We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - bit of a walk to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - bit of a walk to metro”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice Hotel - we had a free upgrade to a really nice suite. Staff and service were excellent. Hotel is 5 - 10 minutes or so from the metro and not many attractions around but is nice and quiet. Book the restaurant in advance if you want to eat as it is very popular with Bangkok trendies. Spa was a bit expensive but everything else was great.

Room Tip: Stay on your honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Ross H, it was great to have you with us and we are very happy you both had a nice stay. On behalf of all of us thanks a lot for your visit.
As you've mentioned both Metro and BTS (skytrain) are within 5 to 10 minute walk and this will bring you to any are of interest in the city.
I wish we could have informed you better, there is plenty of interesting attractions within walking distance, very local and authentic streets like Suan Plu just around the corner, and many more commercial ones like Silom, Pat Pong night market and all the restaurants, clubs, bars, across the street through Sala Daeng, the advantage that you can easily run away from it all and stay in a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere.
We would love to have you back and hope your honeymoon memories and smiles last for a very long time, please anything you may need from Bangkok, let us know, warm regards. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    467
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
174
949
226
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Metropolitan by COMO for 3 nights last month, and it was the most comfortable stay we have experienced. All the staffs were professional, polite and friendly. We had amazing three nights there. The room was stylish, specious and absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the height of pillows was just right. The hotel was not located in the city centre, but there were a few shopping centers and the night market in 10-15minutes by walking. I am very picky in terms of quality of the accommodation, but I highly recommend this hotel, and we choose and stay again when we go to Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchinablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear jchinablue, regards from your home in Bangkok and on behalf of all us a big thank you for your visit and your very generous comments.
We've shared with our team and they will be delighted to know you had enjoy your time in Bangkok and at the Metropolitan. We have enjoyed having you with us and would love to welcome you back, as you know Bangkok is a very interesting and ever changing city, plenty of things to do and discover and the Metropolitan a great base to explore it all and them to run away from it in a very peaceful atmosphere.
Any assistance you may need on advance, let us know, warm regards and a very happy day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Having travelled to Bangkok countless times over the year The Metropolitan remains one of the best hotels in the city. It is located off busy Sathorn Road and offers a calm, relaxed and serene atmosphere as soon as you step through the front doors.

The staff are very friendly and very helpful in recommending restaurants and places of interest to visit and provide printed maps and thai translations of those hard to find places.

The hotel and rooms are beautifully decorated, my favourite remains the Metropolitan Room which are large and well appointed. The bathroom amenities are fantastic and I have to confess to taking them away with me when I leave.

The breakfast and casual dining is very good and highly recommended.
Im not so keen on Nahm the high end fusion/thai restaurant as in my view it is very overpriced thai food in a city where local thai restaurants out perform celebrity chefs.

Overall another enjoyable stay and can’t wait for next trip!

Room Tip: Metropolitan rooms are larger and has bigger bathrooms (separate shower / bath units)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear MAxSpark, it's always a pleasure to have you back and we are really grateful for your friendship and your very kind comments.
It means a lot to us that you continue to enjoy your stays, really lucky to have a beautiful team that makes so many of our guests feel at home and very grateful that so mane of you choose to come back once and again.
I think you are right and our Metropolitan Room is one of the largest and most comfortable in the city, especially at their price range, indeed a great value for money.
Looking forward to have you back soon, please let me know if I can be of any assistance. Happy day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We (a party of 4) stayed here for three nights 14/11 to 17/11 in metropolitan room . Given the reasonable price, the room itself was great, spacious, the pool was nice. Unfortunately, the night before we checked out, we booked two taxis for the next day from the reception and told them we would go to Don Mueang airport ( the old airport),I assumed our message have been granted, because they were totally helpful at that time, even helped us pronounced the airport name, thank you very much! The next day before we got in the taxi, because the driver spoke Thai only, we double-checked our destination with the door man and he assured us. How dreadful we found out that we were at Suvarnabhumi Airport some 30 minutes later, and we had a fight to catch at the other end of Bangkok! Both our divers had been told it was Suvarnabhumi Airport. Lucky for us, we didn't miss our plane when we finally got to Don Mueang airport.

It was quite pity that the hotel lived up to our expectation at first but with that last mistake it ruined everything.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Duner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Duner P, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan Bangkok, we have enjoyed having you all with us and I'm glad to read you have a nice stay with us.
I'm incredibly sorry to read your comments on the miscommunication with your taxis on your way to the airport, please accept our sincere apology, I do understand how worry and frustrated you may have been and really happy you made it to your flight on time.
We have already shared and reviewed with our team, it is a very unlikely and the most unusual situation and again we are all very sorry this may have happened to you. As you have mentioned we do have a beautiful team of very helpful people so it is hard to understand what may have gone wrong and we are all incredibly sorry about it.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and show our best hospitality and I'm very grateful for your otherwise nice comments on the hotel and your visit. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations. I was looking forward to staying here at the end of a long business trip in asia and was not disappointed.
The hotel is Beautiful, hidden away from the main streets, a little haven.
The rooms are amazing as is the pool and spa and the food is incredible.
We were made to feel so welcome and nothing at all was a problem.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone and can not wait to return there in the new year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Adst73, warm regards from your home in Bangkok, I can assure you have made my day and that our team will be equally happy to read your very nice comments.
We would love for all our guests to feel welcome and at home in the Metropolitan and it is very encouraging that you have felt that way.
We are very grateful for your visit and your generous review and are looking forward to have you back soon, on advance let us know if we can be of any help or assistance.
Meanwhile we wish you a nice end to this 2013 and lots of happiness in the new year. Have a nice day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed one night at the Metropolitan Hotel during a recent visit to Bangkok. This hotel really exceeded expectations, the rooms were very cosmopolitan, modern and spacious. The service of the hotel staff was excellent - fantastic pool area and they come around every 10 mins or so with cold towels and iced water, the Met bar is lovely for cocktails and the dinner in the Nahm restaurant was one of the best Thai meals I've ever eaten. The lunch in the Glow restaurant was also excellent - I cannot recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Clare O, we would have love you to stay much longer and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Meanwhile I would like to send you our warmest regards and a big thank you, we are very grateful for your visit and very kind comments, our team will be very happy to read your compliments and feedback.
You are right and of course not only warm, genuine service, but quality food it is one of the mos important areas for all of us at COMO H&R and we are very lucky at the Metropolitan to have a wonderful Kitchen team and two of the most renowned restaurants in town, Nahm with a very unique and traditional Thai food and our great food at Glow with an emphasis on healthy food.
Should you need anything from Bangkok and of course when you may be planning a new visit, let us know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wonderful city hotel that gives you the opportunity to relax in the middle of Bangkok. Stylish ambience, nice pool, even big enough for laps, and great service. The Spa and gym are great as well. And the restaurant Nahm is just superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear tornwagener, greetings from our quiet corner in the middle of bustling Bangkok. I would like to thank you for your very nice comments and your stay, really happy you have enjoyed your visit.
Indeed a few laps in the pool and relax while having a drink or the amazing food served, is a great plan to escape, if only for a while, from this very attractive and interesting city.
We love food at COMO hotels and as mentioned we are very proud and privileged at the Metropolitan, I honestly think is really good from our pool to room service to our Glow restaurant and of course our very unique Thai restauratn Nahm, glad you have enjoyed.
Looking forward to have you back, receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 862 in Bangkok
3,478 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 862 in Bangkok
4,081 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing