We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my home in Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always my home in Bangkok!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Best place to be relax in Bangkok, always. I stay at Met in Bangkok by knowing my friend who works there. Love all the COMO resort, I am a big fan of their style and service. My nice holiday at the hotel is that after breakfast at GLOW, go to the pool side around 10:30 when sun comes in to the poolside, stay there for 2 or 3 hrs with fresh Mojito cocktals. Workout at the gym and bubble bath. I love the nahm, the thai modern cuisine as well. Do not miss the Mojito again at the met bar at night. Staff are cool and friendly, welcome you like a familiy member. Thanx again for their super hospitality once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazuhisasadogawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear kazuhisasadogawa, it is always good to have you back at home! I definitely like your holiday plan, Glow breakfast, pool and a mojito. We are all happy to know you have enjoyed this last stay and very grateful for your friendship.
As always, anything you may need, please let me know, looking forward to have you back very soon.
Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    467
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
174
949
226
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel staff are well-trained, speaks fluent English & very courteous. We love the ambience at the lobby area. The smell of aromatherapy in the hotel makes it so relaxing. We checked in ard 11am without any problem. The room was very clean & everything was in order. It's quiet, air cond doesn't make any noise & the shower is powerful. We love the fact that the room flooring is wooden & not carpeted. We managed to spend some time at the pool, gym & also the jacuzzi & steam room. It was a great escape ! The hotel facilities are very well maintained. I also had a lovely massage treatment at Como Shambhala. Location wise, a bit of walking to the Metro & BTS. Taking taxi will be better. Nothing to eat outside the hotel area during night. Would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaO-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear CynthiaO-23, we definitely look forward to have you back with us. Thanks a lot for your very nice review and more important for your visit.
We are all happy to know you have had a nice stay and like the hotel atmosphere, facilities and service, we will share with our team, your comments are very encouraging and motivates us to do better every day.
Anything you may need from Bangkok or us, please let me know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand and we enjoyed two nights at The Metropolitan at the beginning of March before flying down to Phuket.

We got a taxi from Bangkok airport to the hotel which took around 45 minutes and cost around 450bt including the toll road fare.

Upon arriving at the hotel our bags were taken into the beautifully scented reception area and we were greeted immediately and asked to take a seat to complete our check-in. Check-in was quick and we were given a cup of thai tea and a refreshing cold towel.

We were then escorted to our room (A Metropolitan room) and were shown where everything was and how everything worked. The bed was comfortable, we had a large flatscreen TV (showing lots of english speaking channels) and a comfortable seating area too. The bathroom was large with a shower and a bath tub. The Como Shambala toiletries that you get in the room were lovely.

There is free (very quick) wi-fi throughout the hotel.

The hotel has a pool but we never had chance to use it, we were told it gets a lot of sun in the morning but not as much in the afternoon due to the surrounding buildings.

Every single staff member that we came across was helpful, spoke great English and was very polite, they are all exceptionally well trained so well done to the management. We were given a map and they circled places of interest that we should visit.

Bangkok is a pretty big place and the sights are very spread out. We thought the hotel was a great base to be able to explore the city. An easy 10 minute walk and you will find yourself at Patpong market (this is a night market). Its a night market / red light district and is definitely worth a visit.

You're also a 10 min walk from The Silom Road where there are lots of shops and restaurants and one of the best places to get your money exchanged in the city. We didn't take any Thai Baht with us from the UK as you get a better exchange rate in Thailand. We exchanged £50 at the airport and then exchanged the rest at Super Rich on Silom Road (just take some ID with you).

If you want to visit places that aren't within walking distance the hotel will call you a taxi. We got a taxi to the river boats and then took a trip up the river to see The Grand Palace and Wat Po (reclining buddha). After seeing the sights we got a tuk tuk back to the hotel so we'd experienced all sorts of Bangkok transport. There is also a sky train to get around on.

The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere in the world. Fresh fruit juices, smoothies, pastries, cheeses, cold meats, fresh fruit and great yogurts topped with fresh fruit puree is where you can start. On top of this you can order from the a la carte breakfast menu (still included in the b&b cost) where you can sample for example cinnamon french toast with caramalised bananas and passion fruit curd or cocount waffles and fresh mango. I was disappointed we only got to enjoy 2 breakfasts there.

The Banyan Tree hotel is right next door and its definitely worth visiting their Moon Bar way up on the 61st floor and enjoying a cocktail or beer in the open air to take in the view. There is also a restaurant on the top of the Banyan Tree but we gave this a miss and dined at Nahm at The Metropolitan instead. Its been voted one of the worlds top 50 restaurants and it didn't disappoint. I'll be writing a separate review for this but its definitely worth a visit.

Reserve a room at The Metropolitan, its a great place to stay in the bustling city of Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear clmswallow, really happy to know that your first trip to Thailand started on a high note at the Metropolitan. Bangkok and all of Thailand offers so much and is indeed a beautiful destination, tons of flavor, character and some if the nicest and most hospitable people in the world.
We will share your very nice and detailed comment with our team, we have all enjoyed having you with us and extremely grateful for your visit.
Metropolitan is a really good base to explore this busting city, peaceful and welcoming, and yet at the door steps of so many interesting areas to discover within walking distance or easily reachable by sky train, MRT, taxi and of course Tuk-Tuk, always a fun ride.
Lots of love and effort goes into our food at Metropolitan, from our very special Glow breakfast and restaurant to, of course, our very renowned Nahm. Advance reservations are recommended, especially for dinner time with the restaurant fully booked most nights and as well a great place to visit at lunch time. Your comments and compliments mean a lot to us.
We hope your memories will keep you smiling and thinking of Thailand and Bangkok and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed at the Metropolitan Hotel in Bangkok from 16th - 19th February 2013. The service was first class from the start. I arrived early in the morning and they still managed to find a room for me. I love the way they greet you in Thailand by placing their hands together and bowing. Check in was very relaxed and they even made me a cup of Thai Tea while it was all done. The room was very spacious and clean but it was the room service that really shone. The food that was brought to my room was very prompt and very tasty particualrly the Pad Thai.
The door staff were very attentive and I don't think I had to open the door into the lobby once.
Breakfast was very good with plentiful amounts of food.
All in all a great hotel and I thoroughly recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear PaulAGH, greetings from Bangkok and on behalf of all of us at Metropolitan, thanks a lot.
Thailand people and their hospitality is legendary and we are very privilege at Metropolitan with a beautiful, warm and friendly team. We have all enjoyed having you with us and we are happy to know you had a nice stay.
Glad you have enjoyed our room service, not a much talked about service but indeed a very special one at Metropolitan, we take a lot of pride and care in our food at COMO Hotels, including of course our room service and you would be surprise to know how many guests commend it.
Looking forward to have you back, happy to assist should you need anything from Bangkok. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We visited Metropolitan By COMO from the 18th to the 21st of Jan and then we come back again on the 14th of March for our final good bye before going back to Europe after three months traveling Southeast Asia, and we want to thank to all the amazing team at By COMO and specially Jorge Monje for the most amazing stay and for the excellent service provided by all the staff, it has been the best customer service experience we ever had. The facilities are really nice and stylish and we loved the relaxing zen atmosphere at the hotel which make us feel really comfortable and chilled since day one.

We were really excited to find about the exclusive healthy cuisine serve at Glow, the restaurant on the second floor of the Metropolitan By COMO, inspired by the COMO Shambhala cuisine concepts, offers an approach of nutritional healthful dishes with a palate of satiating flavours and textures, all with a strong emphasis on raw food combinations. The breakfast menu is one of the best we’ve ever experienced, and our favourite dish from the menu was the “Raw Young Coconut and Almond Porridge” and “Poached eggs with steamed seasonal greens, crushed tomatoes and herb dressing”. They also served a buffet menu with a broad selection of fresh juices, healthy home-made jams, multigrain bread, nut butters, avocado & tomato salads and many other delicate selections.

Every day of our stay at By COMO has been totally unforgettable, this place truly is an oasis on the middle of the crowded city of Bangkok. We could not have choose any better place.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try the Raw food at GLOW. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franc_ernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Franc_ernesto, regards from your home in bustling Bangkok. We have really enjoyed having you with us and are most grateful for your extremely kind and detailed review.
Definitely Metropolitan is a very special and non traditional hotel in Bangkok, as mentioned a true peaceful oasis in the middle of the city and with a very strong orientation to wellness in many different regards, from the whole atmosphere of the hotel to the very well thought and taken care of food selection.
Our Glow team will be very happy to read your comments, you have described so well that I'm looking forward to a meal there today.
It makes us all happy to know you have felt good and enjoyed your stay at Metropolitan, should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please let me know, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in a reasonably convenient location.
The staff are fantastic and very helpful
We stayed in a Metropolitan Room which was spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom.
Sadly the pool, though large and inviting, is way too over chlorinated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matteblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear matteblack, greetings from Metropolitan Bangkok, we are happy to know you have had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our team's service and friendliness.
On behalf of all of them, thanks a lot for your kindness and your visit, we have all enjoyed having you with us.
Thanks for your feedback on the pool, have already followed up with our Engineering team to double check and make sure nothing is wrong with the chlorine levels.
Hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Traveling often from Cambodia I use to stay many time in the fantastic Metropolitan. From the moment you check in to your check out, you can not be disappointed. I ve been staying by the nearby Sukhothai or the Oriental.
None of them have the atmosphere of this unique 5 stars hotel. The pool is quite, I enjoy the Met (their private bar) , with it s Buddha bar music after shopping a full day in this vibrant city.
A plus will will be the valet who remember you

Room Tip: chose room 808 is you are smoking and do not forget to borrow their conditioners back home... they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamsaraVilla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Samsaravilla, warm regards from your home in Bangkok, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed staying with us and love the hotel's uniqueness and atmosphere.
Most of it due to our wonderful team who always tries their best to makes our guests feel at home. We really value your friendship and trust.
Please let me know if we can be of any assistance and looking forward to see you soon again. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 862 in Bangkok
3,478 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
4,079 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing