We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great concept and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Nice hotel, good service and comfortable stay. Location is close to the station. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al-sayeeda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    466
    95
    20
    14
See reviews for
173
943
220
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I think it was the fourth time staying at the Metropolitan in a period of 1.5 years. I have tried the Banyan tree hotel right next to it 1 time but was sad not to be in the Metropolitan.

I like design hotels. It is partly my work but also an environment where i feel comfortable. Arriving at the Metropolitan is a haven. It is tranquil, clean and warm modern but also timeless design. The staff is accurate, welcoming and think for their guests.

Rooms are nice but not superb. Linens and pillows are excellent and the internet as well (though they should make this complimentary, it is 10 euro for 24 hours). Bathroom is huge and very nice!

The spa is very clean and pleasant to use. Seperate steamrooms and jacuzzi's for men and women, free yoga, pilates and tai chi classes. This time i celebrated my birthday in the hotel and treated myself on a signature massage, it was the best i ever had!

The cherry on the cake this time was my birthday surprise, a stylish chocolate cake in my room after i returned from shopping.

I'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Bergo,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I was pleased to read you stayed with us so many times and enjoyed yourself so much.

When your plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. I would be happy to look after your reservation personally.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed in during a 2-week trip to Thailand and sadly, it was so nice, nothing else lived up to it on the trip! Fantastic service, beautiful (HUGE) rooms, excellent spa (never saw a hotel gym and locker room nicer) and great food in the cafe. A wonderful oasis.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilybart4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
198 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Amazing, really amazing… We have been more than impressed by the standard of service offered at The Metropolitan during our recent stay. Nothing was too much for the staff to offer to the guests an unparalleled experience. All of them really helped us to solve several things and always with a great smile and so much kindness. We really always choose the best hotels where we go but rarely we have been so satisfied about the service. The staff is truly one of the key of a successful stay and we loved so much their uniform proving The Metropolitan is really a trendy hotel.

To be honest, we were a bit worried after reading a few average comments about this property where we stayed already in the past. Some were reporting a not so good maintenance but even if we have to admit we're very demanding, we've been totally satisfied by any aspect of the hotel and not only the staff. The lobby and rooms are still so beautiful with a great sense of details; the design is more than good and the flowers give an atmosphere which is truly nice; we can't reproach anything about the maintenance if not the pool loungers or the carpet in the corridors but this is not a big deal and i'm sure the excellent manager will know how to solve these little problems.

Our Metropolitan room was so spacious, so comfy and full of natural light. Beds are enormous with the best linens and the layout is just perfect with a great living corner. The bathroom is excellent as well and you can't resist to take a relaxing bath in this very zen atmosphere. The bath amenities are smelly so good you'll have to go to the boutique to buy the big bottle to bring back home and extend the dream you'll live at The Metropolitan. We really feel like at home when we stay in this property and it's really impressive how everyone who is working here has an eye on the littlest detail and we really loved the welcome tea served in the room right after the arrival, very exclusive.

But The Metropolitan has to be proud of its yummy restaurant Nahm which is our very best spicy experience. The balance of flavors of every dish we had was simply amazing, the service can't be more attentive and nice and i miss a word strong enough to talk about the design, let's say again AMAZING…

Sincerely, due to all these things and an incredible value, The Metropolitan is now our favorite Bangkok hotel, probably one of the finest place to stay in the world and for sure, one of the best staff ever… Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed at the Metropolitan for 3 days while in Bangkok. The hotel is really a 'business hotel' although we were only there on a holiday.
The hotel itself is very clean, rooms clean etc. Everything you'd expect from a tier one business hotel.
There isn't much immediately around the hotel, however shopping is only about 10-15 minutes walk. At the shops is also a SkyTrain, so easy to get around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jungl3Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are just lovely, ours even had it's own courtyard which was a nice surprise! We were welcomed with some delicious herbal tea, and there was a great selection of tea in the room.
The service was top notch and very helpful, and we found our stay to be good value.
The spa was gorgeous, and I cannot recommend the restaurant Glow highly enough, it was absolutely delicious, and the food is all good for you as well, one of my favourite dining experiences ever!
It's located in the CBD, but not near any tourist places that we could see. We were there for a wedding in the area so it was great for us, but people wanting to be near the sights might like to choose a different location, eg near the river.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Bangkok is a very competitive market, and the metropolitan, though impressively stylish with some nice touches, just doesn't offer good value at all. The city rooms are unpleasantly pokey and very sub-par compared to what you might get for the same price elsewhere. The metropolitan room is much, much nicer but significantly more expensive. Wifi is not free, in contrast to almost every other hotel I have stayed at in Bangkok. On the plus sides, bedlinen, toiletries etc. are all very nice. Ultimately, I wouldn't stay here again. There are lots of other hotels up to 40% cheaper that try harder and offer more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisintorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Met_BKK, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Metropolitan Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

I have read with concern that our city room fell below your expectation. We have a selection of other room type to cater for different needs and the city room is suitable for single business traveller due to its compact size.

On the value for money aspect of our rooms, we have taken this into much consideration to ensure that this is in line with our competitor 5 star hotels. Also, it might be of interest to share that we have undertaken a soft renovation of the rooms as well as room facility upgrade. And the first phase of the rooms refurbishment will be completed by the end of this year.

With regard to the internet, our in-room internet is available at cost price from a third party service provider. The current charge is relatively inexpensive and is in line with other hotels in Bangkok. We have a plan to review the pricing and we will re-assess the best course of action in delivering this facility.

I hope our shortcomings will not mar too much your impression of the Metropolitan Bangkok and I look forward to another opportunity to being of service.

Yours Sincerely,

James Low
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,443 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing