We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very stylish hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Metropolitan should be renamed the Metrosexual. Everything about it is groomed and beautiful. Very large rooms with a beautiful pool. My only gripes were the breakfast was a little understated and the food served poolside was hit and miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the view from the other side is a little uninspiring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    466
    95
    20
    14
See reviews for
173
943
220
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean, tidy hotel with friendly helpful staff. We stayed here principally for the location and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear NormHH,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future should your plans include a return trip to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

great hotel, with excellent room layout. beautiful bathroom with a great bathtub and big shower. all in a very minimalistic but elegant design.

Room Tip: try to get one with bathroom facing to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear maxolino,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO. I am glad you enjoyed one of our spacious rooms and our minimalist design.

When our plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've stayed at the Metropolitan twice and have been delighted with it on both occasions. Even the more basic rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable - and excellent value for money. The staff are very welcoming, and I'd recommend the stylish Met Bar and Nahm restaurant to anyone. Great cocktails and great food! Sala Daeng BTS station just a 10 minute walk away, but taxis plentiful and very cheap for getting about if that doesn't appeal. My favourite Bangkok hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear olenders,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future should your plans include a return trip to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
198 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stay after stay, i tend to think The Metropolitan is more and more perfect. For this price which is so affordable, around 100 Eur for a super spacious room, it's even impressive.
Everything starts with the hotel staff. To be very clear, this is almost the best staff i've been lucky to meet in an hotel and i'm only selecting the best properties around the world. Each person working at The Metropolitan is really implicated in the guest satisfaction but they still know how to be natural which is so important. I don't like places where people are fake trying to provide something they didn't really want. In this superb and trendy hotel, you'll be pampering by a team of young girls and guys, with a generous smile, a ultra-positive attitude with a cool trend but without to forget to be very professional. It's always a pleasure to interact with the front office staff and what a wonderful day start when you go for the breakfast and see people who have as only objective to make your day as smooth and nice as possible. Staff is truly energetic and everybody wants to anticipate all your needs… Just exceptional and this is one of the reason why i only want to choose The Metropolitan even if the hotel scene in Bangkok is so vibrant with plenty of new openings.

Actually, i don't think The Metropolitan has to be envious cause even if the hotel is not the newest, everything is so well maintained and the design is pure and relaxing so i think it's timeless better that these hotels which choose something too conceptual. At The Metropolitan, you'll enjoy a simple and elegant modern design, a wonderful comfort, some of the nicest bathroom ever, a great pool, one of the most famous restaurant (Nahm) of Asia offering a delicious and spicy Thai cuisine, a state-of-the-art fitness center and you'll feel so good, it will be like a cocoon for detox after a busy and tiring day in the vibrant but noisy and polluted Bangkok.

No need to add something about the rooms cause i said already in my previous feedback that the rooms are airy and truly excellent. I love the sitting area and choose a Metropolitan Room to feel like in a loft. For sure, to wake up will be hard but missing the memorable breakfast based on high quality natural products would be so unfortunate. The buffet at Glow is wonderful in term of presentation, selection and quality… You can't dream better for starting your day. And even if you order room service, you'll be very happy with it.

After experiencing so many hotels in Bangkok and even the most acclaimed, i know which is my Bangkok residence now… The Metropolitan for its perfect staff, its pure and discreet design, its quality of food, its excellent pool. I still didn't try the Spa but no doubt it would be a great moment as well so i'm waiting with impatience my next visit in Bangkok to try it. Really love this hotel...

Room Tip: a Metropolitan room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear RCBLHKG,

Thank you for the kind review you posted on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are pleased you enjoy the Metropolitan by COMO here in Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is my third stay at the Metropolitan, and I must say I wouldn't even bother looking at other hotels in Bangkok anymore. The MET rooms are great. The service is excellent.It feels like a little oasis in the middle of the city. The location is very central.

Room Tip: MET rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear pedro_on_hols,

Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor about the Metropolitan by COMO. We hope you have stayed with us since and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

When we go to Bangkok, we always go to the Metropolitan hotel and we're always happy about it. The main rationale for that resides in the service. Excellent service, staff always ready to help, remembering your name. Additionally, they are always listening to your feedback and provide excellent information as to where to eat, what to see, where to shop, etc. The room is spacious, the bed super comfy, the swimming pool is large, the gym is excellent and the spa relaxing. The location of the breakfast could be a little less cold, though. That's my only reserve. They used to have some tables outside where you could have your breakfast, but the content of the breakfast and the service for the breakfast is excellent. It is super well located, close to everything. When you enter the small street that goes to hotel, you enter a peaceful street and then a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. The lighting is just amazing at night. Really, a fantastic place to go each time you go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippeenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,441 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing