We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed one night at the Metropolitan Hotel during a recent visit to Bangkok. This hotel really exceeded expectations, the rooms were very cosmopolitan, modern and spacious. The service of the hotel staff was excellent - fantastic pool area and they come around every 10 mins or so with cold towels and iced water, the Met bar is lovely for cocktails and the dinner in the Nahm restaurant was one of the best Thai meals I've ever eaten. The lunch in the Glow restaurant was also excellent - I cannot recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Clare O, we would have love you to stay much longer and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Meanwhile I would like to send you our warmest regards and a big thank you, we are very grateful for your visit and very kind comments, our team will be very happy to read your compliments and feedback.
You are right and of course not only warm, genuine service, but quality food it is one of the mos important areas for all of us at COMO H&R and we are very lucky at the Metropolitan to have a wonderful Kitchen team and two of the most renowned restaurants in town, Nahm with a very unique and traditional Thai food and our great food at Glow with an emphasis on healthy food.
Should you need anything from Bangkok and of course when you may be planning a new visit, let us know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wonderful city hotel that gives you the opportunity to relax in the middle of Bangkok. Stylish ambience, nice pool, even big enough for laps, and great service. The Spa and gym are great as well. And the restaurant Nahm is just superb!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear tornwagener, greetings from our quiet corner in the middle of bustling Bangkok. I would like to thank you for your very nice comments and your stay, really happy you have enjoyed your visit.
Indeed a few laps in the pool and relax while having a drink or the amazing food served, is a great plan to escape, if only for a while, from this very attractive and interesting city.
We love food at COMO hotels and as mentioned we are very proud and privileged at the Metropolitan, I honestly think is really good from our pool to room service to our Glow restaurant and of course our very unique Thai restauratn Nahm, glad you have enjoyed.
Looking forward to have you back, receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Like many people, we picked Metropolitan as part of the experience of going to Nahm, the famous restaurant on the premises. The room was large as was the bathroom. While no view to speak of, it was just what we needed as an oasis after the madness of the world outside. Staff were very helpful, got us a driver and guide for our trip to Hellfire Pass. Not overpriced, good value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mary M, Very happy to read you had a nice experience at Nahm and during your stay, really grateful for your visit and hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future.
Our team will be very happy to read your comments and compliments, really glad they were of assistance.
As you have mentioned Metropolitan it is a great value hotel with a lot of attention to many important matters, warm attentive service, facilities, good food, wellness and providing a very good base to enjoy and explore Bangkok, close to it all but yet feeling so apart and peaceful.
Please anything you might need, let us know. Warm regards and have a very nice day. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stated here for 3 nights. Excellent location and good value for money when booked in advance. Service was excellent. Breakfast in the Glow restaurant was amazing although it would of been nice if it was explained how it would work. Overall excellent and will be staying here on any return trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_c_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Scott_c_uk, regards from your home in Bankgok and on behalf of all of us a big than you for your visit, really means a lot to us that you have enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to have you back soon.
Glad that you liked our Glow breakfast and really sorry for the miscommunication, as you know, now, breakfast at Glow is mainly a la carte with a very creative selection of traditional or more health oriented dishes, combined with a very curated small buffet offer, with fruits, juices, dairies, pastries and a home made selection of spreads, we really care about our food at Metropolitan and we are very proud to have been voted the Top 3 breakfast restaurant in Bangkok as per the guests in tripadvisor.
Again, please anything you may need on advance of your next visit, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

An uninspiring building which feels quite stark in places (eg the boxy black bedroom) but the service was fantastic; the spa was wonderful (especially good changing rooms with jacuzzi and steam room); decent pool; food follows the spa theme with a focus on health and well being. David Thompson's Namh restaurant served outstanding Thai dishes - well balanced with vibrant flavours. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear OC, regards from Bangkok and on behalf of all of us at Metropolitan a big thank you. We are very grateful for your visit and your very kind review.
Our team will be very pleased to read your comments, it makes me very happy to know you had enjoyed your stay and our team's assistance and all those things that make the Metropolitan a very special place, great food, wellness and very convenient facilities.
Really looking forward to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance. Warm regards and a very happy day. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First time here and it was wonderful. Very generous room size with big bathroom. The breakfasts are a huge bonus. Hot food done to order "a la carte", so not steamy bay marries.
The staff are truly friendly and helpful, cold simply not be better.
The restaurant Nahm is the finest Thai restaurant we have ever eaten in. Royal Thai cuisine, and if you have not tried it, it is a must during your stay in Bangkok. David Thompson is one of the best Thai chefs in the world, and has written the bible of Thai Cooking.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Go for king bed, they are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Donald C, thanks a lot for your very kind and generous review, it really means a lot to us that you had a nice stay and definitely we are all looking forward to have you back.
We've shared your comments with our team, all of them and specially our Glow and Nahm team will be happy to read, food is very, very important to all of us at COMO H&R and at the Metropolitan we are very privileged to have a wonderful breakfast restaurant, voted recently Top 3 in the city as per Trip advisor and Nahm as mentioned one of the best Thai restaurants in the world, really glad you have enjoyed both.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance, should you need to come back or any other thing you may need from Bangkok, meanwhile received our warmest regards and a very big thank you. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here 2 (not consecutive) nights during our 3 week trip through Asia. The hotel's location is good, the rooms are very nice and clean, the staff has been very friendly and the breakfast really enjoyable. The beds are very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorana273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Sorana273, we would love to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance.
On behalf of all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok, a big thank you for your visit and your very kind review. Really happy you have had a nice stay and hopefully enjoyed this amazing city.
As mentioned the hotel has a very nice location, quiet and peaceful but yet very convenient and within a short walk of the BTS and MRT, connecting to all major points of interest in Bangkok.
We will share your compliments with the team and meanwhile receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,703 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,742 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,542 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £91 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing