We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Need I say more. Ok, great staff, great accommodations, great location and great restaurants on site. This is a beautiful place, centrally located and has the number three rated restaurant in Asia right on stie, called Nohm. Best Thai food ever but book in advance because its tough to get in otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvador C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Salvador22, you are incredibly kind and generous, but as important is the many great guests/friends we welcome at Metropolitan.
We are extremely privileged to have the support and friendship of many regular guests and many new great ones that definitely make the Metropolitan a great place to stay and for us a great place to work and be of service to all of you.
On behalf of all our team I would like to thank you for your visit and very nice comments, really motivates us to try to do better everyday.
Really happy you enjoyed Nahm, our Thai restaurant, a very unique and traditional Thai cuisine. As you've mentioned early bookings are really advisable, especially for dinner time, lunch is usually easier to walk in.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok, let us know, happy to be of assistance and looking forward to have you back soon. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    471
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
175
957
227
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Minimalist Thai design, very chill atmosphere, and not too many people. Rooms are great, some quite enormous for one person with massive bathroom. If you're a swimmer like me, only downside is the beautiful pool is ice cold, which doesn't seem to make sense. But overall a great choice with great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Chinashine, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan, happy to read you had a nice and comfortable stay.
I do understand your comment about the swimming pool, I'm a swimmer my self and being now on winter months, the temperature drops significantly at night and the sun position changes depending on the season and time, most swimming pools in Bangkok would be hence colder at this time of the year, it does take a few laps to warm up, but personally it ends up been a great work out.
At the same time this milder weather it what makes Bangkok so attractive in this time of the year.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon, happy day. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed there for three days and were completely happy. It's beautiful charming oriental place, great rooms, helpful staff, everything you'd want from a hotel in Asia. One of the most fabulous hotels I've been in my life.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Maryna N, greetings from your home in Bangkok, so nice to read that after your stay you still have good memories of Metropolitan by COMO.
We would love to welcome you back soon ,please let me know if we can be of any help on advance. Meanwhile we wish you a wonderful and happy 2014.
Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a quick trip to Bangkok, the first for my husband. The hotel was in a great location as we had to do a few things with the Embassy and it's literally down the road. The rooms were great. We had a bit of an extra lounge off the bedroom with a TV, perfect for when I woke up very early one morning. We had breakfast in the hotel (a la carte) which was great but the lunch and dinner at Nahm was a highlight. The food was incredible, some of the best I've ever eaten. Also the cocktails at the Met bar were great. Hotel staff helped us with a few things around town and were incredibly friendly. The gym and pool were also fabulous. Wifi was a little slow at times but I believe there were a few changes going on, so given the quality of everything else, I have no complaints. Enjoy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOshoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear TheOshoneymoon, very happy to read you both have a good trip and enjoyed your stay and visit to Bangkok.
On behalf of all of us thanks a lot, very grateful for your visit and your very kind review.
Our team will be happy to read your comments, really glad you have enjoyed their company and service. I will share with all of them and especially our colleagues at Nahm, it is indeed a very special and unique Thai restaurant showcasing a very traditional and elaborate cuisine and it really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your meals there.
As you have mentioned we are right next door to the Australian Embassy and with a great location to explore every major are in the city, hopefully we will welcome you back very soon for a longer stay and anything you may need on advance, please let me know.
Warm regards and a very happy 2014. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We truly enojoyed staying at the Metropolitan last week in Bangkok. The location is away from the chaos of Bangkok but close enough to the above ground trains and taxis to enjoy what the city has to offer. The hotel service from top to bottom is top notch and in line with expectations for this part of the world. The concierge for us, was the big stand out. He helped book us into some amazing places we wouldn't have known about without him. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Shaun S, great to read your beautiful comment, really appreciated and we are extremely grateful for your visit, nice to see you have good memories of your stay and your trip to Bangkok, truly a fascinating city.
We will share your compliments with the team, especially with our concierge team, they are really warm and friendly and always willing to assist and advice.
We would like to wish you a wonderful year ahead and hopefully we may welcome you back very soon, let us know if we can be of assistance at any time. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our first stop in Thailand on our 3 week trip. After arriving refreshed from our airbus flight from Dubai we had a terribly long wait to get through customs, well over an hour. We were greeted at the airport by a representative from the hotel who showed us to our car (you can take a cab cheaper but we had never been to Thailand so opted for a car). The trip from the airport is about 30 minutes – on the motorway.

The hotel itself was lovely, very clean and the reception staff were very welcoming. After check in we were taken to our room which was every bit as lovely as the pictures we had seen. We had 2 nights at this hotel and we made use of the gym and the outdoor pool.

Food and drinks were also lovely.

We would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Jo-Graeme, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok, we hope you had a wonderful trip in Thailand, really happy to read you had good memories of your first stop and your stay with us.
We really enjoyed having you with us and our team would be very happy to read your nice comments, hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future, I'm sure you've realized Bangkok is an amazing city, with so much to explore and discover and gets only better the more you visit.
Thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind review.
We wish you a wonderful and very happy 2014 ahead, warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Metropolitan for four days in December.

The hotel is very understated and stylish, with large rooms and nice bathrooms. The gym is fantastic for a hotel gym and the pool is nice and long - though it only gets a few hours of sun in December (in the morning). It was also relatively quiet when we were there and there were no children in the hotel at all.

Breakfast, while looking a bit underwhelming is actually a real treat with a great menu of both healthy and not so healthy.

The other advantage of this hotel is that Nahm is attached to it and we probably had one of our greatest meals here - you need to book well in advance.

The one disappointment from this was the bar. They struggled to make a cocktail that wasn't overly sweet and there was zero atmosphere in there as it almost completely empty on the two occasions we tried it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dancemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear dancemonkey, greetings from your home in Bangkok, we hope you had a great start to this 2014, from all of us please receive tons of smiles and the best wished for a very happy year.
We are very grateful for your visit and kind comments, really happy you have enjoyed your hotel and Metropolitan's great food both at Glow for breakfast and our very renowned Nahm, indeed a very special and unique traditional Thai cuisines.
Hopefully we will welcome you back soon in this new year, anything you may need on advance, please let me know, Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 871 in Bangkok
8,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#14 of 871 in Bangkok
3,513 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#30 of 871 in Bangkok
6,298 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 871 in Bangkok
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing