knowledge of wine pairing and menu. Reasonably priced for food (wine is expensive).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    465
    95
    20
    14
See reviews for
173
941
220
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

One of my favourite hotels in the world. Very stylish in an easy unassuming way. Great staff, great rooms, super pool and restaurants. We stayed here for 10 days and loved every second. Down a quiet road 10 minutes walk to Patpong or the night market. It's a feel good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theinspectorcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I stayed here in March 2011 on business. The rooms are large and clean; the bathrooms are very spacious; the gym is well-kept but very small; the pool area is casual. The location of the hotel is good if you plan to get around via SkyTrain because it is only an 8 minute walk to the closest train station, however the location itself offers nothing specific to be desired (no views, etc.). My only real complaint was that there didn't really seem to be a concierge available to help figure out how to navigate the city or participate in tourist-type activities. If you're looking for a more high-end experience, the Banyon Tree next door and the Sukhumvit a few doors down might be better suited for you. However, for business, I was perfectly satisfied with the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KristaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had a great 4 days and 3 nights stay. Room service and Housekeeping's attention to detail is extremely beyond expectation. Have never expected to have had such a very particular service in a city hotel. Reception's service standard is not up to the level that the Housekeeping and Room service had provided for us, we were just asked to fill up the reg card, credit card and that's it... No one told us about the facilities, the room type that we are in, etc... though it was ok so far... Exterior and interior design is really fantastic. Very stylish... We went to Glow for our breakfast- range of breakfast was great. Room service was FAB!!! Overall, it was a good experience...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We spent just one night at The Met BK on the last night of our 16 nighter in Thailand.

What a fantastic city hotel, amazing super big pool with really attentive pool boys, great room with lots of sexy amenities,so much so I couldn't help myself, I pinched the cool engineers ruler in the stationary box.

The front desk team were so incredibly helpful and knowledgable and when we bumped into James the GM he made us feel like old friends instantly, he really is charm personified, what every decent hotel needs but seldom has.

We didn't make dinner in the hotel as we lost track of time exploring the sights and sounds of the city,but we did manage room service which was just excellent, equally breakfast is a real delight with a strong emphasis on healthy eating.

We cant wait to return and spend more than just a night at the Met, it really is world class.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSaint1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We had a wonderful two-night stay in the king room on the 8th floor. Very large rooms, comfortable beds and great service. Breakfast was expensive but worth every penny (fresh and healthy food and wonderful service). Good location. Very modern and sleek and also a very nice gym. Highly recommend. Only negative is the very expensive high speed Internet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This hotel was a gem. We loved every minute of it. We had three rooms and stayed for almost 11 days. The staff became like family. Terrific.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Explorerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
6,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,434 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing