We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic design, convenient location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic design, convenient location, friendly service”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed four nights at the Met, and by the end didn't want to leave. Every step, from the moment we were picked up at the airport through to checking out was smooth. Upon arrival we were treated to delicious complimentary tea as friendly staff promptly checked us in to our room.
A very stylish , cool, chic enviroment. Great music, beautiful pool,great food especially for the health concious. Fabulous spa.
We found the staff to be exceptional in there helpfullness and attention to find or do what you need, quickly and with ease.
We booked a Metropolitan Room and were really impressed: thoughtfully designed, very spacious, quality finishes and furnishings, bathed in natural light from a wall-to-wall window, and features one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

The hotel amenities are really great too - there is an excellent gym, with a nice outlook overlooking the entrance to the hotel and boasts great steam rooms. The pool is a welcome respite from the bustle of the city and is just long enough to swim a lap or three. The spa is excellent. And, finally, the food, included breakfasts, pool-lounge service and, of course both Nahm (rated the 50th restaurant of the world in the RESTAURANT MAGAZINE LIST) and the Met Bar was nothing short of delicious.
It is the perfect location in Bangkok for business guests and travelers.
Definately will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Luis C,
Greetings from your home in Bangkok. On behalf of all of us I would like to thank you for your visit, it means a lot to us that you have enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you have taken some time to write this detailed review.
A few laps in our people and a great meal at any one of our restaurants or even from the pool sounds like a great plan to me as well.
We will shared your comments with all our team, specilly our kitchen staff I'm sure they will be happy to read it.
We are really grateful and proud of our nahm restaurant, not only because of all the awards and public recognitaion but mostly because our Thai Guests and Thai food connoisseurs are really surprised and amazed but the very traditional and authentic cuisine.
We are already looking forward to your second visit, please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    460
    94
    20
    14
See reviews for
171
936
220
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wow what a hotel its just heaven pure heaven cant fault it stayed here two nights and could have stayed here for a week just perfect in every way !
Stayed here in 2009 and I still think about the breakfast and the 9 course meal with wine to match it was pure indulgence but worth every penny as it was my birthday they even noticed it was my birthday when I signed in and sent a cake to may room when I was having drinks the bar just amazing

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliemin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Nataliemin82,
Warm regards from your home in Bangkok and thanks a lot for your enthusiastic comments and review.
It means a lot to all of us that you have enjoyed and keep great memories of your stay.
Looking forward to have the chance to celebrate a few more birthdays together and welcome you back some time in the future.
Could we be of any assistance, please let me know.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

i was there for business trip - amazing place with lots of flowers and with a fantastci breakfast choice and nice pool - great place to have some relaxation after working day and to enjoy the morning and week end.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Olena,
Greetings from Bangkok and all of us at Metropolitan.
I would like to thank you for your comments and taking the time to post this review.
Happy to know you still keep good memories of your stay last year, we would be delighted to welcome you back, maybe this time on a holiday trip so you also enjoy this wonderful city.
Happy to be of assistance at anytime.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a follow-up to my review in July 2011. As a result of that stay, I decided to return again this year and found the experience to be just as good as last year's.

The Metro really is a perfect place to stay in Bangkok and is an oasis amongst the traffic, pollution and people of the city - as well as being right next door to Vertigo Bar at the Banyan Tree! The spa and pool deserve special mention - fantastic places to unwind after a busy day working or sightseeing.

The customer service, as always, was faultless and it was particularly pleasing that wi-fi is now free thoughtout the hotel. The food selection, and the breakfast buffet, are excellent.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok for the price.

Room Tip: Try and get a larger room and one overlooking the pool - the smaller rooms are quite cosy and some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear jonemat,
Greetings from the Metropolitan Bangkok, I'm Jorge the new GM at the hotel, I would like to thank you for your visit and hopefully I will have the chance to meet you personally and welcome you back very soon.
I'm specially glad to read your comment as I feel exactly that way, I believe we are truly a little oasis in the heart of the city and still a few steps away from everything Bangkok has to offer.
We do share this tripadvisor comments with our team and I'm sure they will be as happy and encouraged as I'm.
Looking forward to your next visit, please if we can be of any assistance, just let me know.
Kind regards. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and loved every minute.
We switched rooms after arrival and were moved to a room overlooking the pool.
Minimalist, new, modern hotel next door to Vertigo bar at the Banyan Tree.
Great design and interior.
Great pool, very social area to have drinks with other guests.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for another room if you are not happy we had room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bondbaby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Bondbaby007,
Greetings from your home in Bangkok, on behalf of all of us at the Metropolitan I would like to thank you for your visit and your very kind comments and nice review.
It is very encouraging as these are my first days in the job and I'm as well loving every minute.
We would be delighted to welcome you back some time in the future, please anything you might need let us know, happy to be of assistance.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I recently returned from a holiday in Thailand and spent two nights at the Met in Bangkok. Our time here was undoubtedly one of the highlights of our trip. The customer service was first class from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Our room was large and spacious with a great view out over the city. We loved the contemporary design, the facilities were excellent and the pool was also large for the size of the hotel.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Rangi J,
Greetings from your home in Bangkok, great to read your review and see that you have enjoyed your stay.
Thanks a lot for the compliments to our team, they are a beautiful group of people, I have just joined the property but really enjoying their company and warm service they provide to all our guests and friends.
We are very grateful for your comments and would be delighted to welcome you back some time in the future, please let me know if we can be of assistance.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The room was enormous and had a view over the pool, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the bathroom was huge, the breakfast was fantastic, it was truly an amazing start to our honeymoon. It was clean, quiet, rooms had the perfect temperature, quiet air conditioning and also the staff were able to recommend great places to eat outside of the hotel, the room was beautifully furnished with a well thought out layout and plenty of space for putting the contents of our suitcase. It was a little far from the centre of Bangkok but really was wonderful. The rooftop terrace bar ‘Vertigo’ at Banyan Tree right next door is also to be recommended for sunset cocktails. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrisonerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear harrisonerin,
Greetings from this beautiful city and from all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok.
I would like to thank you for your visit and your detailed comments and review, it means a lot to us that you have enjoyed your stay and take the time to recommend it.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back some time in the future, could we be of assistance at any time, please let me know.
Kind regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing