We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveller rating
1,474
496
100
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
496
100
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnahm restaurantglow restaurantthe banyan treecomo shambhalacity roomoutdoor showerterrace roomyoga matvertigo barour honeymoonsathorn roadsteam roombusiness districtstylish hotelsala daengfresh fruitrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,136 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Arrived with my daughter last week for our first ever visit to Thailand, met at airport by the hotel chauffeur and were really delighted to find the hotel was even better than the recommendation we had received from friends in the UK. We really could not find fault with anything. We loved the very stark, minimal decor, the pool was excellent, had a wonderful Thai massage and fantastic food, in particular make sure you have a leisurely breakfast - we are now suffering withdrawal symptoms. A nightcap in the Met bar was greatly appreciated - helped with the jetlag! The concierge was extremely helpful both before and during our stay. Our stay at the Metropolitan was a fantastic start to our trip to Thailand and we would love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogordonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Ogordonski, we hope you are having a wonderful trip and that your stay at Metropolitan has only been the beginning to a great holiday in this magical country.
Thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind review, we have enjoyed having you both with us. A little bit worried about your withdrawal symptoms, we would be happy to share any of our breakfast recipes for you to keep the good memories back at home, please just let us know.
Happy to welcome you back soon, anything you may need during your stay in Thailand or at any other time, let us know, happy to be of assistance.
Warm regards from all of us, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Good location in south west city center near Lumpini Park, walking distance from SkyTrain with a few train stops to river express. Easy trip to Siam Square.
Staff very polite and friendly as is the way in Thailand. Spa nice but expensive when you can walk a few blocks to get lesser quality but similar services for 1/5 the price. Nice pool with good service. Breakfast OK. Did not have any other meals in hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdermov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear mcdermov, regards from the Land of Smiles and all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for your visit and your very kind review, It means a lot to us that you and the family had a very nice stay.
As you've mentioned our location is excellent with easy access via Sky Train, Metro and of course taxi to all major interest areas, many of which are within walking distance.
At Metropolitan Bangkok and all COMO H&R wellness and the quality of our Spa and treatments are of the utmost importance and we are renowned as one of the best in the world.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future, should you need anything from Bangkok, please let us know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel is tucked away behind a busy main road in Bangkok.
The staff are welcoming and helpful.My wife and I stayed three nights.
The reception area is furnished with seats that are virtually impossible to sit in. They look stylish but are uncomfortable. The Musak that is played is monotanous and atunal. I suspect the idea is to prevent customers lingering too long around the reception area.
The rooms are spacious, black painted wooden floors, angular furniture. Again the armchair is impossble to sit in. The bathroom is excellent.
The hotel dining room consists of white plastic chairs in a cheap canteen arrangement. There is a great fuss made over a request for any cooked food for breakfast. By observation, most customers just gave up and went for the uncooked, bread and fruit option.
I feel with a few simple changes the hotel could be a real oasis of calm in a busy city. The swimming pool is nice and they have a plentiful supply of rooms.
In its present form, I would not return, as the ambience is to stark.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Nigel P, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan. I would like to thank you for your visit and for your good comments and feedback.
I'm happy you have found our staff helpful and welcoming and sad to hear the design of the hotel is not completely of your taste. As you have mentioned everything has been thought and designed to be a calming oasis in the middle of this busy city, which most guests seem to appreciate.
Specially sorry regarding your breakfast comment, we will share with our team I don't know what might have gone wrong, our breakfast offer is made to order, so there isn't any fuss about cooked food, well on the contrary that's what makes Glow breakfast different and special. Very sorry again we might have had some communication problem, please accept our sincere apology.
We would be happy to be of assistance should you need anything in a next visit to Bangkok, meanwhile please receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Fantastic hotel. Contemporary design; very modern and very stylish. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to address (and compensate for) some not in-significant hiccups (twin beds when we booked king). Food was fabulous, and in fact Nahm was the best dining experience of my life! The pool and deck area was gorgeous and great for lazing away a few hours each afternoon - pity though about the long trek to get there (two elevators, and through a restaurant and the spa. Somedays it didn't seem worth the effort.) Location isn't that great either - with no easy access to the skytrain or metro. But minor complaints overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Hojo_Guest, greetings from us all at Metropolitan, we have enjoyed having you with us and are very grateful for your visit and your assistance throughout your stay.
Very sorry for the inconvenience and happy to know you have had a nice stay and have good memories of the hotel and your dinner at nahm, indeed a very special experience.
I hope we were able to inform and advise properly, most of our guests find our location to be excellent, is very peaceful and quiet, but yet in the center of it all, sky train and metro are less than 10 minute walk away and we are next door to Lumpini, Silom and with easy access to the river and night and shopping areas.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon and being able to share many more things to explore in this amazing and interesting city. Please let me know if we can be of any help. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Great decor and service at this contemporary hotel in central Bangkok. The David Thompson restaurant was a great introduction to innovative Thai cuisine. Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful pool but water very cold??!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear kaye h, warm regards from us all at Metropolitan, thanks a lot for your very kind review and visit.
We are happy to know you have had a nice stay and enjoyed our very special Thai cuisine at Nahm, I'm sure David and the team will be glad to hear.
These winter months, December, January are some of the best ones to visit Bangkok with milder day temperatures, but yes a consequence is an slightly cooler water in the pool. I do swim everyday and it takes a few laps to warm up but it is absolutely refreshing.
Looking forward to have you back soon, please let us know should you be visiting Bangkok and we could be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews